All Ireland Final - Who You Shouting For?

I'll be shouting for the Dubs. Players have put in such hard work and commitment. Even though I'm sure money helps, it can't tog out and win games. The players must have done the hard graft for that to happen, regardless of finances.

GormlaighG (Mayo) - Posts: 77 - 01/09/2019 00:21:35    2231099

Replying To oneoff:  "Didn't stop you from commenting on it...."
It's my only comment in the last few weeks on football. Hopefully that says enough. Just my opinion which I'm entitled to.

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2385 - 01/09/2019 10:29:49    2231124

Kerry.

moc.dna (Galway) - Posts: 1212 - 01/09/2019 11:21:54    2231132

Who cares! So very few posts about this game compared to other finals tells its own story about how tainted this 5 a row is.

Nobody outside the two counties involved gives a fiddlers.

Crinigan (Meath) - Posts: 1316 - 01/09/2019 12:30:25    2231149

Replying To Crinigan:  "Who cares! So very few posts about this game compared to other finals tells its own story about how tainted this 5 a row is.

Nobody outside the two counties involved gives a fiddlers."
Can't see the dubs being too worried by that.

Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 1898 - 01/09/2019 12:52:12    2231153

All Ireland final day bringing out all the crazies!

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 01/09/2019 12:56:57    2231154

Replying To Crinigan:  "Who cares! So very few posts about this game compared to other finals tells its own story about how tainted this 5 a row is.

One things for sure nobody from Kerry or Dublin cares what a cranky Meath man thinks.

The_Fonz (Westmeath) - Posts: 213 - 01/09/2019 13:12:36    2231156

Replying To The_Fonz:  "One things for sure nobody from Kerry or Dublin cares what a cranky Meath man thinks."
A Westmeath minnow licking up to the Dubs...presumably ye lads have given up trying to be competitive have ye?

Crinigan (Meath) - Posts: 1316 - 01/09/2019 13:45:02    2231162

Obviously I want kerry to win. I hope I'm wrong but I see kerry at a similar level to Tyrone and Donegal. I don't see any of them within 6. I fear a 10 point win for Dublin but maybe the 5 in a row pressure gets to them and they win by less then 5.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 01/09/2019 14:07:22    2231166

Replying To Crinigan:  "A Westmeath minnow licking up to the Dubs...presumably ye lads have given up trying to be competitive have ye?"
Lol aren't ya a great gosson

The_Fonz (Westmeath) - Posts: 213 - 01/09/2019 14:48:43    2231177

I think that if Dublin do five in a row, then Kerry will make it their divine obsession in the future to equal or surpass that.

Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1029 - 01/09/2019 15:22:40    2231197

Replying To Killarney.87:  "That's one of the reasons I am shouting for Dublin, their fans are very hard to take. I remember a game in Thurles where in a sequence of play two hits were put in on Tipp players that looked like blatant fouls were let go by the referee, Kerry turned over possession, after that one of our boys put in a hit that was nowhere near as bad. The screams that came from the Kerry fans for a free would have woken the dead. It was pure tunnel vision to conveniently ignore what had gone before and feel aggrieved by any infringement on their player.

The worst was 2011 All Ireland final, I was 50/50 for who I would cheer for in the senior game but after the minor game I never I was going to be cheering for Dublin. After Tipp pickpocketed Dublin in the minor not one Kerry fan offer congratulations and they didn't even get behind Tipp during the game. The Kerry fans around me didn't even seem all that bothered by the minor match, too busy reading the match programme. All the Dublin fans around me congratulated me including a guy in front of me who must have been sick of listening to my hysteria after our third goal right through to the final whistle.

I always find Dublin fans to be good craic before, during, and after games. Before I go, speaking of Cork, I find their fans to be extremely sporting too and good fun to hang out with. Tipp and Cork hate losing to each other but that is parked to one side as soon as the final whistle goes. There must be something in the air or water of successful counties beginning with K."
First you were whinging about the current Tipperary hurling team being the "most maligned of all time" and not "getting any love" from the media (utter nonsense by the way), and now you hate Kerry because their fans weren't cheering the Tipp minor team loudly enough for your liking! As if any fans give a you-know-what about a minor match their county aren't involved in! "Ooh, please love us!" Not everyone has to love Tipperary.

ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1246 - 02/09/2019 05:10:59    2231661

Replying To ballydalane:  "First you were whinging about the current Tipperary hurling team being the "most maligned of all time" and not "getting any love" from the media (utter nonsense by the way), and now you hate Kerry because their fans weren't cheering the Tipp minor team loudly enough for your liking! As if any fans give a you-know-what about a minor match their county aren't involved in! "Ooh, please love us!" Not everyone has to love Tipperary."
Tipp should take a leaf out of the KK book, chin up and elbow to the wheel! lol

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1785 - 02/09/2019 11:36:10    2231783

Replying To ballydalane:  "First you were whinging about the current Tipperary hurling team being the "most maligned of all time" and not "getting any love" from the media (utter nonsense by the way), and now you hate Kerry because their fans weren't cheering the Tipp minor team loudly enough for your liking! As if any fans give a you-know-what about a minor match their county aren't involved in! "Ooh, please love us!" Not everyone has to love Tipperary."
No I was using that as one example of why I was shouting for Dublin instead of Kerry because the thread started with you giving a reason.

My love for Dublin grew even more since Sunday. Down to 14 men, no whinging, no feeling sorry for themselves or making excuses, just got on with it like Tipp did in the semi final.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 02/09/2019 23:38:57    2232157

Replying To baire:  "Tipp should take a leaf out of the KK book, chin up and elbow to the wheel! lol"
They refer to Guy Garvey's band as Shoulder in Kilkenny. The rest of us know the band as Elbow.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 02/09/2019 23:41:43    2232158

Apparetly one million viewers tuned into RTE alone to watch. Plenty of non Dub-Kerry fans at the game too so a few seemded to give a fiddlers.

Dinosbar&grill (Dublin) - Posts: 23 - 03/09/2019 08:11:32    2232195

Replying To Killarney.87:  "No I was using that as one example of why I was shouting for Dublin instead of Kerry because the thread started with you giving a reason.

My love for Dublin grew even more since Sunday. Down to 14 men, no whinging, no feeling sorry for themselves or making excuses, just got on with it like Tipp did in the semi final."
It's not your love of Dublin though, it's your dislike of Kerry, because they didn't cheer the Tipp minors loud enough in a match 8 years ago.

ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1246 - 03/09/2019 18:43:11    2232512

Replying To baire:  "Tipp should take a leaf out of the KK book, chin up and elbow to the wheel! lol"
Elbow to the wheel, so long as Cathal's not behind it!

ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1246 - 03/09/2019 19:07:42    2232520

The football was the winner. Think Kerry may have left it behind them. Can't see Dublin with a full compliment and a better performance from their players who were below par losing it. Then again . .

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2986 - 03/09/2019 23:11:45    2232594

Replying To ballydalane:  "It's not your love of Dublin though, it's your dislike of Kerry, because they didn't cheer the Tipp minors loud enough in a match 8 years ago."
You are coming onto a football thread to troll me :) The hurling final was nearly three weeks ago now. I rather Dublin to Kerry because the Dublin players have better elbows than the Kerry players.

I have various reasons that I don't want to get into because I don't want to be annoying the Kerry posters on this site as I said already I used that as one example. I'm sure Kerry posters on this site haven't and won't lose too much sleep over it. Tipp wouldn't win a popularity contest any time soon, that's the way it goes, you are never going to get everyone to support you.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 06/09/2019 12:28:11    2233266