Galway V Limerick

Replying To Ailteoir:  "Bring it on. It didn't work out to well for you yesterday. In the meantime, keep chewing on those sour grapes."
Any time it got physical on Sunday ye either dived on the ground or would couldn't stand up to the challenge. The Galway team is on Limericks radar now and they'll be ready for the diving, holding and sly cowardly belts . I always liked Galway and thought they played proper hurling but after Sunday I wonder what the likes of Sylvie would think of the bawling and roaring every time ye were touched- must be embarrassing for the county.

updwell (Limerick) - Posts: 817 - 18/05/2021 10:26:23    2343008

Replying To updwell:  "Any time it got physical on Sunday ye either dived on the ground or would couldn't stand up to the challenge. The Galway team is on Limericks radar now and they'll be ready for the diving, holding and sly cowardly belts . I always liked Galway and thought they played proper hurling but after Sunday I wonder what the likes of Sylvie would think of the bawling and roaring every time ye were touched- must be embarrassing for the county."
What's embarrassing is yet manager talking rubbish and moaning like a spoilt brat! Limerick can't talk about simulation I seem to remember a real simulation when deirmuid burns got David reidy of Clare in sent off in18! And Oscar in the making. I hate to burst your bubble and present you with some actual facts!

ecad123 (Galway) - Posts: 272 - 18/05/2021 11:27:48    2343025

Replying To updwell:  "Any time it got physical on Sunday ye either dived on the ground or would couldn't stand up to the challenge. The Galway team is on Limericks radar now and they'll be ready for the diving, holding and sly cowardly belts . I always liked Galway and thought they played proper hurling but after Sunday I wonder what the likes of Sylvie would think of the bawling and roaring every time ye were touched- must be embarrassing for the county."
Says the man whose manager was talking out of the side his mouth after his side got well beaten last Sunday.
Seriously, if you had any shame you'd be embarrassed at your own county's antics. John Kiely should be the last manager to open his mouth about diving given Diarmuid Byrnes dive to get David Reidy sent off in 2018.

As for 'sly cowardly belts', Limerick are past masters at it. Hegarty on Canning last year. Kyle Hayes against Tipp this year, followed up with his kick at the weekend.

Chew on some lemons to go with the sour grapes.

Ailteoir (Galway) - Posts: 859 - 18/05/2021 11:50:54    2343030

Oh-ho Galway 0-26 Lk 1-17, how do you like that result! Hon Galway yup!!

katser (Galway) - Posts: 2193 - 18/05/2021 12:23:00    2343043

Replying To Ailteoir:  "Says the man whose manager was talking out of the side his mouth after his side got well beaten last Sunday.
Seriously, if you had any shame you'd be embarrassed at your own county's antics. John Kiely should be the last manager to open his mouth about diving given Diarmuid Byrnes dive to get David Reidy sent off in 2018.

As for 'sly cowardly belts', Limerick are past masters at it. Hegarty on Canning last year. Kyle Hayes against Tipp this year, followed up with his kick at the weekend.

Chew on some lemons to go with the sour grapes."
No sour grapes here pal, 2 AI in 3 years and beating ye along the way is sweet actually .Enjoy the league win divers.

updwell (Limerick) - Posts: 817 - 18/05/2021 12:44:19    2343055

As embarrassing as whinging when you lads got beat ?

Works both ways.

carlovia (None) - Posts: 1517 - 18/05/2021 12:47:11    2343058

The only person that was at the match was John Kiely and pitch side and he could also hear all that was going on and see it up close. If the Galway players threw themselves down like they said how can people sitting at home watching it on TV question it on what was a poor camera angle.

DJLuimni (Limerick) - Posts: 5 - 18/05/2021 12:47:41    2343059

Replying To katser:  "Oh-ho Galway 0-26 Lk 1-17, how do you like that result! Hon Galway yup!!"
And the 14 year old speaks again

DJLuimni (Limerick) - Posts: 5 - 18/05/2021 12:48:36    2343060

Replying To updwell:  "No sour grapes here pal, 2 AI in 3 years and beating ye along the way is sweet actually .Enjoy the league win divers."
That's a good lad, don't let that bitterness eat you up!

Sounds like you need a tissue to wipe your eyes.

Ailteoir (Galway) - Posts: 859 - 18/05/2021 12:51:51    2343064

Some of the Limerick posters showing their true colours again, humble champions not there strongest aspect.

bostonredsox (Wexford) - Posts: 4368 - 18/05/2021 13:05:00    2343067

Sylvie would be too busy wondering whose head he would take off next.

Canuck (Waterford) - Posts: 2655 - 18/05/2021 14:26:42    2343101

Replying To updwell:  "No sour grapes here pal, 2 AI in 3 years and beating ye along the way is sweet actually .Enjoy the league win divers."
Name one Galway player who dived last Sunday in Pearse Stadium, either put up or shut up.

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1785 - 18/05/2021 14:55:12    2343113

John Kiely has retracted his statement and apologised to Galway management and players.

DJLuimni (Limerick) - Posts: 5 - 18/05/2021 15:48:16    2343127

Replying To ecad123:  "What's embarrassing is yet manager talking rubbish and moaning like a spoilt brat! Limerick can't talk about simulation I seem to remember a real simulation when deirmuid burns got David reidy of Clare in sent off in18! And Oscar in the making. I hate to burst your bubble and present you with some actual facts!"
Simulation crept in big time in the last 5 year and it is disgusting. A certain player got DeBurca sent off when he did a jig on the side line after his unstrapped helmet fell off as Tadgh brushed by him. He knew the refs were watching this because Gleeson had pulled off someone's helmet and should be sent off. To make things worse he spoke at the hearing admitting he was a liar. (Incidentally you can wrap your hand around a neck and pull the guys head half off and you might be lucky to get a free.) This sort of behaviour is horrible but the GAA will do nothing that makes sense. No need to stop the game but review frees and definitely sending offs after games. If there is simulation suspend the offender and that will stop it.

Canuck (Waterford) - Posts: 2655 - 18/05/2021 16:00:24    2343131

Replying To baire:  "A biteen arrogant, on both counts, I'd say! According to the TG4 commentators yesterday, the pitch was in excellent condition. B'fhéidir nach dtuigeann tú an Ghaeilge, a mhaicín!"
I think you should look up the definition of arrogant

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 18/05/2021 16:02:43    2343132

Replying To Shocs07:  "In round 2 of the league...wow...eeeee..!!"
Why do you even reply to Katser, we all know at this stage that she is a wind up merchant.

gilly1910 (Galway) - Posts: 170 - 18/05/2021 16:04:51    2343133

Replying To tiobraid:  "I think you should look up the definition of arrogant"
Do you. Why?

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1785 - 18/05/2021 16:19:16    2343142

Replying To Canuck:  "Simulation crept in big time in the last 5 year and it is disgusting. A certain player got DeBurca sent off when he did a jig on the side line after his unstrapped helmet fell off as Tadgh brushed by him. He knew the refs were watching this because Gleeson had pulled off someone's helmet and should be sent off. To make things worse he spoke at the hearing admitting he was a liar. (Incidentally you can wrap your hand around a neck and pull the guys head half off and you might be lucky to get a free.) This sort of behaviour is horrible but the GAA will do nothing that makes sense. No need to stop the game but review frees and definitely sending offs after games. If there is simulation suspend the offender and that will stop it."
I know the incident your referring to, funnily enough the year prior a Waterford player pulled off his own face guard trying to get a Wexford defender sent off.

bostonredsox (Wexford) - Posts: 4368 - 18/05/2021 16:21:28    2343143

Replying To DJLuimni:  "John Kiely has retracted his statement and apologised to Galway management and players."
Fair play to him. Lots of things can be said when the blood is up but to come out and put the record straight is all that can be asked and he has done that.

Soma (UK) - Posts: 2630 - 18/05/2021 16:24:55    2343144

Replying To Canuck:  "Sylvie would be too busy wondering whose head he would take off next."
I have never seen Sylvie hitting any player across the head and I'd doubt he'd ever plan such a thing. He was a tough defender but straight as they come. You talk about simulation/deception, he got sent off one time in such a case, against Tipp - that's going back to the 1980s! Simulation didn't start 5 years ago!

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1785 - 18/05/2021 16:35:33    2343146