USA Forum

NY minor board

(Oldest Posts First)

The 40th Annual Awards Banquet of the New York G.A.A. Minor Board will be held on Saturday, February 6, 2010 at the Polish Center, located at 92 Waverly Street, Yonkers, N.Y. Cocktail hour is from 7pm to 8pm and dinner and dancing is from 8pm to 12 a.m. Music is provided by the Cunningham Brothers. Admission is $85 for adults and $40 for young adults under 18. This year the Guests of Honor are Tom Kerins Shannon Gaels F.C. Brian Wagner and Catherine McEvoy St. Edmunds F.C. The James O'Sullivan award will be presented to Pete Jones St. Joseph's F.C. The N.Y. Minor Board is proud to recognize our 2009 New York Under 14 All Star Team that participated in the Feile Peile na nOg tournament in Ireland during the summer of 2009. We will also recognize our league and championship winners along with the 2009 Player of the year in each age group, and our 2009 MVP's. The John Clarke and John Brady Scholarships will be presented. Additionally, there will be Minor Board scholarships presented to three high school and three college students who are active Minor Board players. For further information please contact: Minor Board Pres. Dan McKenna 914-237-3724 Journal Chairpersons Dave McIntyre 845- 480-0843 Pat Guerin 914 217-4118 Dance Chairpersons Kieran Croke 845-774-9877 Denis Twomey 212-744-1051 Dance Committee Tom Kerins Shannon Gaels 917-674-8124 Aidan Traynor Celtics 914-424-8717 Kerril Hynes West-Put 845-628-9650 Mike Byrne L.I. Gaels 516-782-4762 Eamonn Deane St. Barnabas 917-701-0168 Brian Wagner St.Edmunds 516-749-1100 Mike O'Reilly St. Joseph's 201-638-5971

Cleticthrunthru (USA) - Posts: 28 - 26/01/2010 20:24:35    543390