Not alone would it be blow to Wexford but to hurling. We need more teams at the top table not less. The game has been dominated by three teams for most of over a century with the odd break through for a year. Limerick has broke that mold. Three teams at the top and at most six some what competitive against each other is a paltry return for the sport.
Canuck (Waterford) - Posts: 3039 - 28/05/2023 14:37:22 2482155 Link 0 |
Not alone would it be blow to Wexford but to hurling. We need more teams at the top table not less. The game has been dominated by three teams for most of over a century with the odd break through for a year. Limerick has broke that mold. Three teams at the top and at most six some what competitive against each other is a paltry return for the sport.
Canuck (Waterford) - Posts: 3039 - 28/05/2023 14:43:05 2482158 Link 0 |
Can we just finish now, who needs a second half goreyll (Wexford) - Posts: 157 - 28/05/2023 14:56:26 2482166 Link 0 |
Chinner a warrior. What a hurler. Superhuman. What a game HurlingBuzz (Wexford) - Posts: 548 - 28/05/2023 16:01:09 2482190 Link 1 |
Well we can add Kilkenny 23 to my list earlier Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 3580 - 28/05/2023 16:14:47 2482193 Link 1 |
I obviously wanted Kilkenny to win, but well done Wexford on avoiding relegation. It's a shame that those of us who weren't be at the game, couldn't get to watch it. I dare say, that a few of you who were there, have shorter finger nails and a few more white hairs. Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2767 - 28/05/2023 16:14:52 2482194 Link 1 |
Congratulations Wexford. Well done. Good to see ye not going down! Chin is some detail! foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2219 - 28/05/2023 16:15:42 2482195 Link 0 |
Could someone check in on Stmunnsriver. I say he is broken hearted. Brilliant display. without the two recks as well. Anyway we enjoy tonight and look at the future going forward tomorrow . We'll done yo the players and supporters today hunting (Wexford) - Posts: 1130 - 28/05/2023 16:33:23 2482198 Link 0 |
What do you suggest.....Tiktok? Snapchat maybe?
WEX98 (Wexford) - Posts: 505 - 28/05/2023 16:38:19 2482201 Link 0 |
arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4953 - 28/05/2023 16:39:44 2482202 Link 0 |
What will we do when Chin finishes, absolute warrior for Wexford the last 10! year's, fair play to an All time Wexford great. Jedobi (Wexford) - Posts: 237 - 28/05/2023 16:44:08 2482204 Link 1 |
What a game. Powerful stuff by our guys. Kilkenny contributed greatly to what was an epic encounter. Magpie2 (Wexford) - Posts: 453 - 28/05/2023 17:22:04 2482211 Link 0 |
Absolutely fantastic game! In Kentucky with the kids now trying to calm back down! Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15713 - 28/05/2023 17:29:01 2482215 Link 0 |
Best Wexford player I've ever seen he is immense
ChinCanHurl (Wexford) - Posts: 302 - 28/05/2023 17:30:17 2482216 Link 0 |
16th man showed up and played well!!
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15713 - 28/05/2023 17:31:42 2482217 Link 0 |
Absolutely scandalous that that game wasn't shown on anything!
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15713 - 28/05/2023 17:33:43 2482218 Link 0 |
Lads 21-26 arent good enough? Thought Ian Carty, Mikey Dwyer, Cathal Dunbar, Oisin Foley, Conor Hearne and Rory O'Connor all had good games today. The 2 Recks were injured.
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15713 - 28/05/2023 17:39:27 2482219 Link 0 |
Did you go after?!
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15713 - 28/05/2023 17:41:09 2482220 Link 0 |
Yes in every way. Was wondering why he didn't take the last 2 penalties and I'm wondering even more now. Answered any criticism after the last game well!!!!
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15713 - 28/05/2023 17:45:25 2482222 Link 0 |
I agree. Especially knowing the history of these clashes and what they have given over the years. I predicted the result because of the spirit of Wexford in these clashes. Congratulations. It is too earlier to see teams gone for the year with this format. It is flawed despite all the accolades.
Canuck (Waterford) - Posts: 3039 - 28/05/2023 18:11:15 2482239 Link 0 |