Meath V Dublin

Replying To avonali:  "Seems like you have a couple of Messiahs yourself up in Cavan. People in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.
https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/courtandcrime/arid-40249085.html">link"
Hold on. .

There's a massive difference between a long retired footballer getting into trouble now and a county system actively influencing the law to cover up crimes by one of their players.

The fact that same player then went on to cause serious physical harm to an innocent bystander in an unprovoked attack just goes to show the danger of protecting them in the first place.

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5012 - 21/07/2021 18:29:00    2362612

Replying To cavanman47:  "Hold on. .

There's a massive difference between a long retired footballer getting into trouble now and a county system actively influencing the law to cover up crimes by one of their players.

The fact that same player then went on to cause serious physical harm to an innocent bystander in an unprovoked attack just goes to show the danger of protecting them in the first place."
Who are you talking about? If it's in the public domain surely you can name the player??

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 21/07/2021 19:26:35    2362627

Replying To catch22:  "
Replying To AfricanGael:  "I know you would KingdomBoy1 but if you are taking on a bet "that Dublin wont win the All-Ireland" this year it's a completely one sided bet to take on at the moment because even if Dublin don't win it there is no guarantee that Kerry will even make the final at this stage so you will be €100 out of pocket and without an All-Ireland for Kerry !

"
There's a pair of ye in it. It's like watching 2 gombeens trying to fill a bucket with no a*se in it."
Exactly. At least Statler and Waldorf were entertaining.....In my humble opinion.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 21/07/2021 22:38:31    2362689

Replying To catch22:  "Ah, that other poor chap does most of his whinging on the Kerry pages these days. He's been scared off now for a good while. Just a harmless poor fool at the end of the day.
A loser if you like. That's just his way.
Great weather out there today."
Ah so your still stalking the kerry page jimbo, but that's yer way sure :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/07/2021 22:39:13    2362690

Replying To TheUsername:  "
Replying To avonali:  "[quote=TheUsername:  "[quote=catch22:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  "I know you would KingdomBoy1 but if you are taking on a bet "that Dublin wont win the All-Ireland" this year it's a completely one sided bet to take on at the moment because even if Dublin don't win it there is no guarantee that Kerry will even make the final at this stage so you will be €100 out of pocket and without an All-Ireland for Kerry !

"
There's a pair of ye in it. It's like watching 2 gombeens trying to fill a bucket with no a*se in it."
You know who it is right.

Ah but Shure look i only have to one account - Yerra.

We should ignore the two boys accounts until we see i dunno an Artic Gael.

Just spam at this stage."]YOu reckon Kingdom and AG are one and the same poster???"]Nope! The other lad with the damp green and gold Aldi undies. One angry guy, best pitied and swerved. People stopped responding to the main username ages ago, so pitifully went and set up another because none wanted to interact with him & the other Kerry girls - African Gael - lol. You dont need to be rocket scientist, as usual he looses his load as if there were five mins to go in an All Ireland final and your up by a man with a lead to stop a five in a row.

Takes all types, but you should never feed a Troll."]Brilliant :)

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 21/07/2021 22:42:03    2362692

Replying To avonali:  "Is African Gael the poster formerly known as The Hermit???? :-D. That's hilarious.:-D. I should have known, all the poisonous bile is still there. And he pretending he was off to Djibouti.....:-D"
Yeah that doofus skulked off a while ago....or so we thought.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 21/07/2021 22:44:26    2362693

Replying To avonali:  "Who are you talking about? If it's in the public domain surely you can name the player??"
Avonali,

I've tried and the post has been blocked.

Look it up tho. . . In terms of the current player, it was in the news last week.

The past player's case was well known at the time. He got 2 weeks training GAA as punishment for breaking a man's jaw.

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5012 - 22/07/2021 10:28:38    2362760

Replying To cavanman47:  "Avonali,

Look it up tho. . . In terms of the current player, it was in the news last week.

The past player's case was well known at the time. He got 2 weeks training GAA as punishment for breaking a man's jaw."
Are you talking about the I.C. player who was a spectator at a club game and got involved in a fracas???

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 22/07/2021 11:43:52    2362789

Home advantage is worth 5 to 6 points and more when penalties are influenced as last Sunday.

Would posters agree it got Dublin over the line again last Sunday?

Obviously it is no good unless you have a good team in contention in the first place. But it wins matches.

Thanks to Croke park stadium for organising a big fanfare to welcome Dublin out after half time. But it seemed to do more for Meath.

Ashrules (Dublin) - Posts: 518 - 22/07/2021 11:43:56    2362790

Replying To avonali:  "Are you talking about the I.C. player who was a spectator at a club game and got involved in a fracas???"
Yes

And the past player is finished now but started his career back when Pillar was manager (conveniently for him!)

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5012 - 22/07/2021 11:58:38    2362793

Replying To cavanman47:  "Avonali,

The past player's case was well known at the time. He got 2 weeks training GAA as punishment for breaking a man's jaw."
I'm trying to post in reply to this but admin won't let it through. He got more than that and a fine. The two Kerry footballers got a fine of €400 for breaking a man's nose recently. It's nothing unusual no matter how badly people want him hung drawn and quartered.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 22/07/2021 12:03:58    2362795

Replying To cavanman47:  "Yes

And the past player is finished now but started his career back when Pillar was manager (conveniently for him!)"
But. Dublin GAA did not cover anything up. Both cases were subject to the fullrigours of the law. Both cases were/will be before the courts. I honestly do. not know what you are referring to when you say there was an attempted cover up. I repeat both cases were subject to full Garda investigation and media attention.
In the older case I believe that event had a massive impact on that player's career. and general wellbeing. He paid the price.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 22/07/2021 12:19:49    2362801

Replying To avonali:  "But. Dublin GAA did not cover anything up. Both cases were subject to the fullrigours of the law. Both cases were/will be before the courts. I honestly do. not know what you are referring to when you say there was an attempted cover up. I repeat both cases were subject to full Garda investigation and media attention.
In the older case I believe that event had a massive impact on that player's career. and general wellbeing. He paid the price."
My original point was that that wasn't his first misdemeanor. Look back at the Kevin Bonner incident and read between the lines!

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5012 - 22/07/2021 12:57:58    2362828

do you have a link to that. I could find nothing.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 22/07/2021 14:57:29    2362876

Replying To cavanman47:  "My original point was that that wasn't his first misdemeanor. Look back at the Kevin Bonner incident and read between the lines!"
In general reading between the lines leads to poor conclusions/judgements.

sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 677 - 22/07/2021 15:28:53    2362891

Replying To Jackeen:  "I'm trying to post in reply to this but admin won't let it through. He got more than that and a fine. The two Kerry footballers got a fine of €400 for breaking a man's nose recently. It's nothing unusual no matter how badly people want him hung drawn and quartered."
Demon drink Jackeen

Not a nice story that you highlighted up above but it's a common side effect of that dangerous drug

Reckless and dangerous behavior

Enough to turn some BITING mad too..

A drug shamefully glorified in this country and given a free pass with the "ahh shure" approach.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/07/2021 17:51:05    2362932

Replying To jimbodub:  "Demon drink Jackeen

Not a nice story that you highlighted up above but it's a common side effect of that dangerous drug

A drug shamefully glorified in this country and given a free pass with the "ahh shure" approach."
Ah yes Jim, the legal drug, I'm delighted all those drug dealing dens can't reopen. Ruination of half a nation.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8590 - 22/07/2021 19:21:06    2362955

Replying To realdub:  "
Replying To jimbodub:  "Demon drink Jackeen

A drug shamefully glorified in this country and given a free pass with the "ahh shure" approach."
Ah yes Jim, the legal drug, I'm delighted all those drug dealing dens can't reopen. Ruination of half a nation."
I know they also fulfill an important social outlet across the country and one that I enjoy on occasion with friends/family.. but yeah its a dreadful and destructive drug and it's glorification is one of the aspects of Irish culture that I'm absolutely ashamed of.

But listen.. "Ahh Shurre"

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/07/2021 19:39:16    2362966

Replying To jimbodub:  "
Replying To realdub:  "[quote=jimbodub:  "Demon drink Jackeen

Ah yes Jim, the legal drug, I'm delighted all those drug dealing dens can't reopen. Ruination of half a nation."
I know they also fulfill an important social outlet across the country and one that I enjoy on occasion with friends/family.. but yeah its a dreadful and destructive drug and it's glorification is one of the aspects of Irish culture that I'm absolutely ashamed of.

But listen.. "Ahh Shurre""]Always found it hilarious listening to lads discussing the heroin or cocaine epidemic over 5 or 10 pints.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8590 - 22/07/2021 22:23:39    2363018

Replying To realdub:  "
Replying To jimbodub:  "[quote=realdub:  "[quote=jimbodub:  "Demon drink Jackeen

But listen.. "Ahh Shurre""]Always found it hilarious listening to lads discussing the heroin or cocaine epidemic over 5 or 10 pints."]Doesn't make a whole lot of sense does it?

https://www.addictioncenter.com/news/2019/08/15-most-dangerous-drugs/

Says it all up above..

But well "Ahh Shhure" let's all continue to moan and whinge that we can't have such easy access to one of the worst drugs on the planet.. FFS

Been keeping us peasants nicely pliable for generations.

You see all these incidents discussed above of players this and that... its all the same underlying problem regardless of county boundaries.

The over abuse of a very dangerous drug that's greatly glorified in our culture.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 23/07/2021 10:00:39    2363082