Dublin Vs Kerry

Replying To oneoff:  "Still waiting for you to answer questions you've been asked?"
What question?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/05/2021 19:27:30    2344010

Replying To oneoff:  "You really are a sad sad little man aren't you"
Hahaha

Ahh now don't be getting all upset

To think you actually thought you were scoring points lol

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/05/2021 19:56:02    2344015

Replying To jimbodub:  "Whatever you say man

Whatever you say

I don't even have to be logged on to be getting you all worked up :)

You're the gift that keeps on giving haha

Catch22 can I ask you why you call him Tommy?

Is spell check correcting it from "Dummy""
Hi are you going to show me what part of my post wasn't a fact Jim?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/05/2021 21:00:47    2344035

Replying To jimbodub:  "What question?"
Tske your pick

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 21/05/2021 21:18:28    2344039

Replying To jimbodub:  "Hahaha

Ahh now don't be getting all upset

To think you actually thought you were scoring points lol"
Scoring points? What are you even on about?

Answer the questions you've been asked. Where you claimed you didn't ssy others were lying? And why Dessie Farrell got a ban if Dublin didn't brake any rules?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 21/05/2021 21:21:27    2344040

Replying To oneoff:  "Scoring points? What are you even on about?

Answer the questions you've been asked. Where you claimed you didn't ssy others were lying? And why Dessie Farrell got a ban if Dublin didn't brake any rules?"
Calm down there -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/05/2021 21:36:58    2344045

Is this the Dublin v Kerry thread ? -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/05/2021 21:42:38    2344049

Replying To superbluedub:  "Is this the Dublin v Kerry thread ? -:)"
It's supposed to be Superblue but a shemozzle has started lol.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3673 - 21/05/2021 23:10:07    2344076

Well fecking typical....wasn't I just saying how much I was looking forward to the match, well I got my vaccination call for Sunday, right in the middle of the match! Great but damn it!

For a split second I was even thinking about postponing it, but wiser heads prevailed. lol

captainshamrock (Kerry) - Posts: 23 - 22/05/2021 09:10:39    2344114

Replying To superbluedub:  "Calm down there -:)"
Jim asked what questions he hasn't answered and I'm simply asking again. What's the problem?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 22/05/2021 09:43:34    2344115

Replying To captainshamrock:  "Well fecking typical....wasn't I just saying how much I was looking forward to the match, well I got my vaccination call for Sunday, right in the middle of the match! Great but damn it!

For a split second I was even thinking about postponing it, but wiser heads prevailed. lol"
Ha! What are the chances!

Congrats on the jab.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13704 - 22/05/2021 10:11:50    2344118

Kerry should be all set to lay down a marker in this game and should put their chest out and go for it. Dublin struggled with a 20 year old Clifford in the all irelands 2 years ago. He's bound to really want to put a marker down as a stronger 22 year old now. Think shields in goal last week and go after his kickouts and make him go long. Until howard came on in the second half of the all irl final last year dublin had struggled a little there. Although dublins front line players are all hugely experienced the newer players aren't so you want to be putting doubts in their head that they aren't up to the level of the players before them.

Ulsterchamps_32 (Donegal) - Posts: 687 - 22/05/2021 11:51:48    2344136

Replying To oneoff:  "Jim asked what questions he hasn't answered and I'm simply asking again. What's the problem?"
But I asked questions that weren't answered first.. it's all there in black and white.

Highly hypocritical to ignore such and loudly demand your own questions be answered.. but that's the level of poster that follows me around.

Hiding behind USA usernames.. not even man enough to stand over their County allegiance on an anonymous forum.. Jeeze

I asked for evidence to back up groundless claims of "Dublin collectively training for months" which Kingdomboy has fallen over himself to bleat out now for weeks.

Why should I answer anything when the same courtesy wasn't applied to my own efforts and in fact was completely ignored. He out rightly refused to back up his own claims... enough said really.

Bark away all you want to little doggies

But it only highlights your own ignorance while actively making highly hypocritical slurs against me.

Practice what you preach.. when there's a shred of evidence provided that the entire Dublin panel had been training collectively for months.. well then I'll happily answer your question

I think you'll be waiting a while...

Also where did I state Dublin didn't break any rules? It's quite obvious that they did and the precedent was already set by previous incidents involving entire County panels.

I'd also like to point out that Dessie never appealed the decision unlike other County managers.

From the very offset I've condemned the 9 players involvement. I just think the purposefully hyperbole reaction to such deserves to be equally highlighted along with the self serving misinformation. I'm happy to have done that, but listen bark away all yiz like.. I owe you butt kiss.

Now listen just give the misinformation and lies a rest for a bit.. but I understand you're a desperate lot and primed to latch onto anything given how much you're obviously hurting.

Let us hope for a bit of good weather tomorrow. I'd think it a mistake if Dublin didn't see this game for what it is. A good chance to give the up and comings a good run and see if they can develop into an option.

The result is meaningless

There's a 7 in a row on offer for Dublin

I can understand Kerry taking it more seriously being "much more of a league team" these days

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/05/2021 13:38:26    2344156

Replying To jimbodub:  "But I asked questions that weren't answered first.. it's all there in black and white.

Highly hypocritical to ignore such and loudly demand your own questions be answered.. but that's the level of poster that follows me around.

Hiding behind USA usernames.. not even man enough to stand over their County allegiance on an anonymous forum.. Jeeze

I asked for evidence to back up groundless claims of "Dublin collectively training for months" which Kingdomboy has fallen over himself to bleat out now for weeks.

Why should I answer anything when the same courtesy wasn't applied to my own efforts and in fact was completely ignored. He out rightly refused to back up his own claims... enough said really.

Bark away all you want to little doggies

But it only highlights your own ignorance while actively making highly hypocritical slurs against me.

Practice what you preach.. when there's a shred of evidence provided that the entire Dublin panel had been training collectively for months.. well then I'll happily answer your question

I think you'll be waiting a while...

Also where did I state Dublin didn't break any rules? It's quite obvious that they did and the precedent was already set by previous incidents involving entire County panels.

I'd also like to point out that Dessie never appealed the decision unlike other County managers.

From the very offset I've condemned the 9 players involvement. I just think the purposefully hyperbole reaction to such deserves to be equally highlighted along with the self serving misinformation. I'm happy to have done that, but listen bark away all yiz like.. I owe you butt kiss.

Now listen just give the misinformation and lies a rest for a bit.. but I understand you're a desperate lot and primed to latch onto anything given how much you're obviously hurting.

Let us hope for a bit of good weather tomorrow. I'd think it a mistake if Dublin didn't see this game for what it is. A good chance to give the up and comings a good run and see if they can develop into an option.

The result is meaningless

There's a 7 in a row on offer for Dublin

I can understand Kerry taking it more seriously being "much more of a league team" these days"
In fairness I don't think the result is meaningless, not necessarily, if kerry can rack up a good win, like by 8/9 points, it will give us hope (just hope, mind) that ye lot will be given at least one tough game this year.
A Dublin win or a draw, or even a narrow kerry win strangely enough, will dent the kingdoms confidence imo.
Don't see anyone else dethroning the dubs this year.

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1698 - 22/05/2021 16:37:12    2344190

Replying To Galway9801:  "In fairness I don't think the result is meaningless, not necessarily, if kerry can rack up a good win, like by 8/9 points, it will give us hope (just hope, mind) that ye lot will be given at least one tough game this year.
A Dublin win or a draw, or even a narrow kerry win strangely enough, will dent the kingdoms confidence imo.
Don't see anyone else dethroning the dubs this year."
Donegal will contest the all Ireland this year not Kerry.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 22/05/2021 16:57:54    2344198

Replying To Galway9801:  "In fairness I don't think the result is meaningless, not necessarily, if kerry can rack up a good win, like by 8/9 points, it will give us hope (just hope, mind) that ye lot will be given at least one tough game this year.
Don't see anyone else dethroning the dubs this year."
Ah yeah

A good Kerry win would bring a lot of hype their way, they won't be liking that.

They'll soon be talking their win down though, no doubt.

"Yerra sure tis only be the league"

Hope the Dubs make a few changes to the team names today

Plenty of scope to get some game time into a few fellas that need it.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/05/2021 16:58:40    2344199

Replying To jimbodub:  "Ah yeah

A good Kerry win would bring a lot of hype their way, they won't be liking that.

They'll soon be talking their win down though, no doubt.

"Yerra sure tis only be the league"

Hope the Dubs make a few changes to the team names today

Plenty of scope to get some game time into a few fellas that need it."
Again hilarious. Talking about the game being meaningless and then say it's Kerry who'll be talking themselves down.

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 22/05/2021 19:14:52    2344263

Replying To catch22:  "Donegal will contest the all Ireland this year not Kerry."
You might give that crystal ball an auld rub because they could have conceded 8 goals tonight.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 22/05/2021 19:40:20    2344272

Think Dublin might swipe with the paw this weekend and quell the Kerry hype.

BeJasus (UK) - Posts: 383 - 22/05/2021 19:57:27    2344280

Replying To westkerry:  "You might give that crystal ball an auld rub because they could have conceded 8 goals tonight."
Ye boys could have scored 8 goals last week , by ye didn't either.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 22/05/2021 20:46:49    2344296