Meath V Dublin

Replying To TheUsername:  "This thread needs the main man, Furlong, not. Meath Vs Dublin thread without him!

Hope your well pal if your ghosting!"
Haven't seen Furlong for a while on meath forum but you're right we could do with some pearls from him. A gentleman poster.

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 06/07/2021 14:55:00    2356988

Replying To brian:  "5 past comerford doesn't have the same ring to it as 5 past cluxton ;)

I jest of course.

That is still the most baffling decision made in Meath football for me. Semi in 09, Leinster in 10 and get the sack."
You and our Royal correspondent giving of about your county board getting rid of management in 2010 yet applauding them when they didn't offer Louth a replay. What do ye want? Another gift wrapped Leinster. As for match, Dublin to win in extra time.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2012 - 06/07/2021 14:55:37    2356989

Replying To brian:  "Well when lads like yourself come in to have a go off Meath and tell us how much we're going to be beaten by (whilst ignoring you were beaten by the same Dubs last year in an all ireland semi final) it shows how much we're still hated by everyone which can only be a good sign. Plenty of people want to kick us when we're down and i'd rather be thought of in that way that pitied.

Lets not forget cavan v Dublin was as one sided a semi final as i saw since 2001 when we beat Kerry"
I wouldn't worry about the Cavan boys posting above. They can't help themselves, they love using the company WiFi while at work, you'd rarely see them posting after work hours.

bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1347 - 06/07/2021 15:23:58    2357001

Replying To Saynothing:  "You and our Royal correspondent giving of about your county board getting rid of management in 2010 yet applauding them when they didn't offer Louth a replay. What do ye want? Another gift wrapped Leinster. As for match, Dublin to win in extra time."
I never applauded anyone you fool. It shouldn't be up to a county board to make a provincial councils decisions for them. As i said it was your own county man that was awarding a goal or a penalty. Let the penalty be taken, end result would've still been a goal. But we'll never know as he awarded a goal.

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 06/07/2021 15:25:16    2357002

Replying To brian:  "I never applauded anyone you fool. It shouldn't be up to a county board to make a provincial councils decisions for them. As i said it was your own county man that was awarding a goal or a penalty. Let the penalty be taken, end result would've still been a goal. But we'll never know as he awarded a goal."
Since when did all penalties guarantee a goal, that's a new one to me. Meath fans back then were over with your county board's decision. Still fancy Dublin after extra time.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2012 - 06/07/2021 15:43:50    2357012

Replying To Breffni40:  "But they have James McEntee back. He should be worth 15 or 16 points to them."
DO WE NEED TO SHOUT ???
I'm just worried that you might not be able to hear us all the waaaaay down in division 4.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/07/2021 15:44:03    2357013

Replying To TheUsername:  "This thread needs the main man, Furlong, not. Meath Vs Dublin thread without him!

Hope your well pal if your ghosting!"
So true. Haven't seen him in a while. Badly missed along with htaem.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/07/2021 15:45:37    2357014

Replying To bdbuddah:  "I wouldn't worry about the Cavan boys posting above. They can't help themselves, they love using the company WiFi while at work, you'd rarely see them posting after work hours."
Hehehe

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/07/2021 15:47:13    2357015

Replying To brian:  "I never applauded anyone you fool. It shouldn't be up to a county board to make a provincial councils decisions for them. As i said it was your own county man that was awarding a goal or a penalty. Let the penalty be taken, end result would've still been a goal. But we'll never know as he awarded a goal."
Wouldn't waste ur time on that yoke. Very English soccer type behavior, he's already stalking one Meath man. He'll probably start stalking you too.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/07/2021 15:53:16    2357019

Replying To Saynothing:  "Since when did all penalties guarantee a goal, that's a new one to me. Meath fans back then were over with your county board's decision. Still fancy Dublin after extra time."
We'll never know so it doesn't matter. Record book shows Meath 1-12 Louth 1-10. A win i believe is what it's called.

Not many were "over" with our county boards decision, most people were disgusted by the actions to remove a man from his role after what he'd done in his first two years.

Good for you fancying Dublin after extra time. It doesn't fool anyone though. Most Meath supporters a realistic enough to know what the outcome will be in normal time. But you keeping banging your little toy drum there whilst you're at it.

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 06/07/2021 15:54:49    2357020

Replying To royaldunne:  "So true. Haven't seen him in a while. Badly missed along with htaem."
And the Real Ard Ri, a brilliant poster

Himself and NorthMeathMan were unique and brilliant posters who are sorely missed. I often wondered if one of them was my oul fella but he'd no interest in these types of forums.

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 06/07/2021 15:56:21    2357024

Replying To brian:  "Well when lads like yourself come in to have a go off Meath and tell us how much we're going to be beaten by (whilst ignoring you were beaten by the same Dubs last year in an all ireland semi final) it shows how much we're still hated by everyone which can only be a good sign. Plenty of people want to kick us when we're down and i'd rather be thought of in that way that pitied.

Lets not forget cavan v Dublin was as one sided a semi final as i saw since 2001 when we beat Kerry"
Lads like me??

What did I say?

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5012 - 06/07/2021 16:07:48    2357031

Replying To royaldunne:  "DO WE NEED TO SHOUT ???
I'm just worried that you might not be able to hear us all the waaaaay down in division 4."
You're just glad we're not in the same division as it'd be a guaranteed defeat

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12118 - 06/07/2021 16:14:00    2357032

Replying To bdbuddah:  "I wouldn't worry about the Cavan boys posting above. They can't help themselves, they love using the company WiFi while at work, you'd rarely see them posting after work hours."
I'm working from home in Dublin actually, so it's the neighbours wifi I'm using. IN YOUR FACE LOSER.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12118 - 06/07/2021 16:15:26    2357033

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Hey was my post excellent as well? and what I said will happen will actually happen."
Of course.....in its own unique Kingdom way ;) Just the we all like it ;)

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 06/07/2021 16:21:18    2357035

Replying To Breffni40:  "I'm working from home in Dublin actually, so it's the neighbours wifi I'm using. IN YOUR FACE LOSER."
Haha :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/07/2021 16:39:56    2357044

Replying To Breffni40:  "I'm working from home in Dublin actually, so it's the neighbours wifi I'm using. IN YOUR FACE LOSER."
Ah go easy on him. .he must've spent ages coming up with such a witty joke.

Even put the stones down for a few seconds to write it!

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5012 - 06/07/2021 16:40:53    2357045

Not even close to Hector and Tommy's level..

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2012 - 06/07/2021 16:53:54    2357049

Replying To brian:  "We'll never know so it doesn't matter. Record book shows Meath 1-12 Louth 1-10. A win i believe is what it's called.

Not many were "over" with our county boards decision, most people were disgusted by the actions to remove a man from his role after what he'd done in his first two years.

Good for you fancying Dublin after extra time. It doesn't fool anyone though. Most Meath supporters a realistic enough to know what the outcome will be in normal time. But you keeping banging your little toy drum there whilst you're at it."
Naw , I'm being serious, sure wasn't it your 3rds team that got beat by Mayo? Maybe I'm wrong

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2012 - 06/07/2021 16:57:36    2357052

Replying To royaldunne:  "My personal stalker is back. Did you not get enough pushback over ur disgraceful and disgusting comments re my son.
For future reference I will not lower myself to respond to this troll"
Not many Tyrone men rushed to Croke Park to bow and shake hands with the queen. Your own Joe (hand of God) did. Was that his reward?

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2012 - 06/07/2021 17:19:25    2357054