Kilkenny
Galway
Wexford
Limerick
Waterford
Cork
Tipperary
Clare

I'd have Dublin just outside the 8. I know they beat Galway this year but their record of beating the above 8 teams is infrequent.

That's just an opinion - totally open to contradiction and could be just nonsense :-)

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 08/08/2021 18:34:54    2368895

Fantastic from the boys today I must admit I thought we would bottle it in extra time but fair play not a bit of it. The battle is won but the war is yet to come, limerick will be a very very tough nut to crack they are a serious outfit.it will be all hands to the pump to beat them but here's hoping roll on 2 weeks

BigFred (Cork) - Posts: 4 - 08/08/2021 18:52:11    2368900

Replying To slayer:  "I'd say

Kilkenny
Galway
Wexford
Limerick
Waterford
Cork
Tipperary
Clare

I'd have Dublin just outside the 8. I know they beat Galway this year but their record of beating the above 8 teams is infrequent.

That's just an opinion - totally open to contradiction and could be just nonsense :-)"
Dublin beat Galway the last 2 times they played them Slayer. Beat them this year and in 2019 too!

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15956 - 08/08/2021 19:09:12    2368908

Replying To Bon:  "Superb game today, thoroughly enjoyable. I thought Downey and Coleman were fantastic. In defense today for Cork."
Both played very well Bon

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15956 - 08/08/2021 19:09:58    2368910

What a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon. Great entertainment and congrats to both teams. Limerick favs for final but those Cork forwards have pace to trouble the treaty men. We'll done Cork and commiserations to Kilkenny who can stiil hold their heads high.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3936 - 08/08/2021 19:18:44    2368911

Limerick odds on with bookies . Boylesports have Limerick 1/4. Cork 11/4. Cork going in as major underdogs! We'll give it a lash!

Rockies (Cork) - Posts: 947 - 08/08/2021 19:24:39    2368914

Replying To gatha:  "Congrats to Cork the better team today. Cork's subs were the diffrence. Kingston was fanatastic. Don't know if Cork will be able to take down Limerick but they have a better chance then Kilkenny would. The one thing about Kilkenny the will to keep going is again instilled in a new team. If they cn pick up a couple of young players the spirit is still there. Last thing it was great to see Richie Hogan get one more time in Croke Park. He was a great player throughout his career. I don't know if he will retire but if he doesh He will go down as a Kilkenny great."
Kilkenny time & time again refuse to die. The Men in The Black & Amber have hearts of lions. They did you & your county proud, in the true heritage of Kilkenny hurling. By God I thought the game would never end, I was truly relieved when the ref called time.

St.Mologga (Cork) - Posts: 121 - 08/08/2021 19:26:08    2368915

Congratulations to Cork, the best team won.

Cracking game of hurling between to equal teams, with slightly constating styles of play.

I said at the start of this Championship there wasn't much between about half a dozen counties on any given day, except for Limerick; who are ahead of the pack.

Where now for Kilkenny? Carry on. Whether Cody is still around next year is irrelevant. Hurling has been constantly evolving since its inception, and within Kilkenny the roots of the game have always been strong, they will adapt and come back stronger.

As regards the All-Ireland final: I'm a bit neutral about who I want to win. Part of me would like to see Cork win, they haven't won an AI for 16 years, and it would be a great boost for hurling in the county. But, Limerick in full flow are a joy to watch, a great hurling team.

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2801 - 08/08/2021 19:46:55    2368920

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "What a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon. Great entertainment and congrats to both teams. Limerick favs for final but those Cork forwards have pace to trouble the treaty men. We'll done Cork and commiserations to Kilkenny who can stiil hold their heads high."
Totally agree with that.

Great game, not a dirty stroke in it but both teams gave it all.

Those Kilkenny lads just don't accept defeats. Some comeback from them.

carlovia (None) - Posts: 1539 - 08/08/2021 19:52:04    2368923

Replying To slayer:  "I'd say

Kilkenny
Galway
Wexford
Limerick
Waterford
Cork
Tipperary
Clare

That's just an opinion - totally open to contradiction and could be just nonsense :-)"
It pains me to say it but I wouldn't have Galway on this list. I'd have Dublin instead of them. Fair is fair and the list isn't based on 2017 or 2018 it's 2021 and Galway did nothing to deserve being on this list. Congratulations to Cork. Great match. Hard luck Kilkenny but you'll be back.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2516 - 08/08/2021 20:03:16    2368924

Relief was the main feeling at the end of that. Throwing it away has been normal for Cork in recent years. Grabbing hold of it again is something different.

Midleton (Cork) - Posts: 644 - 08/08/2021 20:09:42    2368925

Replying To Rockies:  "Limerick odds on with bookies . Boylesports have Limerick 1/4. Cork 11/4. Cork going in as major underdogs! We'll give it a lash!"
Is that before or after Peter Casey's red card?Because he's going to be a loss.

skillet (Limerick) - Posts: 1107 - 08/08/2021 20:13:17    2368926

Not usually a hurling fan but I really enjoyed that game today, thought Cork had fluffed their chance but great performance from them in extra time, hope they win it now, looking forward to the final.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3206 - 08/08/2021 20:52:51    2368936

Amazing match. Two best sides in the final. It should be very interesting.

Hard luck to Kilkenny. An amazing team who always perform. Today was no different. They just met a better outfit.

Ban (Westmeath) - Posts: 1468 - 08/08/2021 21:09:25    2368943

Replying To Rockies:  "Limerick odds on with bookies . Boylesports have Limerick 1/4. Cork 11/4. Cork going in as major underdogs! We'll give it a lash!"
Congrats Rockies, although a bit loose at times ye managed not to lose it! :)
Well done! A great effort from KK as usual and an exciting game to watch.

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1849 - 08/08/2021 21:09:58    2368944

Bookies don't usually get it wrong..however I think odds on is very generous on limerick..I said a long time back that they were the one team I wanted out of 2021 c/ship..I fear the pace of their 6 forwards and if they had taken goal chances they'd have wrapped match up quite easily in the 70 mins.now I think cork will lose a sub after today because Kingston has to start..it will be interesting to see who loses out..on our side I fear the loss of peter Casey is huge..our most consistent forward all this year..everyone will expect Mul to start however I'd love to see kiely go for the unexpected and do something no one expects..has the making of a cracker and to be a complete shoot out..ive a feeling that one of the big 3 counties might end up with more people hoping they'll win..what do people think?

CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2522 - 08/08/2021 21:14:15    2368945

Katser seems to have gone to ground ...... !!!!!

johnocarroll17 (Limerick) - Posts: 408 - 08/08/2021 21:30:42    2368952

Replying To Trump2020:  "It pains me to say it but I wouldn't have Galway on this list. I'd have Dublin instead of them. Fair is fair and the list isn't based on 2017 or 2018 it's 2021 and Galway did nothing to deserve being on this list. Congratulations to Cork. Great match. Hard luck Kilkenny but you'll be back."
They are joint League winners for 2021!

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1849 - 08/08/2021 21:33:26    2368953

Replying To johnocarroll17:  "Katser seems to have gone to ground ...... !!!!!"
Probably still picking up the toys she threw out of the pram when the final whistle blew yesterday :)

skillet (Limerick) - Posts: 1107 - 08/08/2021 21:37:55    2368954

Replying To johnocarroll17:  "Katser seems to have gone to ground ...... !!!!!"
Hope springs eternal.

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2801 - 08/08/2021 21:53:30    2368961