midfield is a massive issue, no ball winning capability, it was evident in all the games, also Sligo ran though us through the middle at their ease. no plan in place at all. yes i know 3 up and all that but a defensive system can still be put in place. there was none last night. meathbasedfan (Leitrim) - Posts: 163 - 10/04/2025 11:34:38 2601354 Link 0 |
Obviously the coaching isn't being done properly. Serious questions need to be asked as to why this is the case.
bláthach (Leitrim) - Posts: 3 - 10/04/2025 11:44:40 2601358 Link 0 |
was not at game so open to correction, but from the highlights my assumption is fitness and ability to run after and track men, conditioning letting us down again. A great effort for sure, not taking away from that, but we just do not seem to know how to drive on and see out a game at any level. there is no hiding when it is man on man
gaelsboy (Leitrim) - Posts: 615 - 10/04/2025 11:59:38 2601362 Link 0 |
Before the Mayo match I wonder would a 5day warm weather camp be any benefit to the squad. Boxtyeater (Leitrim) - Posts: 734 - 10/04/2025 12:39:24 2601365 Link 0 |
Lads will Pairc Sean be good to go Sunday week? the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 497 - 10/04/2025 12:55:32 2601368 Link 0 |
I was following the game and the delight at us seemingly winning comfortably quickly changed to disillusion when I checked back later. Fantastic effort and play undone by our own mistakes. Mugatay (Leitrim) - Posts: 166 - 10/04/2025 13:56:32 2601377 Link 0 |
If we were at the stages of warm weather camps. I doubt player turn over would be as great.
Backheel (Leitrim) - Posts: 193 - 10/04/2025 14:26:09 2601384 Link 0 |
maybe it would improve interest, same as the trips to London and NY do, but do not think any teams outside division 1 have the resources for that craic, Leitrim do not even get overnights stays anywhere. do not think my legs would be able for the amount of walking needed to raise those funds
gaelsboy (Leitrim) - Posts: 615 - 10/04/2025 15:10:59 2601394 Link 0 |
Weather is changing on this island by Saturday. A 5 day trip away for boxyburgerbuns and away from these online forums would be a benefit
Drax_the_destroyer (UK) - Posts: 353 - 10/04/2025 15:23:07 2601400 Link 4 |
Weather changes all the time gossan. Not just on a Saturday. I am glad you are there to give wellness tips, however I find the discussion here just as much of a balm on my mind and soul as a fresh breeze on a warm Spring day floating from the beach resort of Tullaghan in the northern territories to the misty midlands in the southern shield of our fair county. boxtyburgerbuns (Leitrim) - Posts: 211 - 10/04/2025 15:50:38 2601404 Link 0 |
Leitrim stayed away for 2 games during the league. The rubbish spoken in the forum is madness by some
williesboy (Leitrim) - Posts: 485 - 10/04/2025 16:38:18 2601416 Link 2 |
Yes- the Mayo game will be the first game on Pairc Sean since the new pitch was done
leitrim4sam (Leitrim) - Posts: 695 - 10/04/2025 17:43:33 2601425 Link 1 |
Your mind is a raging torrent, flooded with rivulets of thought cascading into a waterfall of creative alternatives.
Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1158 - 10/04/2025 17:44:40 2601426 Link 1 |
In their last two games they conceded 10 goals. Mayo scored 5-16 and Sligo scored 5-17 against them. Thats 63 points conceded in two games. It's chastening stuff!! leitrim4sam (Leitrim) - Posts: 695 - 10/04/2025 17:48:19 2601428 Link 0 |
My mind is flooded with hope for the Leitrim football franchise to see better days ahead. That is all we can ask for.
boxtyburgerbuns (Leitrim) - Posts: 211 - 11/04/2025 08:09:10 2601471 Link 0 |
Are ye watching Antrim leading the AI Champions at HT. martinjoe (Mayo) - Posts: 542 - 12/04/2025 13:22:16 2601573 Link 0 |
It didn't finish too well for me them but a great effort none the less.
gaelsboy (Leitrim) - Posts: 615 - 12/04/2025 15:32:43 2601584 Link 0 |
Would they all turn up??
totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 1025 - 12/04/2025 15:51:35 2601590 Link 0 |
Youse are in the same boat as us chief in that regard
boxtyburgerbuns (Leitrim) - Posts: 211 - 12/04/2025 18:02:52 2601607 Link 0 |