Meath V Dublin

Replying To joeteor:  "Since when is touching another player a foul?"
I'd say he's watching to much soccer Joe.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 19/07/2021 11:36:37    2361584

Replying To avonali:  "Ahhh I see it all now. . So, the GAA hierarchy feeds all this money to the Dubs, then the Dubs take the foot off the gas in the second half of there matches to maintain the illusion that the other team has a fighting chance which will somehow blind the to them fact that this Dubs had all this money in the first place. Verry, very interesting theory there Kingdom me oul flower. Word of advice: make sure you keep your tin foil hat on in this fine weather. Wouldn't want a dose of sunstroke on top of all that paranoia."
I'm glad you see it all now Avon because i and others have seen it for years, dublin get 6-8 points ahead and then just play around with the team they're playing against, horrible keep ball tactics.

I'm sure Meath tried their hardest yesterday and fair play to them, it's not their fault they're only 1 of many victims of what the gaa have created.

It's just a sick joke at this stage.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 19/07/2021 11:43:28    2361588

Replying To centerfield:  "9 steps for Con O Callaghan goal yesterday"
If you ask a ref, most will tell you, they don't count a players steps when the ball carrier is being fouled.

Marse (Dublin) - Posts: 217 - 19/07/2021 12:02:15    2361604

Replying To centerfield:  "9 steps for Con O Callaghan goal yesterday"
If you ask a ref, most will tell you, they don't count a players steps when the ball carrier is being fouled.

Marse (Dublin) - Posts: 217 - 19/07/2021 12:02:34    2361606

When it's Dublin in Croke Park it's a stonewall foul!

Crinigan (Meath) - Posts: 1316 - 19/07/2021 12:08:45    2361612

from yesterdays match-tracker

17:48

Leinster SFC: Dublin 2-13 Meath 1-11

Five between the teams at the second water break thanks to a stunning third quarter from the visitors! Cillian O'Sullivan and Cormac Costello struck the last two scores!

hard luck to the visitors :)

Maroonatic (Galway) - Posts: 1060 - 19/07/2021 12:22:07    2361620

Replying To kerry4sam21:  "The dubs are on way down"
Are ye ?

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 19/07/2021 12:36:01    2361626

Replying To realdub:  "Jaysus that's a new one, we're so good now that we can concede scores purposely to make it look like we're not really that good at all.
I think Meath might find that a little insulting."
All yer big games at home, reffs afraid to give big decisions against ye and pundits afraid to call ye out, its all there to be seen.

Its all setup for ye realdub, sure the gaa need to get a good return on all that money they gave ye.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 19/07/2021 12:40:47    2361628

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I'm glad you see it all now Avon because i and others have seen it for years, dublin get 6-8 points ahead and then just play around with the team they're playing against, horrible keep ball tactics.

I'm sure Meath tried their hardest yesterday and fair play to them, it's not their fault they're only 1 of many victims of what the gaa have created.

It's just a sick joke at this stage."
Kerry lost in 2011 because they were playing keep ball but got horsed out of it by McCauley, Brennan the rest.

Weren't exactly venturous when failing to kill off a team that was down a man for 40 minutes a few years back either.

Don't worry your time is at hand. Then you'll be able to consign Dublin to the category of Tyrone and Down and Galway the to the ranks of collective amnesia :-)

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2524 - 19/07/2021 12:41:06    2361630

Replying To Crinigan:  "When it's Dublin in Croke Park it's a stonewall foul!"
And when it's Meath in Croke Park a try is a goal.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 19/07/2021 12:44:21    2361633

Replying To bdbuddah:  "The Meath penalty claim wasn't discussed as RTE had decided little time would be spent covering this game so rushed through their analysis of the game. They probably expect Dublin to win the All Ireland so, expecting that they will be showing Dublin's next 3 games on TV made a decision to spend minimal time analysing this game to avoid criticism that they spend too much time covering Dublin.
Considering neither Leinster semi finals were on TV the highlights Sunday game could have spent a bit more time on them."
I do not think that was the reason. They had time to discuss and analyse the Fenton penalty, however the did not discuss the 2 clear cut penalties against Dublin and this is a feature of our RTE. I had predicted this before hand. RTE do not behave/operate as a National broadcaster except when collecting our license.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 19/07/2021 12:54:13    2361646

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "All yer big games at home, reffs afraid to give big decisions against ye and pundits afraid to call ye out, its all there to be seen.

Its all setup for ye realdub, sure the gaa need to get a good return on all that money they gave ye."
There's no doubt but you're a gas bloody man Kingdom. Tell me, do you keep a straight face when you are typing this stuff up???? It isn't farming you should be at at all: did you ever consider doing a bit of creative writing??? You'd be bloody good at it. You certainly have the imagination!

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 19/07/2021 13:03:15    2361656

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "All yer big games at home, reffs afraid to give big decisions against ye and pundits afraid to call ye out, its all there to be seen.

Its all setup for ye realdub, sure the gaa need to get a good return on all that money they gave ye."
Ye'll romp home ffs, would ya stop :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8586 - 19/07/2021 13:18:52    2361676

You must eat daily sour grapes by the punnet, washed down with lemon juice. The Media is wrong, the GAA is wrong, all pundits are wrong but a parochial Kerry me fein view aka Healy-Rae is right! Your a gas read.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 19/07/2021 13:24:51    2361688

The only sensible observation on this thread.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 19/07/2021 13:28:14    2361692

I just hope ye dont get dublin joe after his performance yesterday
Ye might do it this year if ye can avoid him lol

rhudson (Galway) - Posts: 1478 - 19/07/2021 13:34:06    2361696

I wouldn't disagree with that.

Marse (Dublin) - Posts: 217 - 19/07/2021 13:36:28    2361699

It's always been a foul. Maybe you should read the rules.

Marse (Dublin) - Posts: 217 - 19/07/2021 13:37:26    2361701

Replying To avonali:  "And when it's Meath in Croke Park a try is a goal."
Touchdown ;)

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 19/07/2021 13:47:43    2361705

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "Kerry lost in 2011 because they were playing keep ball but got horsed out of it by McCauley, Brennan the rest.

Weren't exactly venturous when failing to kill off a team that was down a man for 40 minutes a few years back either.

Don't worry your time is at hand. Then you'll be able to consign Dublin to the category of Tyrone and Down and Galway the to the ranks of collective amnesia :-)"
Hush now Barney, Kerry would never resort to negative tactics, tactical fouling or running down the clock.... football's purists.... you must have them confused with someone else....

Pretty amazing that the biggest whining today is being done by people from outside the two counties involved in yesterdays games

And those that were telling as that Meath shouldn't really bother turning up are in hibernation i see

Anyways congrats to Dublin, better team on the day won and no complaints from Meath. We still have a road to travel, hopefully we don't take more detours and back roads and stay on the Motorway after the second half comeback yesterday.

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 19/07/2021 14:01:46    2361712