Mayo GAA Thread

Anyone planning on staying up near Dublin Saturday or Sunday night there might be reasonably priced rooms available in Maynooth college. Parking is free at weekends too regardless of staying or not.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7346 - 26/06/2023 18:08:59    2489745

Anyone planning on staying up near Dublin Saturday or Sunday night there might be reasonably priced rooms available in Maynooth college. Parking is free at weekends too regardless of staying or not.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7346 - 26/06/2023 18:09:18    2489746

Replying To GreenandRed:  "No repeat pairings according to RTE. Does that mean that if there are no repeat pairings possible that the Saturday winners will play the first semi and Sundays winners in the second semi?

link"
No repeat pairings if possible

If Mayo, Kerry and Cork all win, then there will have to be a repeat pairing somewhere

tirawleybaron (Mayo) - Posts: 1109 - 26/06/2023 18:12:22    2489748

Replying To unclegerry:  "I don't condone what he done but there were plenty of nasty stuff going on both both sides.. O Tomas o Se said he was the unlucky one to be caught on camera. Its part of most intercounty games. It shouldn't be but it is. Calling him a coward is a bit unfair.. He takes a lot of punishment physically for the Mayo cause.. 2 head high tackles last week v Cork and not even a free"
I don't know if Ryan O Donohoe was targeting Kelly's ankle but if thats what he was trying to do then his Summer should be over. It's hard to prove

roscommon1944 (Roscommon) - Posts: 275 - 26/06/2023 20:03:00    2489788

Replying To roscommon1944:  "I don't know if Ryan O Donohoe was targeting Kelly's ankle but if thats what he was trying to do then his Summer should be over. It's hard to prove"
Off course he was ...

Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 27/06/2023 09:41:15    2489872

Replying To peiledoir20:  "He had an unhealthy obsession with Donegal earlier this year. Good to see he found his way home."
Hey great to catch up buddy. Anytime you want to know what's actually happening in your own county I am here to help you. xx

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7896 - 27/06/2023 10:50:02    2489915

Replying To TheFlaker:  "Hey great to catch up buddy. Anytime you want to know what's actually happening in your own county I am here to help you. xx"
From the great sources you claim to have.

MMG still in situ despite your prediction he would be gone months ago.

To quote yourself "LOL"

peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 801 - 27/06/2023 11:39:01    2489944

Replying To peiledoir20:  "From the great sources you claim to have.

MMG still in situ despite your prediction he would be gone months ago.

To quote yourself "LOL""
Lol you are absolutely clueless. He will be gone the Croke Park review saved them but there will be a change in executive at the end of the year. Karl Lacey will be back running the academy next year and the coaches will all come back as well. You think MMG is still there because he received backing ? lol lol. I thought he might have the cop to step aside. There are procedures to follow. Go back to the Donegal page if you want to debate this again. You dissappeared when called out by your own county men. So let's keep this thread to Mayo.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7896 - 27/06/2023 12:03:25    2489965

Replying To Belclare:  "Off course he was ..."
A new video up on twitter folks, perfect angle. Defend it.............

MTS (Galway) - Posts: 279 - 27/06/2023 12:12:48    2489979

Replying To unclegerry:  "I don't condone what he done but there were plenty of nasty stuff going on both both sides.. O Tomas o Se said he was the unlucky one to be caught on camera. Its part of most intercounty games. It shouldn't be but it is. Calling him a coward is a bit unfair.. He takes a lot of punishment physically for the Mayo cause.. 2 head high tackles last week v Cork and not even a free"
ROD was a coward on Sunday.Ran in to swipe twice at Kelly's ankle and then ran away in case he got caught.Well he did get caught.He won't be punished which is worse.Nasty bit of stuff.

Alwaysencourage (Galway) - Posts: 218 - 27/06/2023 12:12:53    2489980

Replying To MTS:  "A new video up on twitter folks, perfect angle. Defend it............."
is it a video of the quater final draw ???? that galway aren't in.
galway are out .now move on and get ready for next year alot of sour grapes it wasn't rod or any other mayo player that lost it for ye, yer lack of skill and missing simple chances lost it simple as that

mayo_123 (Mayo) - Posts: 240 - 27/06/2023 12:38:18    2490005

Replying To mayo_123:  "is it a video of the quater final draw ???? that galway aren't in.
galway are out .now move on and get ready for next year alot of sour grapes it wasn't rod or any other mayo player that lost it for ye, yer lack of skill and missing simple chances lost it simple as that"
Cop on to yourself.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7346 - 27/06/2023 12:41:04    2490010

Replying To mayo_123:  "is it a video of the quater final draw ???? that galway aren't in.
galway are out .now move on and get ready for next year alot of sour grapes it wasn't rod or any other mayo player that lost it for ye, yer lack of skill and missing simple chances lost it simple as that"
Look at the clip and defend it. We all know the result, it counts on the scoreboard, game over.
The countless posts from Mayo supporters saying the ROD did nothing, this video rules that out.

MTS (Galway) - Posts: 279 - 27/06/2023 12:45:09    2490017

Replying To MTS:  "A new video up on twitter folks, perfect angle. Defend it............."
I haven't seen the video on twitter but I saw the main clip on RTE was clear enough to me that we targeted Kelly. And that is pretty dirty play.

Why would I or anyone else defend that action? No-one can condone it

Doesn't mean I don't want him playing on Sunday though. You hardly expect McStay to drop him because if it?

Move on and get over it. The reason Galway lost is not because of ROD or the referee. Galway lost because your all star forward couldn't kick a 25 yard free from in front of the post with the wind at his back - that's what you should be asking questions about.

You should also be asking why Galway hit so many wides in the first half - you could have been out if sight at HT.

And maybe you should be asking why Galway can't beat Mayo when it matters. Galway have now been knocked out of the championship 4 out f the last 5 years by Mayo (19, 20, 21 and 23) on top of losing a league final.

You've a lot more to think about than ROD

Cbar (Mayo) - Posts: 308 - 27/06/2023 12:50:36    2490022

Can't find it. Genuinely asking here where is it?

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7896 - 27/06/2023 12:56:41    2490028

Replying To TheFlaker:  "Can't find it. Genuinely asking here where is it?"
Here you go https://twitter.com/bennytierney/status/1673385227287252994?s=20

MTS (Galway) - Posts: 279 - 27/06/2023 13:45:09    2490057

Replying To MTS:  "Here you go https://twitter.com/bennytierney/status/1673385227287252994?s=20"
You think that's a stamp? Honestly now? If people are honest now that is far , far less serious than the assumptions being made.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7896 - 27/06/2023 13:49:47    2490060

Nobody begrudges Mayo winning, but I agree with everyone that it's disgusting and cowardly what they did to Sean kelly and it taints their win. Such a shame and real lose to the game if he can't come back from this injury. I believe he can't even walk on it yet.

Gearoid1998ffowaed (Galway) - Posts: 77 - 27/06/2023 14:01:09    2490071

Replying To TheFlaker:  "You think that's a stamp? Honestly now? If people are honest now that is far , far less serious than the assumptions being made."
Embarrassed for you ....

Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 27/06/2023 14:13:26    2490078

Replying To Belclare:  "Embarrassed for you ...."
Grand so. Fair play to your eyes if you define that as a stamp. I have had my ankles raked and my heel scraped intentionally during a game. Not the same thing as a stamp just to be clear.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7896 - 27/06/2023 14:55:50    2490096