All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2024

Replying To TomWex:  "Good to see SOD being pulled for steps today"
I agree. They need to be taking a closer look at star no2 Hogan as well, and his '50 ways to buy a free' routine.

Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 3829 - 06/07/2024 18:22:32    2557250

Replying To Pope_Benedict:  "I agree. They need to be taking a closer look at star no2 Hogan as well, and his '50 ways to buy a free' routine."
Agreed. Anyone know the free count today?

TomWex (Wexford) - Posts: 85 - 06/07/2024 18:31:49    2557255

Great second half from clare to win it. Kilkenny forwards didn't play the second half well ,never really pressured the clare half back line when in possession and it allowed clare push up and they dominated play. Kilkenny forward scored 2_4 from play the rest from frees ,65 and lineball from tj add in a few points t from defenders ,not a good enough return to win any game

Knockfiarna (Limerick) - Posts: 24 - 06/07/2024 18:41:42    2557256

Replying To Gaaforlife2023:  "Agree on support however Galway couldn't say much look how far their off the mark agree with support comment"
It's wasn't a slight on the last time they won the All Ireland, my point was I thought their support would have a bit more hunger considering the "drought" (for Kilkenny standards).

ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1631 - 06/07/2024 18:56:42    2557259

Replying To katser:  "If Clare had played as good in the 1st half as they did in the 2nd half they would have hammered Kilkenny!
Clare completely a better team than Kilkenny.....Two soft goals just to make it competitive but in reality Clare are far superior even with TK not playing brilliant"
Kilkenny should have had the game wrapped up at half time.

Two serious goal chances that should have been buried.

They left Clare back into the game and Clare took
Advantage of that in the second half.

Past hurler (None) - Posts: 791 - 06/07/2024 19:29:14    2557261

Replying To Knockfiarna:  "Great second half from clare to win it. Kilkenny forwards didn't play the second half well ,never really pressured the clare half back line when in possession and it allowed clare push up and they dominated play. Kilkenny forward scored 2_4 from play the rest from frees ,65 and lineball from tj add in a few points t from defenders ,not a good enough return to win any game"
Clare looked dead at the break, but they improved in the second half, and finished the better team, despite conceding a soft goal. If Clare had taken their scoring chances they would have been further ahead. TJ missed a few late frees, he would have converted in other games. I wonder will he be back in 2025.

thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1879 - 06/07/2024 19:30:23    2557262

Replying To LimerickForLiam24:  "Eoin Coady won't be doing his showboating celebrations in the final anyway. Might as well enjoy tonight."
Keep it up.

Up the Banner

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2672 - 06/07/2024 19:38:02    2557265

Dry your eyes

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2672 - 06/07/2024 19:41:25    2557266

Replying To Past hurler:  "Kilkenny should have had the game wrapped up at half time.

Advantage of that in the second half."
You seem to overlook that they got two soft goals and only scored Eighteen times to Clares 24

Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4458 - 06/07/2024 20:00:57    2557271

Replying To Pope_Benedict:  "I agree. They need to be taking a closer look at star no2 Hogan as well, and his '50 ways to buy a free' routine."
Never mind, Karma. Kilkenny fellows have been 'buying' dubious frees with decades.

Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4458 - 06/07/2024 20:03:24    2557272

Replying To Past hurler:  "Kilkenny should have had the game wrapped up at half time.

Advantage of that in the second half."
In the 1st half Clare made an average KK look good by playing so badly but in the 2nd half Clare proved they are a better team and to be honest Clare still had another gear or two in them.....the longer the game went on the more KK would have being beaten

katser (Galway) - Posts: 2426 - 06/07/2024 20:05:07    2557273

Replying To Claretandblue:  "Don't take responsibility for your actions and it will be another 28 years before Liam makes its way down Slaneyside. Rory was on a yellow, made a very bad tackle which was borderline straight red and deservedly sent off. You keep denying that ye got fair play and see what good results"
Jimmy Cooney was from a neutral Province and Ye were not very happy with him.

Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4458 - 06/07/2024 20:06:56    2557274

Salty

LimerickForLiam24 (Limerick) - Posts: 127 - 06/07/2024 20:18:55    2557279

Replying To TomWex:  "Agreed. Anyone know the free count today?"
If the free count was one sided it's because Kilkenny fouled more. It's not that difficult to understand

Claretandblue (Westmeath) - Posts: 1812 - 06/07/2024 20:49:23    2557287

Limerick to beat Clare for third time and create history.

LimerickForLiam24 (Limerick) - Posts: 127 - 06/07/2024 21:07:39    2557291

Replying To LimerickForLiam24:  "Limerick to beat Clare for third time and create history."
A broken clock is right twice a day

You are like a broken clock

Wrong most but stick at it and you will come good

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2672 - 06/07/2024 21:43:27    2557300

We have to beat cork first before we even think about Clare again..

CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2332 - 06/07/2024 21:59:52    2557301

Thankfully Clare got it done today. The thought of a 3rd final in a row of Limerick inevitably having too much for Kilkenny would have been very unappealing. Saying that let's hope cork can finish off the semi final double tomorrow! But regardless of who wins, a tantalising final is in store.

The attendance of 39k is really pitiful for an All Ireland semi final. It would be really interesting to get numbers on each county's representation. I'm guessing 10k Kilkenny, 25k Clare and 5k neutral?

Also delighted for Adam Hogan. Eoin Cody was getting in his face and patting him on the helmet after the goal and then flattening him once play had stopped on another instance. He had the last laugh today.

Miami305 (Galway) - Posts: 155 - 06/07/2024 23:36:17    2557318

Eoin Cody ans steps anyone?

Maybe you see what you want to see!

Ban (Westmeath) - Posts: 1462 - 06/07/2024 23:38:22    2557319

Quilligan answered some of his critics today. Who would be a goalie? Undoubtedly the one position where if you make an error it's going to cost your team. Fair play to him he did well and it helped clare stay in game up to ht ,5 point lead is nothing in a hurling game.
Mullen for KK who is a great scorer didn't look anywhere near his usual form and Lyng afterwards said he had been injured.
Tomorrow's game has all the makings of a classic. Cork coming looking to beat limerick and get a shot at all ireland glory again.
Our lads will be motivated and know nothing short of their best will do to win against cork.
Nervous but looking forward to it,these are the days we as Limerick supporters could only have dreamed of .

Knockfiarna (Limerick) - Posts: 24 - 06/07/2024 23:40:02    2557320