No worries and glad to hear that. Fair play to you for your response Yew tree.
CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3864 - 28/07/2021 19:52:17 2365242 Link 1 |
Absolutely
Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1942 - 28/07/2021 21:06:40 2365271 Link 0 |
'O'Hora ran to him when he had an acre of space to go around him' i just shared a video of O'hora starting behind him and running past him...probably to mark from the front... should he have given him the covid 2 meter space instead maybe to get around him? 'O'Hora was out of position completely' O'hora was playing no.3 in an interchangeable backline ... what are you on about? where the hell do you expect him to be? Also to the rest of your comment... i can't... nicko94 (Mayo) - Posts: 69 - 28/07/2021 21:09:32 2365276 Link 0 |
If Ryan O'Donoghue raised his hands to an opponent would you put that that down to his boxing experience? Ridiculous accusation to make. Not saying O'Hora didn't do wrong or have no intent to hurt Walsh but being from the martial arts background he's not likely to have done what you claim. As a witness from the Hogan Stand why didn't you ring the guards if you're so convinced of such an assault and battery?
GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7911 - 28/07/2021 22:07:36 2365308 Link 3 |
I noticed about 5 typos in that post Yewtree.... you really need to up your game! Best wishes to your Dad btw. Now here's hoping KB1 comes back now with a similar revelation... v disturbing otherwise. Pericles (Mayo) - Posts: 2521 - 29/07/2021 17:23:48 2365560 Link 1 |
Priceless line togoutlads: 'ran to our star performer who was destroying the Mayo defence at the time to draw him into your standard tussle.' That's one of the most imaginative things I've seen written in here for a while. Suggests O'Hora has superpowers... poor Shane was powerless and found himself grabbing O'Hora despite resisting with every ounce of his being?! Brilliant!! I like Shane... majestic in full flight. I hope both players recover quickly and are all the wiser in the future. Pericles (Mayo) - Posts: 2521 - 29/07/2021 18:05:24 2365575 Link 3 |
Sounds like Shane Walsh will be out for a couple months after the sneaky attack. Hopefully he can recover fully brisbane (Galway) - Posts: 675 - 30/07/2021 14:33:57 2365815 Link 0 |
Sorry to hear, but it was a bit sneaky of him blocking off O'Hora like that.
Pericles (Mayo) - Posts: 2521 - 30/07/2021 15:15:00 2365830 Link 1 |
Hope he's back fit soon. There are conflicting reports that it was Lee and not Padraig O'Hora that knocked him. One on GAA Hour Podcast yesterday. CCC not looking for retrospective action.
GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7911 - 30/07/2021 15:47:48 2365847 Link 4 |
hopefully he be fit for the next match fingers crossed
mayo_123 (Mayo) - Posts: 251 - 30/07/2021 17:26:05 2365874 Link 0 |
First of all I could nt see what happened Shane Walsh but unless people are certain it was a callous act then one should be given benefit of doubt. Because of Ó Hora s background in martial arts maybe people reading it wrong. I did a bit of boxing but because of that I never resorted to using my fists on the field (bar once due to severe provocation) I was always on the belief I could only use them in the ring. Another teammate was the same. O Hora might be the last lad to do something like that. I ll admit I don't know. I'm just giving perspective. However wishing Shane a speedy recovery as he is a player I love watching play especially in the likes of Croke park.
CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3864 - 30/07/2021 18:52:48 2365899 Link 3 |
Time to move on lads. Mayos power, pace and skill beat Galway in that second half. Galway have the talent but they need to find a few ruthless lads and get a little dirty the themselves. I'm not saying it's right but the top teams have an edge and Mayo for years we're nice guys but no more. yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11539 - 31/07/2021 05:17:24 2365998 Link 5 |