Duke_Raul - I have no gripe with Dublin winning their first All Ireland in 15 years last year as they fully deserved it, but they will not be remembered as a truely great team as they have failed in their attempt to defend their title or even reach a consecutive All Ireland Final appearance. My gripe is simply with the rubbish JimboDub, Snuff et al have been telling us all year that Dublin would perform a clean sweep of national titles this year........................ Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 03/09/2012 12:40:11 1258001 Link 0 |
My gripe is simply with the rubbish JimboDub jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 12:52:22 1258017 Link 0 |
What part of the age old GAA saying: "An All Ireland 'won' without winning your province, is not an All Ireland 'won' at all!!" do kerry lads find so hard to understand??!!....the mind boggles here!! Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 03/09/2012 12:54:33 1258022 Link 0 |
Meath 87 and 88. Same team reached the 90 and 91 finals and lost by 2 points on both occasions I think. ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 03/09/2012 12:56:15 1258025 Link 0 |
JIMBODUB What a childish comment that 'we got further than yer lot. Defeat is hard to swallow. kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 03/09/2012 12:56:41 1258028 Link 0 |
The fact remains that you only posted it because you still have bitterness over last years final... get over it. You lost to the better team.. jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 12:57:28 1258029 Link 0 |
kerry74 jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 12:58:50 1258031 Link 0 |
Can you not be honest without making up lies. jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 13:00:00 1258032 Link 0 |
Ah good ole JimboDub and Snuff, bitter as ever, and simply have no response to the true arguement! Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 03/09/2012 13:00:29 1258034 Link 0 |
Our record speak for itself we have contested 9 of the last 13 AI finals winning 5 wfkerry (USA) - Posts: 933 - 03/09/2012 13:02:07 1258040 Link 0 |
ClassApart Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 03/09/2012 13:05:13 1258048 Link 0 |
Ciarraí lads, I'd be more concerned about Ciarraí than the Dubs. The Dubs are flying at underage and should be competing for the next ten years wher as Ciarraí are in no mans land and appear to be going into 2013 with the exact same Ciarraí team as last year. Thats worrying. Also, for the first time ever other sports are being played down there and are making a breakthrough. Rugby and soccer have taken off big time in the last ten years even in huge traditional areas as far back as An Daingean and even behind An Daingean. On average you win a SAM every 3 or 4 years. This will be the third year without one. There is a good chance you are staring a famine in the face. Don't worry about how good or bad the Dubs are. We'll be fine but I'm not sure about you lot. Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 03/09/2012 13:08:03 1258051 Link 0 |
Ciarrai Abu jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 13:08:19 1258052 Link 0 |
Meath did it in 87/88 royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/09/2012 13:11:54 1258060 Link 0 |
wfkerry jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 13:12:41 1258061 Link 0 |
Kerry lads complaining about refs... jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 13:31:31 1258082 Link 0 |
Snufalufagus moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 03/09/2012 13:32:12 1258083 Link 0 |
Kerry lads trying to drag me into the gutter with them!....Pffft! Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 03/09/2012 13:34:18 1258084 Link 0 |
jimbodub not winning an All Ireland minor since 1994 hasn't done too bad now has it? Despite that we still have more then Dublin something im sure that kills you ;) moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 03/09/2012 13:34:27 1258086 Link 0 |
HaHa JimboDub as bitter as ever! Dont worry Kiddo the Jacks might win another All Ireland in the next 15 years but until then i suppose you will carry on being bitter and watch Kerry add to their further 36 All Irelands which will grind on you and Snuff no end :) Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 03/09/2012 13:36:06 1258087 Link 0 |