Donegal GAA thread

Replying To greenfan:  "You go to every game, everyone gets it, no need to keep on about it. Go to the game and watch the game, forget about how many other people are there. The constant criticism of people who don't go to every game is tiresome."
I must have hit a nerve. At least I don't go round accusing players of breaking rules and being allowed back on to the panel. What kind of supporter is that

rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2404 - 01/03/2024 12:17:54    2529050

Ah jeez lads how old are we here?

Look we get it.

- rorysboys goes to all county matches
- eunans4ever loves winding anyone from Naomh Conaill up

But it's getting pretty old now. Any chance we could just concentrate on actual Donegal GAA matters?

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9136 - 01/03/2024 13:49:27    2529066

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Ah jeez lads how old are we here?

Look we get it.

But it's getting pretty old now. Any chance we could just concentrate on actual Donegal GAA matters?"
Ok lad sorry for annoying yous. Doesn't matter if I go to games or not it's not the point. The point is admit when you're wrong. I'm a very humble lad. And may I say very knowledgeable on gaa. If you don't agree with that no need for a barrage of posts I haven't time today I'm at a gaa function later on so my posts might be light. Have a nice day

rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2404 - 01/03/2024 14:36:08    2529074

What has our new fixtures secretary been doing since December. Still no league fixtures. Most other counties have league fixtures out and some even have championship draws made. Shows a bit of respect towards our club players and volunteers. #politics over progress.

ryan (Donegal) - Posts: 724 - 01/03/2024 15:01:55    2529082

Replying To rorysboys:  "Ok lad sorry for annoying yous. Doesn't matter if I go to games or not it's not the point. The point is admit when you're wrong. I'm a very humble lad. And may I say very knowledgeable on gaa. If you don't agree with that no need for a barrage of posts I haven't time today I'm at a gaa function later on so my posts might be light. Have a nice day"
Ok lad sorry for annoying yous. Doesn't matter if I go to games or not it's not the point. The point is admit when you're wrong. I'm a very humble lad. And may I say very knowledgeable on gaa. If you don't agree with that no need for a barrage of posts I haven't time today I'm at a gaa function later on so my posts might be light. Have a nice day

Is that why you're currently 53rd on the predictions league table?

peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 801 - 01/03/2024 15:31:44    2529088

"I'm a very humble lad. And may I say very knowledgeable on gaa."

Do you know what paradox means?

You're good craic anyway! Enjoy the function!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9136 - 01/03/2024 15:45:04    2529091

Replying To rorysboys:  "I must have hit a nerve. At least I don't go round accusing players of breaking rules and being allowed back on to the panel. What kind of supporter is that"
Grow up for God's sake. Have a bit of cop on

greenfan (Donegal) - Posts: 471 - 01/03/2024 15:48:37    2529093

Replying To peiledoir20:  "Ok lad sorry for annoying yous. Doesn't matter if I go to games or not it's not the point. The point is admit when you're wrong. I'm a very humble lad. And may I say very knowledgeable on gaa. If you don't agree with that no need for a barrage of posts I haven't time today I'm at a gaa function later on so my posts might be light. Have a nice day

Is that why you're currently 53rd on the predictions league table?"
You're taking the competition serious lad. I didn't even know I was in 53 rd I don't even check my results.. so you think you know everything about gaa now because you got a couple of correct scores. It gets better lol. Statement of the week definite.ha

rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2404 - 01/03/2024 16:10:53    2529096

Replying To ryan:  "What has our new fixtures secretary been doing since December. Still no league fixtures. Most other counties have league fixtures out and some even have championship draws made. Shows a bit of respect towards our club players and volunteers. #politics over progress."
It would be expecting too much to afford players and coaches too much time to arrange their calendars (book holidays, stag parties etc.). By all accounts the leagues are due t start at the end of this month (Easter weekend) and no fixtures yet!

BeardedBorderGael (Donegal) - Posts: 39 - 01/03/2024 16:30:21    2529099

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Ah jeez lads how old are we here?

Look we get it.

But it's getting pretty old now. Any chance we could just concentrate on actual Donegal GAA matters?"
True for you Lockjaw, roryboy claims he goes to every game, who cares where he goes or if he goes at all,
eunans4ever has a problem with Naomh Conaill as you say. it's childish muck and I'm sick reading it even though I try to skim past it.
At the end of the day we are all Donegal fans and want the best for the team and supporters, we have enough people who are anti GAA in the county without bickering among ourselves.
Hope we get the win against Louth as easy as everyone on the predictions thread is thinking. Giving a good bright day on Sunday should be a good day for football.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2748 - 01/03/2024 16:34:11    2529100

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "True for you Lockjaw, roryboy claims he goes to every game, who cares where he goes or if he goes at all,
eunans4ever has a problem with Naomh Conaill as you say. it's childish muck and I'm sick reading it even though I try to skim past it.
At the end of the day we are all Donegal fans and want the best for the team and supporters, we have enough people who are anti GAA in the county without bickering among ourselves.
Hope we get the win against Louth as easy as everyone on the predictions thread is thinking. Giving a good bright day on Sunday should be a good day for football."
Another thing is when we praise the team and the current setup there is no need to be rubbishing past managers.

gunman (Donegal) - Posts: 1057 - 01/03/2024 17:56:56    2529113

Replying To rorysboys:  "
Replying To peiledoir20:  "Ok lad sorry for annoying yous. Doesn't matter if I go to games or not it's not the point. The point is admit when you're wrong. I'm a very humble lad. And may I say very knowledgeable on gaa. If you don't agree with that no need for a barrage of posts I haven't time today I'm at a gaa function later on so my posts might be light. Have a nice day

You're taking the competition serious lad. I didn't even know I was in 53 rd I don't even check my results.. so you think you know everything about gaa now because you got a couple of correct scores. It gets better lol. Statement of the week definite.ha"
Enjoy your function tonight and make sure not to be giving out any betting tips.

peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 801 - 01/03/2024 18:17:26    2529118

Replying To peiledoir20:  "
Replying To rorysboys:  "[quote=peiledoir20:  "Ok lad sorry for annoying yous. Doesn't matter if I go to games or not it's not the point. The point is admit when you're wrong. I'm a very humble lad. And may I say very knowledgeable on gaa. If you don't agree with that no need for a barrage of posts I haven't time today I'm at a gaa function later on so my posts might be light. Have a nice day

You're taking the competition serious lad. I didn't even know I was in 53 rd I don't even check my results.. so you think you know everything about gaa now because you got a couple of correct scores. It gets better lol. Statement of the week definite.ha"
Enjoy your function tonight and make sure not to be giving out any betting tips."]Was the function in Spain? Na Rossa are on their holidays.

SouthOfTheGap (Donegal) - Posts: 585 - 02/03/2024 11:38:40    2529195

Replying To SouthOfTheGap:  "
Replying To peiledoir20:  "[quote=rorysboys:  "[quote=peiledoir20:  "Ok lad sorry for annoying yous. Doesn't matter if I go to games or not it's not the point. The point is admit when you're wrong. I'm a very humble lad. And may I say very knowledgeable on gaa. If you don't agree with that no need for a barrage of posts I haven't time today I'm at a gaa function later on so my posts might be light. Have a nice day

Enjoy your function tonight and make sure not to be giving out any betting tips."]Was the function in Spain? Na Rossa are on their holidays."]Seen that fair play to mc caffertys bars for sponsoring it. Pity I wasn't in Spain had to settle for colder climates. Had an interesting conversation with an ex county player his take on it is that Donegals is not really a mad gaa county, which explains our lack of support he says if you walk into any pub in Donegal on a Sunday after 4 that you would find it hard to get to watch a gaa match. When I think of it he probably has a point…

rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2404 - 02/03/2024 12:23:25    2529200

Replying To eunans4ever:  "Fantastic engine and an exciting talent.

Hopefully glenties/fintown won't try claim he's theirs too…..

Not sure if he b a corner back- his best qualities are in the attacking half of the field.

It's interesting watching the messiah trying to find his best role - he's tried him at half forward , midfield and half back.

He clearly rates him and wants him in the team - just trying to find out where to get the maximum return"
Still not over the beatings from the County Champions for the past 2 years.
You are a very sore looser.....

Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 275 - 02/03/2024 19:47:33    2529269

As we stand this morning it looks like we could need two more wins to be sure of promotion.Cavan and Meath are still hanging in there,Depending on how things go Kildare could be fighting for survival and a place in Sam and Meath could be still in with a chance of promotion when we play them if we haven't the points in the bag.No room for complacency.Louth have been close in all their games and have banged in a good few goals,I am still confident but always wary.

gunman (Donegal) - Posts: 1057 - 03/03/2024 10:45:18    2529384

Laboured win today, but 2 more points on the board nonetheless.

A bigger concern was the sight of Brendan Mccole in a protective boot. There's a few players in the squad we have no direct replacement for and he is definitely one of those. It's a very specialist position he excels in. Hopefully it's not too serious.

peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 801 - 03/03/2024 16:17:48    2529448

Replying To peiledoir20:  "Laboured win today, but 2 more points on the board nonetheless.

A bigger concern was the sight of Brendan Mccole in a protective boot. There's a few players in the squad we have no direct replacement for and he is definitely one of those. It's a very specialist position he excels in. Hopefully it's not too serious."
Yeah a big worry. But maybe this gives us 2 games now to test out a back up for him. We need to have a plan B for an injury to any player. Hopefully Brendan isnt out for long.

FootballGuy (Donegal) - Posts: 225 - 03/03/2024 21:28:22    2529575

Jesus you watch the sunday game for them to review every game from Div 1 and 2 except the Donegal game and then they can't even get the score right

NPadraigAbu (Donegal) - Posts: 40 - 04/03/2024 00:01:52    2529601

Replying To NPadraigAbu:  "Jesus you watch the sunday game for them to review every game from Div 1 and 2 except the Donegal game and then they can't even get the score right"
It's on TG4 tonight.

peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 801 - 04/03/2024 08:43:25    2529614