They did score 8 penalties…
antok (Monaghan) - Posts: 10 - 01/07/2023 22:36:59 2491181 Link 0 |
You again , Monaghan have more balls than any team in Ireland. They always will go further than yourselves so credit to them, except for the one Monaghan fan who roared into my face when Kerry scored their second goal . Well done Monaghan.
Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2284 - 01/07/2023 22:49:05 2491188 Link 2 |
Fair play Breffni. A bit of sense there.
Eddie the Exile (Monaghan) - Posts: 1181 - 02/07/2023 00:34:28 2491207 Link 1 |
Don't you be thinking about far we have to go.. you'll have a nosebleed
Jjoniel79 (Monaghan) - Posts: 199 - 02/07/2023 00:37:09 2491208 Link 0 |
Sorry to disappoint you Cavan man ....yet again !
Shelbourne1 (Monaghan) - Posts: 406 - 02/07/2023 01:17:41 2491212 Link 2 |
You are joking ...we don't make the rules...we just win by them. Enjoy division 4
Shelbourne1 (Monaghan) - Posts: 406 - 02/07/2023 01:24:12 2491213 Link 0 |
Bye bye Tyrone !
Shelbourne1 (Monaghan) - Posts: 406 - 02/07/2023 01:27:01 2491214 Link 0 |
There is not that much further to go.
ORIELMAN85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 472 - 02/07/2023 01:48:46 2491215 Link 0 |
Monaghan oh my god to be in a semi in the depths of transition is something to be really hopefull for the future in the past we never had that bit of luck but v corey seems to have it and i meen that in a good way probably should have went to div 2 probably should have got bet by tyrone in omagh kildare in tullamore and armagh yesterday but he has shrewdness and composure which is filtering through to the players fair play to him spoke well in interview after the match yesterday evening and was tactically more aware than that yoke along the line for armagh muineachan abu prideof85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 851 - 02/07/2023 09:52:01 2491233 Link 0 |
Some day yesterday. Never experienced that kind of tension following monaghan. Atmosphere in extra time and the penalties was unbelievable. Croke park was finally a happy spot for us. Kudos to vinny corey. Made some great calls when pressure was on. Mcmanus coming on changed the game and actually taught we were better side in second half although armagh wasted big chances when we were down a man in extra time. Character guts determination. Mcmanus and beggan will rightly get plaudits but thought conor Boyle ran himself into the ground as did Gary mone who was everywhere. seanie08 (Monaghan) - Posts: 1880 - 02/07/2023 09:54:02 2491234 Link 2 |
As for the cavan and fermanagh lads on here well we know whats its like to be out of the championship early as well mayo bet us last year in june it is tough but yous can regroup and give div 2 and tailteann cup another rattle best of luck in 24 prideof85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 851 - 02/07/2023 10:17:26 2491238 Link 1 |
Well we'd have more reason to believe than you would Worry about your own team and don't be coming into other counties threads being a bitter and miserable so and so patk (Monaghan) - Posts: 937 - 02/07/2023 10:20:50 2491239 Link 1 |
Fair play to the tyrone supporters around us yesterday they were supporting monaghan and armagh support around us acknowledged that monaghan were the better team cant gice out about either prideof85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 851 - 02/07/2023 10:23:21 2491241 Link 0 |
Well well well. What a championship , what a team. A proud proud day. If ever there was a lesson in teamwork, leadership and adaptability this team have it in spades. It really shows that that you can have all the resources in terms of facilities, talent and funding but unless you have that sense of unity as a team and pride in the jersey and that strong sense of place, it means nothing. Muineachán Abú agus Hon the farney!! greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 02/07/2023 10:57:25 2491250 Link 1 |
Congrats to all involved yesterday. My heart was racing watching it, I can't imagine how you guys felt!! Serious achievement, coming off the back of the minor team last week. Enjoy the next few weeks, ye will be a tough challenge for anyone in the semi. I will certainly be rooting for ye. Well done D.Hyde (Roscommon) - Posts: 267 - 02/07/2023 10:59:42 2491251 Link 3 |
Armagh keep being overrated by media and their own fans highdropingball (Donegal) - Posts: 111 - 02/07/2023 11:14:51 2491262 Link 0 |
Brilliant brilliant win and such guts shown by McManus and co. Depending on results today you could draw Cork in the semi final, a team you are well cable of beating improving as they are, I'd say there's a few sore heads about Monaghan this morning!! Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3168 - 02/07/2023 11:23:21 2491266 Link 1 |
It seems to be only an issue if Monaghan win on penalties. Are Derry the so called winners of Ulster? Were Galway the so called victors over Armagh last year? Did you guys honestly believe you would you to a final? In truth, it was a waste of time you being there you got such a hammering. No one ever gives Monaghan credit, and that's fine. I see all the detractors on this thread are from counties who are already knocked out. Such bitterness. SoNearYetSoFarney (Monaghan) - Posts: 56 - 02/07/2023 11:37:32 2491269 Link 2 |
Totally agree! To those criticising Tyrone they had a difficult pairing with the reigning champions.
Up4it. (Tyrone) - Posts: 199 - 02/07/2023 11:38:00 2491270 Link 0 |
Well done yesterday. Delighted for ye. Serious effort after a long few tough weeks. Anything is possible this year and would love to see ye go all the way. dave1988 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1234 - 02/07/2023 11:53:53 2491275 Link 0 |