Good exciting game KK v Cork. Not excellent hurling by any stretch and as is the modern way the middle 3rd is very crowded. But it's very evenly matched and plenty of effort on show. Both playing a sweeper too although not always to great effect. Anyones game! Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15930 - 08/08/2021 16:17:40 2368852 Link 0 |
The hurling has got poorer. Poor touches. Poorer passes. And the excitement has dipped too. Hopefully it will pick up towards the end. Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15930 - 08/08/2021 16:36:37 2368855 Link 0 |
This is woeful stuff from Cork. How many more times are they going to get turned over before they let the ball into Horgan. He has four scored from 5 balls into the full forward line. Very hard to watch. tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 08/08/2021 16:37:02 2368856 Link 0 |
Hi Baire I asked Canuck that as for a while here I've enjoyed Canuck's posts and I think Canuck always gives a balanced view. I'm genuinely interested to hear what Canuck thinks. There was no other agenda to the question. Good to hear what all posters say to be honest. The variety of views always make good reading. For the record, me personally I'm just delighted with this current spell of success. I'd take nothing for granted. This won't last forever and the main this is to enjoy the moments when they happen. As I've got older I realise the value the games bring. Just being able to travel to the game yesterday with friends and seeing Waterford and Limerick fans do the same was brilliant. When Waterford were putting it up to us in the first quarter their fans were out of their seats roaring their lads on. Great to see that passion. Life is short hurling is cyclical - the top 8 teams are all capable of beating each other on a given day. That is what makes hurling special. You're only 70 minutes from heaven or hell. slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 08/08/2021 16:37:35 2368857 Link 1 |
We did get an exciting finish to normal time! Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15930 - 08/08/2021 17:09:01 2368859 Link 0 |
Who are the top 8 teams Slayer?
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15930 - 08/08/2021 17:09:32 2368860 Link 0 |
DuhallowRed (Cork) - Posts: 314 - 08/08/2021 17:10:22 2368861 Link 0 |
Omg Kilkenny...never lie down. Great game. Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 08/08/2021 17:12:02 2368862 Link 0 |
Who are the top 8 Slayer?!
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15930 - 08/08/2021 17:14:37 2368863 Link 0 |
Slayer that is a great post..we in limerick more than any county know we must enjoy it when it happens because we have known to many bad days..and don't forget those days will happen again.we are in no way cocky.. CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2520 - 08/08/2021 17:16:07 2368864 Link 0 |
I stand corrected
DuhallowRed (Cork) - Posts: 314 - 08/08/2021 17:50:43 2368867 Link 0 |
Congratulations to Cork and a big thank you to both teams,, wonderful entertainment. Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1942 - 08/08/2021 17:53:47 2368869 Link 0 |
Great win for Cork. Best performance from a Cork hurling team in 15 years or longer...nothing won of course but good to get to final and to play so well. Looked like we were depending on Hoggy for a while but then Cadogan,Kingston, Jack O Connor,Robbie Flynn and Harnedy all stood up. bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 08/08/2021 17:57:01 2368871 Link 0 |
Thanks to the men of Cork and Kilkenny for giving us that epic match. A brilliant spectacle. Congrats to Cork- commiserations to Kilkenny. Ye went down fighting. avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1994 - 08/08/2021 17:57:22 2368872 Link 0 |
My dollar is on Cork for the final. I'd prefer to see Limk win (heart), but assess (head) that Cork will win. foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2250 - 08/08/2021 17:59:46 2368875 Link 0 |
No disrespect to any team but All I can say now is "Up Limerick " Write yere own place in history now. Canuck (Waterford) - Posts: 3062 - 08/08/2021 18:07:53 2368880 Link 0 |
Congrats to Cork the better team today. Cork's subs were the diffrence. Kingston was fanatastic. Don't know if Cork will be able to take down Limerick but they have a better chance then Kilkenny would. The one thing about Kilkenny the will to keep going is again instilled in a new team. If they cn pick up a couple of young players the spirit is still there. Last thing it was great to see Richie Hogan get one more time in Croke Park. He was a great player throughout his career. I don't know if he will retire but if he doesh He will go down as a Kilkenny great. gatha (Kilkenny) - Posts: 318 - 08/08/2021 18:13:01 2368881 Link 1 |
Hup ya boi!! What a match. I give us every chance against a fantastic Limerick team. Finals take on a life of their own. Rebels Abu!! lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 08/08/2021 18:14:04 2368882 Link 0 |
Cork will 'grow' again after this. Kinnerk will have to have a serious think about this final. bloodyban (Limerick) - Posts: 1710 - 08/08/2021 18:15:12 2368883 Link 1 |
Superb game today, thoroughly enjoyable. I thought Downey and Coleman were fantastic. In defense today for Cork. Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 2339 - 08/08/2021 18:22:45 2368890 Link 0 |