Great that there was video available. Kilmacud's Kerry goalie Devon Burns is a good keeper but he let himself down.
sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 793 - 06/11/2024 11:42:58 2578563 Link 3 |
Probably the GOAT for Dublin retires and the GOAT for Donegal comes out of retirement, there's a lot happening this week, great news for us to see the great man back in the green and gold.
Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3028 - 06/11/2024 17:22:13 2578638 Link 1 |
MM will be well rested and will be a super addition for Donegal next season. Hearing Davy Byrne, eight-time All-Ireland SFC winner, will be back for the Dubs next year. He has returned from his travels to Aus. Good timing. Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3975 - 06/11/2024 18:44:46 2578660 Link 0 |
I did share the Murphy news here on Monday ;) He'll be a huge addition for ye this year, natural leader and even at his age you don't lose that sort of ability too quickly. Interesting to note another poster below mentioning Davy Byrne being back for the Dubs. Would be a most welcome addition especially in light of James Mc's departure. There's a few more I'd hope to see i.e Madden from Boden coming into the fold. If he could turn into a Robbie McDaid (the forgotten man!) figure for everyone it would be great to see. TrueBlue35 (Dublin) - Posts: 211 - 07/11/2024 13:48:40 2578798 Link 1 |
I would be surprised if Madden is not looked at. I think Theo Clancy has a big year ahead of him, and hopefully Lee Gannon will be back in the New Year. Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3975 - 07/11/2024 15:42:21 2578817 Link 0 |
Stuck a sneaky 50 on Naas to win leinster CorkLiamMcCarthy24 (Cork) - Posts: 41 - 07/11/2024 22:13:32 2578870 Link 0 |
Excellent win by Cuala tonight away to Naas, down in Kildare, securing their 1st ever win in the Leinster Club SFC. Con's younger brother Niall with 1-05, all from play, in a 2-15 to 1-15 victory. Con was pretty influential himself throughout. Hopefully the Dalkey men can keep it going in Leinster. Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3975 - 09/11/2024 21:43:12 2579063 Link 0 |
A really good win by Cuala, hopefully they can keep it going. Great run and pass from Con for 2nd goal.
arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4940 - 09/11/2024 23:49:06 2579070 Link 0 |
You didn't get a great run for your money there… It was a great game with some brilliant scores
ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 3025 - 10/11/2024 07:19:12 2579075 Link 0 |
You didn't get a great run for your money there… It was a great game with some brilliant scores
ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 3025 - 10/11/2024 07:31:28 2579080 Link 0 |
Wow, wasn't expecting this.... Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3975 - 12/11/2024 17:28:52 2579396 Link 0 |
A surprise indeed. Not as big a blow as woud have been. Lots of good backs. Its fowards we need. Strange one though and evidence again of how ruthless ballers are in poaching our lads. BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3118 - 12/11/2024 18:46:24 2579403 Link 0 |
Biggest reason why Dublin hurling will win nothing unfortunately, Dublin hurling can't afford to be losing players of his quality.
Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 2085 - 12/11/2024 21:19:49 2579424 Link 1 |
Apparently the thinking is that if new rules are adopted that O'Donnell will be good fit for big aggressive ball winning forward of inside line. Something similar to why Murphy was tempted back in Donegal I imagine. Eoghan has done well enough at club in Dublin football as forward and best of luck to him, but once again as above an indication that even when footballers are on down curve that they have ability to entice away good hurlers. BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3118 - 13/11/2024 08:52:25 2579451 Link 1 |
My money on DR Crokes to win it out . got them at 10/1 last week. Down to 7/2 now.
LimerickForLiam24 (Limerick) - Posts: 143 - 13/11/2024 11:03:21 2579483 Link 0 |
Nail on the head...!
Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3975 - 13/11/2024 13:24:07 2579512 Link 0 |
Why do you say poaching? Niall O'Ceallacháin's statement indicates that the player has been upfront about his ambition to play with the footballers for some time and at his age it is more or less now or never.
sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 793 - 13/11/2024 14:09:58 2579522 Link 0 |
They asked him. He didnt apply on line with CV..
BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3118 - 13/11/2024 15:38:08 2579538 Link 0 |
It seems to be well known that he has ambitions to try county football, even his previous brief involvement would indicate that, so it was out there that he was interested, no need for poaching and no need to suggest there was any "poaching"
sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 793 - 14/11/2024 22:40:53 2579655 Link 1 |
EOD will be an excellent addition to the Dublin team/squad. And with Davy back also.... As I mentioned earlier, I expect we will see Madden, and a lot more of Theo, and hopefully Lee back as well. Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3975 - 15/11/2024 09:14:04 2579680 Link 1 |