Kerry Vs Tyrone

Replying To Jackeen:  "Every player who executes a shoulder does so with the intention of taking the player off the ball right? I am not disputing the severity of the injury to McLoughlin at all. I said that we have had an injury like this already recently enough and that should have set the wheels in motion for a rule change to protect against incidents like this where there is a mistimed shoulder (intent or no intent). As a result of two such mistimed shoulders we have 2 players with broken jaws who both had to have surgery and both had to drink their food from straws. I don't want to see a a third."
Agreed. I grew up thinking ye could shoulder a player off going for the ball when going in the same direction. Not taking a player out for the sake of it. I was wrong all along.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2017 - 18/08/2021 15:22:13    2372764

Replying To superbluedub:  "How is he trying to stir the pot ? that's what was posted was it not ?"
By posting comments made on the "Kerry forum" on to the main forum, it's sneaky and a bit stalker like, if you can't see a problem with that then theres no hope for you.

Tyrone posters know where the Kerry forum is and they're welcome there any time to discuss our upcoming game.

No need for dubs trying to stir the pot, we had superdub saying Last Saturday that the kerry County board refused to give Tyrone the extra week and that's why they had to withdraw from the championship and that was not true.

We had a well known Mayo poster saying that Kerry already think they're in the final and when asked where he saw this he couldn't or didn't answer.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 18/08/2021 15:28:31    2372765

Replying To superbluedub:  "How is he trying to stir the pot ? that's what was posted was it not ?"
Gotcha !

You clearly forgot to sign back into avonali's account there superbluedub.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 18/08/2021 16:04:40    2372781

That's the dubs days work, going from forum to forum. :-).

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 18/08/2021 16:30:53    2372792

Replying To avonali:  "Why do people have multiple accounts? Why do people try to hide their county allegiance??

Here it is obvious that the posters known as African Gael and The Hermit are one and the same poster. It's not just that exact same phraseology it's the same anti-Dublin diatribe. He reserves his Hermit handle for the Kerry forum but comes into the main forum and tries to conceal his county allegiance. Pathetic.

Main forum
"If it had been an All-Ireland semi final , the slaying of the dragon and watched by nearly a million people of course there would have been the same response."

Morgan doesn't have Smalls form, sent off in two consecutive All-Ireland's.
AfricanGael

Kerry forum
We can switch of attention to Mayo if and when Tyrone are defeated. Let the hype machine wash over Mayo now and let them deal with the national narrative being constructed that after slaying the blue dragon Sam is surely destined for the west.
The Hermit

Again, why do posters try to his their county allegiance. Seems like they want to dish out nonsense about other counties and not have to get any back. African Gael is as Kerryman."
Do you have an issue with it when your own county are clearly doing the same thing?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 18/08/2021 17:17:27    2372808

Replying To avonali:  "Why do people have multiple accounts? Why do people try to hide their county allegiance??

Here it is obvious that the posters known as African Gael and The Hermit are one and the same poster. It's not just that exact same phraseology it's the same anti-Dublin diatribe. He reserves his Hermit handle for the Kerry forum but comes into the main forum and tries to conceal his county allegiance. Pathetic.

Main forum
"If it had been an All-Ireland semi final , the slaying of the dragon and watched by nearly a million people of course there would have been the same response."

AfricanGael

Kerry forum
We can switch of attention to Mayo if and when Tyrone are defeated. Let the hype machine wash over Mayo now and let them deal with the national narrative being constructed that after slaying the blue dragon Sam is surely destined for the west.
The Hermit

Again, why do posters try to his their county allegiance. Seems like they want to dish out nonsense about other counties and not have to get any back. African Gael is as Kerryman."
Insecurity. Their inability to have a discussion with other posters and respect their opinions even if they disagree with them. Lack of opportunities to get out more, possibly COVID-related.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7360 - 18/08/2021 17:27:34    2372811

Main forum

AfricanGael

Kerry forum
The Hermit

Some of your fellow countymen are by far the worst offenders for this kind of thing avonali, and it's not even particularly close. I dont post much on the main forum or even on the Kerry forum much any more because of all the nonsense that goes on here. Trying to single out a Kerry poster or posters as the issue with multiple accounts is a bit of a stretch to say the least however.

I don't agree that AfricanGael and Hermit are the same person either btw. You seem to have one very tenuous link between the two in that they used a variation of a relatively common phrase recently. Nothing, and I mean nothing else would suggest to me that they are the same person.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 18/08/2021 18:26:24    2372823

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "

Main forum

AfricanGael

Kerry forum
The Hermit

Some of your fellow countymen are by far the worst offenders for this kind of thing avonali, and it's not even particularly close. I dont post much on the main forum or even on the Kerry forum much any more because of all the nonsense that goes on here. Trying to single out a Kerry poster or posters as the issue with multiple accounts is a bit of a stretch to say the least however.

I don't agree that AfricanGael and Hermit are the same person either btw. You seem to have one very tenuous link between the two in that they used a variation of a relatively common phrase recently. Nothing, and I mean nothing else would suggest to me that they are the same person."
While I can't say that I'm a fan of Hermit, that is very flimsy evidence. I use that phrase, slaying the dragon, quite a lot myself. I'd give Hermit the benefit of the doubt that he has only one account. I, mistakenly, thought that he and KingdomBoy were one and the same poster at one stage. But on deeper analysis, I asked myself, why would a person create a persona that says almost exactly the same as himself, and be from the same county. It doesn't add up. So, I scratched that notion.

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 1927 - 18/08/2021 19:09:47    2372835

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "By posting comments made on the "Kerry forum" on to the main forum, it's sneaky and a bit stalker like, if you can't see a problem with that then theres no hope for you.

Tyrone posters know where the Kerry forum is and they're welcome there any time to discuss our upcoming game.

No need for dubs trying to stir the pot, we had superdub saying Last Saturday that the kerry County board refused to give Tyrone the extra week and that's why they had to withdraw from the championship and that was not true.

We had a well known Mayo poster saying that Kerry already think they're in the final and when asked where he saw this he couldn't or didn't answer."
You're right. Hands up- shouldn't have done it. People from different counties shouldn't have stuff posted on main forum. Apologies to you and others on that forum.. It won't happen again. I enjoy reading stuff from different counties. , but I shouldn't have cut and paste those passages: so Kingdomboy, sorry again.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 20/08/2021 23:14:02    2373480

Replying To avonali:  "You're right. Hands up- shouldn't have done it. People from different counties shouldn't have stuff posted on main forum. Apologies to you and others on that forum.. It won't happen again. I enjoy reading stuff from different counties. , but I shouldn't have cut and paste those passages: so Kingdomboy, sorry again."
Not a bother Avon, sound man.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/08/2021 09:45:43    2373507

I've been casually reading on and off this forum for more than ten years. This trend of long arguments that are minute in detail and nothing to do with the topic seems to be new or a lot more prevalent than I noticed before.

Anyway, on the match... I am glad that the extra week was given. There's a lot of strange takes on Tyrone as if this was all conspired. Tyrone will still be at a major disadvantage with the disruption and the after effects. Having to come into the game with half the panel not having had any training and many possibly still not fully recovered (which will still be a factor) would have made the game a defacto walkover barring a miracle. Whatever about how it came about, Logan seems to have been thorough in following procedures all along and made a very clear case for the two week delay.

HokeyPokey (Tyrone) - Posts: 1744 - 21/08/2021 13:18:26    2373561

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Not a bother Avon, sound man."
To be honest Kingdom, I was never in such bad form as I sat in the Davin Stand at half time last Saturday. And I have been in bad form all week since. I actually considered walking out and going to the pub. It had been a really awful match to watch. Watching the Dubs scorn goal scoring opportunities to "Keep the scoreboard ticking over" really annoys me. Complacency isn't the word. Sometimes a goals is worth more than 3 points. It energises a team and is a crucial blow to the opposition. I felt when Mayo nicked that point to make it 10-4 that they finished the half on an upswing. We all know what happened then.
May the best of the 3 remaining teams go on and win it now.
Fográ: Beware of Tyrone.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 21/08/2021 13:30:01    2373565

Replying To avonali:  "To be honest Kingdom, I was never in such bad form as I sat in the Davin Stand at half time last Saturday. And I have been in bad form all week since. I actually considered walking out and going to the pub. It had been a really awful match to watch. Watching the Dubs scorn goal scoring opportunities to "Keep the scoreboard ticking over" really annoys me. Complacency isn't the word. Sometimes a goals is worth more than 3 points. It energises a team and is a crucial blow to the opposition. I felt when Mayo nicked that point to make it 10-4 that they finished the half on an upswing. We all know what happened then.
Fográ: Beware of Tyrone."
Ah Avon I know the feeling. Been there done that and I understand exactly. Nothing gets us so excited or upset in life than family and sport and I know the drill. You state you were unhappy at half ltime. I was convinced game was over. Oh Kerry are always wary of Tyrone. Another thing is I actually think to lose in a semi final is nearly worse than a final as when final is over that's it but when you lose a semi you have a constant reminder in the build up to the final and so on. Finally Avon like I you are lucky to be born in a county that have given their supporters great days and know there will be more.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3678 - 21/08/2021 15:30:00    2373601

Replying To avonali:  "To be honest Kingdom, I was never in such bad form as I sat in the Davin Stand at half time last Saturday. And I have been in bad form all week since. I actually considered walking out and going to the pub. It had been a really awful match to watch. Watching the Dubs scorn goal scoring opportunities to "Keep the scoreboard ticking over" really annoys me. Complacency isn't the word. Sometimes a goals is worth more than 3 points. It energises a team and is a crucial blow to the opposition. I felt when Mayo nicked that point to make it 10-4 that they finished the half on an upswing. We all know what happened then.
Understandable Avon, I was in the pub and Id only throw an eye at the game every now and again, when dublin got 6 ahead and started the keep ball then I tuned out big time that's hard to watch for a neutral so at half time I had given up on it, even when Mayo started the comeback I thought not a hope, dublin reminded me of Kerry 2001 against Meath, they just pulled plant for some reason.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/08/2021 16:25:41    2373616

Tyrone are often at their best when they are totally written off by people. They like to come in to these games with a bit of a "**** you. attitude.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 21/08/2021 16:38:59    2373618

It's still not a good enough excuse for you to be going around stalking myself and the Hermit though.

I think you should wear sackcloth and ashes for a week at least.

It's something that is consuming you and others, maybe it makes you feel better thinking only one person could possibly call the Dubs out, but it shows how thin skinned you all are beneath the wafer thin veneer.

Even the team reflected that against Mayo, once the fake veneer was scratched they couldn't handle it and the dirt came out.

I don't understand you when you say you were never in such bad form at half - time and considered walking out.

There's nothing wrong with keeping the scoreboard ticking over when you are six points up and in total control.

You would have taken that position before the game started.

I'd say the Dublin team were disappointed to see so many of their "fans" heading for the exit even before the fulltime whistle was blown, six in a row and not even courteous enough to cheer them off the pitch and you were nearly one of those who abandoned them also.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 21/08/2021 17:04:24    2373629

Replying To AfricanGael:  "It's still not a good enough excuse for you to be going around stalking myself and the Hermit though.

It's something that is consuming you and others, maybe it makes you feel better thinking only one person could possibly call the Dubs out, but it shows how thin skinned you all are beneath the wafer thin veneer.

Even the team reflected that against Mayo, once the fake veneer was scratched they couldn't handle it and the dirt came out.

I don't understand you when you say you were never in such bad form at half - time and considered walking out.

There's nothing wrong with keeping the scoreboard ticking over when you are six points up and in total control.

I'd say the Dublin team were disappointed to see so many of their "fans" heading for the exit even before the fulltime whistle was blown, six in a row and not even courteous enough to cheer them off the pitch and you were nearly one of those who abandoned them also."
I don't think your county well have that problem in the remaining matches Hermit, Kerry fans don't travel to support their team so it's difficult to tell when they're leaving early.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 21/08/2021 18:12:22    2373645

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Tyrone are often at their best when they are totally written off by people. They like to come in to these games with a bit of a "**** you. attitude."
Well I can gaurentee you we're not writing off Tyrone Ulsterman, we're still having nightmares of bearded men dressed in red and white and I don't mean santa clause.

If PK hasn't the team ready for every thing including the kitchen sink to be thrown at us next week then he's not a good manager.

Did you read Tomás O'Sé in the examiner today? I couldn't as it was behind a pay wall of some sort.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/08/2021 18:26:41    2373646

Replying To AfricanGael:  "It's still not a good enough excuse for you to be going around stalking myself and the Hermit though.

I'd say the Dublin team were disappointed to see so many of their "fans" heading for the exit even before the fulltime whistle was blown, six in a row and not even courteous enough to cheer them off the pitch and you were nearly one of those who abandoned them also."
You really come out with some rubbish hermit -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/08/2021 18:37:26    2373649

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Tyrone are often at their best when they are totally written off by people. They like to come in to these games with a bit of a "**** you. attitude."
You just love to back both horses dont you Ulsterman!

The amount of contradictory posts you have written about this match and about Tyrone in general beggars belief.

Even on this same thread you had written Tyrone off.

Would it he so bad to be wrong? I mean it is a bit pathetic that you have to be in a position after this match to stick it into one of these two teams.

Why not nail your colours to the mast and call it.

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 21/08/2021 18:40:49    2373651