Dublin 10 In A Row Odds!

Currently a well known bookmaker is offering odds of 12/1 on Dublin to win 10 in a row All Irelands ( a good bet imho looking at the current landscape)

Not only that the odds on Dublin winning 8 in a row are shorter than the odds on Kerry winning just this years final.

tearintom (Wexford) - Posts: 1337 - 12/08/2019 13:34:40    2224632

Replying To tearintom:  "Currently a well known bookmaker is offering odds of 12/1 on Dublin to win 10 in a row All Irelands ( a good bet imho looking at the current landscape)

Not only that the odds on Dublin winning 8 in a row are shorter than the odds on Kerry winning just this years final."
For the love of god give it a rest it's getting ridiculous just a great genersti6of players co.e together kerry done it cork kk tipp galway ireland soccer rugby every now then a good team comes together it never lasts.!!!!!! Can we get up off our grovelling knees and come back to reality

Hitnhurl (Cork) - Posts: 92 - 12/08/2019 14:33:06    2224664

Replying To tearintom:  "Currently a well known bookmaker is offering odds of 12/1 on Dublin to win 10 in a row All Irelands ( a good bet imho looking at the current landscape)

Not only that the odds on Dublin winning 8 in a row are shorter than the odds on Kerry winning just this years final."
Depressing stuff and bookies are seldom wrong

Royal.Legend (Meath) - Posts: 665 - 12/08/2019 14:37:09    2224669

Replying To Hitnhurl:  "For the love of god give it a rest it's getting ridiculous just a great genersti6of players co.e together kerry done it cork kk tipp galway ireland soccer rugby every now then a good team comes together it never lasts.!!!!!! Can we get up off our grovelling knees and come back to reality"
All them teams you mentioned aged and then declined dublins team is getting younger every year unfortunately.

Royal.Legend (Meath) - Posts: 665 - 12/08/2019 14:52:53    2224678

Replying To Hitnhurl:  "For the love of god give it a rest it's getting ridiculous just a great genersti6of players co.e together kerry done it cork kk tipp galway ireland soccer rugby every now then a good team comes together it never lasts.!!!!!! Can we get up off our grovelling knees and come back to reality"
How is it? Sure the below 5 had no part to play in the 2015 final!
Byrne, Skully, Howard, Mannion, Callaghan

Small, M Dara, Byrne, Fitzsimons were only subs.

That's 9 new starters in 5 years!! There will be 9 different fellas in 2024!

Now that Dublin have proper coaching strategies in place (I commend them on this) , due to the population and funding available, they will have a never ending conveyor belt of top class footballers that no other county will be able to compete with in the near future!

Makes for a boring few years!

hopballref (Galway) - Posts: 377 - 12/08/2019 15:09:22    2224688

Replying To hopballref:  "How is it? Sure the below 5 had no part to play in the 2015 final!

Now that Dublin have proper coaching strategies in place (I commend them on this) , due to the population and funding available, they will have a never ending conveyor belt of top class footballers that no other county will be able to compete with in the near future!

Makes for a boring few years!"
Where the never ending conveyer belt? Cork just hammered them in u20s and kerry absolutely dominating minor.........It's always the same wen a special crop come along down the years "best ever unbeatable we all doomed lol ..........donegal kerry cork and more have great talent coming through and the resources to make sure the championship won't be a one team affair

Hitnhurl (Cork) - Posts: 92 - 12/08/2019 15:46:47    2224716

Replying To hopballref:  "How is it? Sure the below 5 had no part to play in the 2015 final!

Where the never ending conveyer belt? Cork just hammered them in u20s and kerry absolutely dominating minor.........It's always the same wen a special crop come along down the years "best ever unbeatable we all doomed lol ..........donegal kerry cork and more have great talent coming through and the resources to make sure the championship won't be a one team affair

Hitnhurl (Cork) - Posts: 92 - 12/08/2019 15:46:48    2224717

Jaysus you were in a hurry to post this by the looks of it

dakid (Australia) - Posts: 284 - 12/08/2019 15:59:22    2224726

Replying To Hitnhurl:  "Where the never ending conveyer belt? Cork just hammered them in u20s and kerry absolutely dominating minor.........It's always the same wen a special crop come along down the years "best ever unbeatable we all doomed lol ..........donegal kerry cork and more have great talent coming through and the resources to make sure the championship won't be a one team affair"
All it takes it to bring in one or two top-class players each season which is what they have been doing.
Don't necessarily need good minor and U-20 teams.
Out of the minor teams that Kerry have produced recently - how many would make Dublin team? Clifford. Possibly Sean o ' Shea.

hopballref (Galway) - Posts: 377 - 12/08/2019 16:08:49    2224733

10 in a row for the dubs. Emmm..That would be great for the popularity of the game....

downtothecore (Down) - Posts: 349 - 12/08/2019 16:20:36    2224738

Replying To hopballref:  "All it takes it to bring in one or two top-class players each season which is what they have been doing.
Don't necessarily need good minor and U-20 teams.
Out of the minor teams that Kerry have produced recently - how many would make Dublin team? Clifford. Possibly Sean o ' Shea."
I give up .!!!.......we all doomed dublin are invincible soon they will have capes and s on their chest....lord give me strenth

Hitnhurl (Cork) - Posts: 92 - 12/08/2019 16:22:39    2224739

This "it never lasts" argument is grand except Dublin aren't just winning games, they are destroying all in front of them. The average winning margin by Dublin in this year's championship is 14.9 points and their lowest winning margin(excluding the dead rubber in Omagh) is 10 points. If you think a team is going to come from nowhere and stop them then you need a reality check. Is it not at all alarming to you that 10 in a row is a possibility. Maybe we should be talking about someone giving them a game first, before we talk about this era ending.

PK57 (Louth) - Posts: 1653 - 12/08/2019 16:24:57    2224741

Which well known bookmaker?

Regarding 10 in a row, well, why not. You say our mysterious bookie is offering shorter odds on 8 in a row than Kerry to win this year. (I assume therefore that they've offered odds on various Dublin streaks.) Eight in a row is easily possible too. But guess what: Jim Gavin won't be manager forever, and you can be sure that Kerry's future holy grail will be to win more consecutive championships than whatever Dublin end up with, be it 5, 8, 10 or whatever.

Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1032 - 12/08/2019 16:50:14    2224756

Replying To PK57:  "This "it never lasts" argument is grand except Dublin aren't just winning games, they are destroying all in front of them. The average winning margin by Dublin in this year's championship is 14.9 points and their lowest winning margin(excluding the dead rubber in Omagh) is 10 points. If you think a team is going to come from nowhere and stop them then you need a reality check. Is it not at all alarming to you that 10 in a row is a possibility. Maybe we should be talking about someone giving them a game first, before we talk about this era ending."
As I said we all doomed !!!

Hitnhurl (Cork) - Posts: 92 - 12/08/2019 16:59:07    2224757

Replying To Tacaí Liatroma:  "Which well known bookmaker?

Regarding 10 in a row, well, why not. You say our mysterious bookie is offering shorter odds on 8 in a row than Kerry to win this year. (I assume therefore that they've offered odds on various Dublin streaks.) Eight in a row is easily possible too. But guess what: Jim Gavin won't be manager forever, and you can be sure that Kerry's future holy grail will be to win more consecutive championships than whatever Dublin end up with, be it 5, 8, 10 or whatever."
Paddypower, they offered it before the final last year. This is old news.

joeteor (Donegal) - Posts: 217 - 12/08/2019 17:01:26    2224759

Replying To Hitnhurl:  "Where the never ending conveyer belt? Cork just hammered them in u20s and kerry absolutely dominating minor.........It's always the same wen a special crop come along down the years "best ever unbeatable we all doomed lol ..........donegal kerry cork and more have great talent coming through and the resources to make sure the championship won't be a one team affair"
Just because dubs were beaten at minor and u-20 unfortunately doesn't signal their demise at senior level for the foreseeable future. All they need are 2-3 quality footballers from those teams pushing for a place on the senior panel every year to keep them firing- and they have those footballers!!

Gaillimh11 (Galway) - Posts: 16 - 12/08/2019 17:21:44    2224773

Replying To joeteor:  "Paddypower, they offered it before the final last year. This is old news."
It's not old news. He's quoting the current odds.

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5012 - 12/08/2019 17:29:41    2224777

It's actually quite embarrassing looking at all these defeatist posts it's a good job that the great young talent coming through and already in some of the other counties kerry donegal cork will believe that they can beat the dubs when the time comes this ten in a row s...t is just pathetic let's see if they get to 5 first others have got to 4 already ..

Hitnhurl (Cork) - Posts: 92 - 12/08/2019 17:37:41    2224785

It's great having young lads like MDM and Mick Fitz breaking through alright! :D

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 12/08/2019 17:45:56    2224793

This is all part of the usual attempt to make Dublin look like they are certainties for the All Ireland. Gombeenism at its finest as if it's of any relevance to the actual game itself. Desperation is another way you could put it.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 12/08/2019 18:05:55    2224808