Dublin Vs Kerry

Replying To jimbodub:  "Dear oh dear chief

You really do set yourself up for a fall time and time again

Where on earth did I say your post was all lies like you've stated above?

Go and look. It's all there in black and white

You finished that particular post by asking an open question... you even put in a ?

I answered that open question with my response.

I never said anything about your past being lies. Not one single word. I simply answered your open question.

As I said why do you even need an answer... just go with your usual. Spout a load of nonsense as fact and then when questioned on it, say you don't have to supply any sort of evidence.

Why bother even asking the question.. just go with your usual nonsense man :)

You've been spouting that Dublin have been collectively training for months as fact. I brought you up on it.. you refused to back up your claim with actual evidence. Just gave more spin and waffle

So please.. do try and keep up without needing things spelt out for you like a simpleton. Fire away though. . Go and have a simple look and it's quite clear I never said your post was lies. Not a single word..

I simply answered your open question.

If you need anything else explained let me know"
And here it is another jimbo thesis.

"So please stop spouting self serving lies and misinformation" FYI here's a direct quote where you say he's lied. Or was this another one of your tongue and cheek comments?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 21/05/2021 12:58:08    2343880

I think the upcoming game could be a case of which keeper does best

Both Kerry and Dublin having 2nd and 3rd choice keepers currently available

Not sure on the availability of Evan C for the Dubs

I just hope the Dubs continue with the up and comings as there's not much game time to look at other options and with the limited time available this year, it's even more important to give these lads the chance to try and stand out for the real stuff

Well if you can call the current offering the real stuff. It's another watered down championship sadly but all credit to the players once again.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/05/2021 12:58:19    2343881

Replying To jimbodub:  "Oneoff

You've gone on quite the tangent about my tongue in cheek post about Kevin McStays comments

Why on earth do you think I was upset by his comments?

Think that thread went over your head a bit

I'm all for Kevin copy and pasting his usual hyping up Kerry offerings

Im all for the hyping of this Kerry side as I know well you Kerry folk hate the hype, with all the yerra stuff. Just a tongue in cheek stupid thread which rather confusingly you couldn't quite get your head around

Hope that's clearly explained to you..

But listen I'm here to help"
Ah yes another classic trait of yours. When you don't get the response you want you claim you didn't actually mean it.

Again ironic talking about copy and paste views when every single point you make is the very same.

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 21/05/2021 13:00:59    2343882

Replying To baire:  "You're wonderful Jim Bod Dub! Is iontach an bod thú!"
lol

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/05/2021 13:02:04    2343884

Replying To oneoff:  "Ah yes another classic trait of yours. When you don't get the response you want you claim you didn't actually mean it.

Again ironic talking about copy and paste views when every single point you make is the very same."
No its not a common trait of mine

You simply got it wrong.

I'm sorry if that doesn't sit well with you but that's not my problem. You got it wrong..

It's OK. I'm not expecting you to have the capability to own up to such

In the future maybe just take a second to think about things before launching into an ill conceived tirade when you really don't have a clue.

It's a wee bit awkward.. I tried to gently point you in the right direction in that thread but you've just kept at it that I've had to really simplify it for you.

But again, when I've the time I'm happy to explain things for you

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/05/2021 13:19:25    2343894

Replying To oneoff:  "And here it is another jimbo thesis.

"So please stop spouting self serving lies and misinformation" FYI here's a direct quote where you say he's lied. Or was this another one of your tongue and cheek comments?"
It's really not a thesis, no need to exaggerate now.

Just a well spaced out explanation as I know yiz need things easily explained as otherwise you go on I'll conceived tangents for weeks on end

Thinking you're actually scoring points. .

That's quite amusing to me

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/05/2021 13:23:21    2343895

Replying To jimbodub:  "No its not a common trait of mine

You simply got it wrong.

I'm sorry if that doesn't sit well with you but that's not my problem. You got it wrong..

It's OK. I'm not expecting you to have the capability to own up to such

In the future maybe just take a second to think about things before launching into an ill conceived tirade when you really don't have a clue.

It's a wee bit awkward.. I tried to gently point you in the right direction in that thread but you've just kept at it that I've had to really simplify it for you.

But again, when I've the time I'm happy to explain things for you"
Yes it's very common with you.

Every time you start a thread or topic you claim you weren't being serious or something like that.

The funny thing is you really believe people can't see trough you.

BTW you still haven't answered the questions put to you about Dessie Farrell.

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 21/05/2021 13:34:23    2343896

Replying To jimbodub:  "Ah sure just make something up and repeat it as fact. Go with your tried and tested input :)"
This is your post to me Jim where you said I just made something up and repeated it as a fact ( making up something and calling it a fact is lying) so you did in a round about way say that I was lying when I said that dublin broke the law of the land and the gaa trading ban and didn't get a fine like the ordinary people who broke the law/rules did.

Everything I said in my post is true and a fact and you said in a round about way that I just made it up.

My question was an open question and "you" decided not answer it but tried instead to make out that what I was saying was not a fact just attacking the post while avoiding the question.

So again can you show me where what I said wasnt a fact?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/05/2021 13:36:33    2343898

Replying To jimbodub:  "It's really not a thesis, no need to exaggerate now.

Just a well spaced out explanation as I know yiz need things easily explained as otherwise you go on I'll conceived tangents for weeks on end

Thinking you're actually scoring points. .

That's quite amusing to me"
Yes it is and like all your essays it doesn't actually say anything about anything.

Are you going to address the past where you called another poster a lier when you claim you didn't?

The most amusing thing Jim is how you think you're this highly intelligent poster when in fact you're not. You talk about others having an agenda when you have more than anyone else on here and when you don't get your way you go off on a sluk.

You once said when you reached a certain amount of posts you'd stop. Well do everyone a favour and do that. Or waa that another one of your tongue and cheek commenting?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 21/05/2021 13:43:24    2343904

Any chance of taking a bit of football lads, though I do enjoy the multi accounts loosing the head and blowing cover! ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 21/05/2021 13:47:54    2343907

Replying To TheUsername:  "Any chance of taking a bit of football lads, though I do enjoy the multi accounts loosing the head and blowing cover! ;)"
It must be tough for you to keep track of them in fairness...

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 21/05/2021 14:02:15    2343910

Replying To TheUsername:  "Any chance of taking a bit of football lads, though I do enjoy the multi accounts loosing the head and blowing cover! ;)"
Like clockwork look who's after showing up....

You should tell Jim to talk about football seeing as he never actually does.

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 21/05/2021 14:04:59    2343911

Poor auld Jim was not happy to be caught out indeed. He does not like this

the creeler (Cavan) - Posts: 512 - 21/05/2021 14:31:18    2343922

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "This is your post to me Jim where you said I just made something up and repeated it as a fact ( making up something and calling it a fact is lying) so you did in a round about way say that I was lying when I said that dublin broke the law of the land and the gaa trading ban and didn't get a fine like the ordinary people who broke the law/rules did.

Everything I said in my post is true and a fact and you said in a round about way that I just made it up.

My question was an open question and "you" decided not answer it but tried instead to make out that what I was saying was not a fact just attacking the post while avoiding the question.

So again can you show me where what I said wasnt a fact?"
Easy up there tommy boy will you. Jaysus , you'll blow a fuse shortly.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 21/05/2021 14:35:50    2343925

I was just thinking there to myself of an old Indian professor whom I knew in my days in New Delhi. He said to me "the lay of the land is closely adjacent to the cat as she or he moves anti clockwise at noon on a thursday in February." You should ponder on that

the creeler (Cavan) - Posts: 512 - 21/05/2021 14:58:51    2343929

Replying To catch22:  "Easy up there tommy boy will you. Jaysus , you'll blow a fuse shortly."
Ah Jim this is too predictable really although you kept catch22 out of it longer than I expected, now are you going to tell me where my post was wrong or what?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/05/2021 15:19:03    2343939

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ah Jim this is too predictable really although you kept catch22 out of it longer than I expected, now are you going to tell me where my post was wrong or what?"
Whatever you say man

Whatever you say

I don't even have to be logged on to be getting you all worked up :)

You're the gift that keeps on giving haha

Catch22 can I ask you why you call him Tommy?

Is spell check correcting it from "Dummy"

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/05/2021 17:23:55    2343977

Replying To tonguey:  "Poor auld Jim was not happy to be caught out indeed. He does not like this"
Caught out?

Man you don't have the mental capacity to catch me out

I'm surprised you can turn your phone on

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/05/2021 17:26:00    2343978

Replying To jimbodub:  "Caught out?

I'm surprised you can turn your phone on"
Still waiting for you to answer questions you've been asked?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 21/05/2021 19:14:42    2344005

Replying To jimbodub:  "Caught out?

I'm surprised you can turn your phone on"
You really are a sad sad little man aren't you

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 21/05/2021 19:26:28    2344009