Only great teams win back to back All Irelands

moomoo

Typical a Kerry man standing up for the back door.

Sure why wouldnt you I guess... your so called "Greatness" wouldnt have happened in any other decade.

PS

Have you realised your minors were playing yesterday yet?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 13:37:18    1258089

Dublin minors deserving winners on the day. Grow up.

kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 03/09/2012 13:40:38    1258094

Ciarrai Abu
County: Overseas

1258087 HaHa JimboDub as bitter as ever! Dont worry Kiddo the Jacks might win another All Ireland in the next 15 years but until then i suppose you will carry on being bitter and watch Kerry add to their further 36 All Irelands which will grind on you and Snuff no end :)

_______

Still cant accept that you made up lies about me no...? Can you not apologise like a man?

I'm not the one that needs to start bitter threads and make up lies... come on man... seriosuly you were talking through your hole regarding me.

Ah well not surprising. The current crop of Kerry posters on this site are a very poor example of what the county is meant to be all about.

Get used to losing boys... because it's going to be the way for a while yet... and thanks for yesterday.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 13:41:33    1258096

the last time the dubs won the minor '84 yeah a lot of good that did them The dubs should take their beating and move on like kerry do and one thing is for sure we will be back and win a final before they will that is for sure . And as for the backdoor crap could you imagine kerry having to play louth ,wexford, meath (a div. 3 team sorry meath folks) Laois and then could't beat mayo imagine the slagging on here if that happened. I dont know what people think do kerry footballers suddenly wake up in september every year and decide to play in the all ireland final now ye know how hard is it to get to 2 in a row not to mind 6.

chicago09 (Kerry) - Posts: 694 - 03/09/2012 13:42:44    1258098

Snufalufagus

Kerry lads trying to drag me into the gutter with them!....Pffft!
I've too much class to join ye down there lads!

I dont address my comments to anybody, you wont find Ol Snuffy calling any lads name in here, my points simply stand up on their own and are for everyone to enjoy!

All Im simply saying is:
A back door All Ireland is like drinking water from one of those old office water fountains....sure, you get a good drink but it always has that 'steely' after taste to it!

Cork were the last ones to win a true 'back to back' and everyone acknowledges that!......a back to back via the backdoor is tainted!....second bite at the cherry was necessary!

once again how was it different with the Dublin hurlers the last 2 years? Or in 2010 when you were on here saying Dublin with win after they had lost to Meath?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 03/09/2012 13:43:34    1258099

Enjoy the winter :)
________

What are you on about...?

Still got two AI finals to go and watch... how about you...? :)

Hahaha this is fun.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 13:45:43    1258103

Im going to leave this thread now, its got very petty and the craic is gone out of it!

Sense of humour anyone??!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 03/09/2012 13:47:26    1258105

Culann

Ciarraí lads, I'd be more concerned about Ciarraí than the Dubs. The Dubs are flying at underage and should be competing for the next ten years wher as Ciarraí are in no mans land and appear to be going into 2013 with the exact same Ciarraí team as last year. Thats worrying. Also, for the first time ever other sports are being played down there and are making a breakthrough. Rugby and soccer have taken off big time in the last ten years even in huge traditional areas as far back as An Daingean and even behind An Daingean. On average you win a SAM every 3 or 4 years. This will be the third year without one. There is a good chance you are staring a famine in the face. Don't worry about how good or bad the Dubs are. We'll be fine but I'm not sure about you lot.

History should teach you that we will be just fine.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 03/09/2012 14:07:40    1258139

Cute_Kerry_Hoor , 03/09/2012 at 14:07

Maybe it should but going on the law of averages if you don't win one next year that is a famine for Ciarraí. Don't you agree?

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 03/09/2012 14:12:39    1258147

These Dublin lads are very bitter today, terrible soar losers! Dont worry lads i'll cancel the open top bus for ye!

On another note the title of this thread is "Only GREAT teams win back to back All Irelands" ......... Which Dublin have failed to do this year or in the last 20 years! Kerry have done so ................. Get Over It. This Kerry team will be remembered as a great team, this Dublin team will not :)

That's All!

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 03/09/2012 14:20:30    1258164

Culann

Cute_Kerry_Hoor , 03/09/2012 at 14:07

Maybe it should but going on the law of averages if you don't win one next year that is a famine for Ciarraí. Don't you agree?

It'll be 4 years without Sam then if that happens, same as 2000 till 2004, maybe we might get a similar feast after! ;)

We do have a few lads coming up, Fitzmaurice just needs to freshen things up tactically and we'll be close enough next year.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 03/09/2012 14:22:28    1258166

On another note the title of this thread is "Only GREAT teams win back to back All Irelands" ......... Which Dublin have failed to do this year or in the last 20 years! Kerry have done so ................. Get Over It. This Kerry team will be remembered as a great team, this Dublin team will not :)

That's All!
Ciarrai Abu , 03/09/2012 at 14:20

At least we beat Tír Eoghain on the way to an All Ireland.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 03/09/2012 14:28:44    1258181

Culann

That's All!
Ciarrai Abu , 03/09/2012 at 14:20

At least we beat Tír Eoghain on the way to an All Ireland.

How did you come up with that? The only people who seem to think thats a problem is everyone outside of Kerry. remind me any year Kerry lost to Tyrone what did they do the next year?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 03/09/2012 14:36:08    1258192

Still not man enough then.... ah well.

Enjoy the winter Kerry man.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 14:40:47    1258195

How did you come up with that? The only people who seem to think thats a problem is everyone outside of Kerry. remind me any year Kerry lost to Tyrone what did they do the next year?
moomoo , 03/09/2012 at 14:36

Look booboo, calm down I just asked a question. So answer it if you are not too wound up. Why is it that when you mention Tír Eoghain to muintir Chiarraí they go on the defensive.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 03/09/2012 14:42:52    1258198

whats with all the smug kerry men ye would want to concentrate on your own county 3 years now with out an all ireland and yer minors getting a hammering yesterday by us thats a third defeat for them in the championship this summer the future isnt looking bright for ye,where as we won last years all ireland in senior
and have made the last 3 all ireland semi finals the only county to do that,our under 21s have won two of the last 3 all irelands our minors are now in second successive all ireland final

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 03/09/2012 14:45:46    1258205

hill16no1man

1258205 whats with all the smug kerry men ye would want to concentrate on your own county 3 years now with out an all ireland and yer minors getting a hammering yesterday by us thats a third defeat for them in the championship this summer the future isnt looking bright for ye,where as we won last years all ireland in senior
and have made the last 3 all ireland semi finals the only county to do that,our under 21s have won two of the last 3 all irelands our minors are now in second successive all ireland final

Yeah we're doing rubbish arent we... :)

Kerry seem to be transfixed with the Dubs. They were the same against Tyrone posters

Whinging away for years... they cant take a better team beating them. There a group of sorry individuals from the knigdom on this site.

Always with the excuses... never their own fault. Lets them think that way... you can see first hand the damage it's doing. Keep on a papering over the cracks lads.

We'll keep on exposing them...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 14:52:44    1258217

Very surprised and mildly entertained by the spouting of "Kerrymen/Kerrygirls (maybe)" posts re Dublin & Cork on this thread.
Grow up children, you do your proud county no favours with your silly comments.

To Dublin posters, best way to treat the said Kerry keyboard "warriors"....ignore them and they will go away!!!

eaglehaslanded (Cork) - Posts: 135 - 03/09/2012 14:56:05    1258224

Culann

moomoo , 03/09/2012 at 14:36

Look booboo, calm down I just asked a question. So answer it if you are not too wound up. Why is it that when you mention Tír Eoghain to muintir Chiarraí they go on the defensive.

I asked you one aswell! So its ok for everyother team to change the way the play but Kerry cant? Then again any reason to try and play down Kerry is ok, it must kill you to know Dublin will never be as successful

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 03/09/2012 14:56:48    1258226

hill16no1man

1258205 whats with all the smug kerry men ye would want to concentrate on your own county 3 years now with out an all ireland and yer minors getting a hammering yesterday by us thats a third defeat for them in the championship this summer the future isnt looking bright for ye,where as we won last years all ireland in senior

Yeah we're doing rubbish arent we... :)

Kerry seem to be transfixed with the Dubs. They were the same against Tyrone posters

Whinging away for years... they cant take a better team beating them. There a group of sorry individuals from the knigdom on this site.

Always with the excuses... never their own fault. Lets them think that way... you can see first hand the damage it's doing. Keep on a papering over the cracks lads.

We'll keep on exposing them...

No minor All Ireland since 94 doesn't seem to have been much of a worry for us has it? Wile all Dublin's underage ''success'' has won them how many All Irelands?

I think you'll find its the Dubs who have a transfix with Kerry as its normally the likes of yourself and Snuf who go on about Tyrone. Also its the likes of you an Snuf who make the excuses when Kerry win, winning by the back door dont count, Tyrone were over the hill, Mayo and Cork are bottlers, by the way how have Dublin got on when they last played Cork and Mayo?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 03/09/2012 15:01:12    1258231