well done monaghan fair play to ye breffnibluewhite (Cavan) - Posts: 484 - 01/07/2023 20:45:11 2491115 Link 4 |
Am abroad, in a pub. Knoxboya (Monaghan) - Posts: 368 - 01/07/2023 20:54:56 2491120 Link 4 |
Great battling qualities on show today. Well done. Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9816 - 01/07/2023 20:57:59 2491121 Link 0 |
Delighted for Monaghan. Huge respect and credit. Never say die attitude unbelievable. Enjoy 2 weeks time. Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 459 - 01/07/2023 20:58:48 2491123 Link 0 |
Congratulations Monaghan, great to see what a small county can do. And ye meant to be in transition! Great week for ye after the minors as well. Best of luck in the semi whoever ye get. MachaireConnacht (Roscommon) - Posts: 1000 - 01/07/2023 21:00:17 2491125 Link 1 |
Well done to the Monaghan team ans supporters, enjoy it tonight ninjasmyth (Louth) - Posts: 743 - 01/07/2023 21:00:33 2491126 Link 0 |
Penalties are no way to sort out a game. Monaghan's progress is just down to luck. I bet they not go much further! IrvinestownMkII (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1402 - 01/07/2023 21:17:58 2491134 Link 9 |
We don't have much further to go lol
veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 745 - 01/07/2023 21:24:26 2491136 Link 6 |
Talking out your pipe there , The rules are the same for everyone Monaghan played by them and won no ands ifs or buts
germac (Down) - Posts: 557 - 01/07/2023 21:28:23 2491139 Link 3 |
There's not much further to go, is there?
TearsIn85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 208 - 01/07/2023 21:30:18 2491141 Link 2 |
Another entry in the annals of 'Hogan Stand comments that didn't age well'
TearsIn85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 208 - 01/07/2023 21:37:14 2491148 Link 3 |
Don't you be thinking about far we have to go.. you'll have a nosebleed
Jjoniel79 (Monaghan) - Posts: 199 - 01/07/2023 21:39:18 2491149 Link 1 |
The rules are there. Derry won an Ulster Title that way. You seem to have a chip on your shoulder? Sour grapes spring to mind........ Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 459 - 01/07/2023 21:40:19 2491150 Link 2 |
I agree... they'll be out of their depth with the big teams.
Up4it. (Tyrone) - Posts: 199 - 01/07/2023 21:42:37 2491151 Link 3 |
Well done Monaghan, ye're a template for all the small Counties. Seanfanbocht (Roscommon) - Posts: 2251 - 01/07/2023 21:46:23 2491154 Link 1 |
Congratulations Monaghan. Fantastic achievement for Vinny Cory in his first year. Delighted particularly for your senior players who have given so much service and now get a chance to play in another All Ireland semi final. It would be great for them if they could win the semi final and get a chance to play in an ALL IRELAND FINAL. Most neutrals including myself will be supporting you. letsgetgoing (Roscommon) - Posts: 716 - 01/07/2023 21:47:31 2491156 Link 4 |
A bit like Tyrone.......
Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 459 - 01/07/2023 21:48:19 2491157 Link 6 |
Jees some jealousy on here already well done Monaghan . Good team or not they have passion and fight where alot of teams could learn from. letterkennyGuy (Donegal) - Posts: 168 - 01/07/2023 21:52:36 2491160 Link 1 |
Alot can be said of that game, but for now just want to say - each and every one of those lads are a credit. Quality of the game wasn't great at all and huge improvements should be made, but the result was the main thing here. Balls of steel when it mattered most (eg Mansy in what could have been his last act in a Monaghan jersey, against the wind with the loud booing in his ears, what a man). What a 1st year for Vinny in charge, a legend in the jersey and now he's managed us to just our 2nd semi in 3 decades. patk (Monaghan) - Posts: 937 - 01/07/2023 22:30:42 2491178 Link 0 |
Replying To IrvinestownMkII: "Penalties are no way to sort out a game. Monaghan's progress is just down to luck. I bet they not go much further!" WestRules (Galway) - Posts: 271 - 01/07/2023 22:31:08 2491179 Link 2 |