Ladies All Ire Finals.

Complete dominance from whistle to whistle.

Only one team had a plan out there.

2 points flattered Dublin.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13704 - 05/09/2021 17:46:38    2377941

Replying To royaldunne:  "Got my tickets today. Can't wait.
Hon the royal"
Congrats RD. There must be something in the Royal County water.

MicktheMiller (Offaly) - Posts: 421 - 05/09/2021 17:52:14    2377942

Congratulations to Meath. Great performance & absolute belief & passion.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 05/09/2021 17:52:15    2377943

Well done meath what a great game of football ref did all he could to win it for dublin why do they always favour the champions lucky they arent in the mens final with dublin Joe at the wheel

breffnibluewhite (Cavan) - Posts: 452 - 05/09/2021 17:59:20    2377945

Well done the Meath ladies, it just shows you that if the talent is there, then a good team can be built quickly.
No excuse for Meaths men's team now, as we have been putting up with excuses and hard luck stories for 20 yrs now.

Vish (USA) - Posts: 88 - 05/09/2021 18:00:48    2377946

That was a fine performance from Meath ladies. As someone else said there, fitness levels unreal. Some achievement to win the senior All Ireland straight from intermediate in winter.

Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1319 - 05/09/2021 18:00:54    2377947

Replying To realdub:  "Well done Meath, RD ye are back!!!"
Haha. 2 all Ireland in a week I'll take that. Could get use to this.
Hard luck Dublin great champions. Just thought to use that old cliche , Meath wanted it more.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/09/2021 18:05:21    2377948

Replying To MesAmis:  "Complete dominance from whistle to whistle.

Only one team had a plan out there.

2 points flattered Dublin."
Meath are so well organized have been playing this type of game for 2 years working so hard for each other Their defending is brilliant and work it out at pace getting it to score takers. Delighted for all involved

royler (Meath) - Posts: 259 - 05/09/2021 18:07:15    2377949

I'm elated. Delighted for all, particularly a lady from my home small club who's father and I go back to first day in school.
Team of the year HAS to be Meath ladies football team. What a year they've had.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/09/2021 18:08:03    2377950

Now get those Meath lads to look at those girls!!!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 05/09/2021 18:08:46    2377951

Well done Meath, great win. If next week's match is as tense and exciting we will all be happy.

tireoghainabu (Tyrone) - Posts: 274 - 05/09/2021 18:10:34    2377953

2 all Ireland's in a week. Well done Meath ladies today.

bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1337 - 05/09/2021 18:13:30    2377954

Delighted for meath; your no 6 was a star. Smart tactics defending around the D

befair (Down) - Posts: 237 - 05/09/2021 18:15:13    2377956

Jesus that was intense stuff. Fair play to both teams, went at it hammer and tongs from the first whistle. I really thought Meath were gonna run out of steam with the effort they put in in the first half but they just kept on trucking away even when Dublin turned up the intensity. Thought Vikki Wall should have got more protection from the ref but I was happy he wasn't blowing for frees too easy overall as sometimes happens in the ladies game.

HighKings (Meath) - Posts: 271 - 05/09/2021 18:16:30    2377957

Replying To MicktheMiller:  "Congrats RD. There must be something in the Royal County water."
Thanks. Think sean boylan must have released some herbs. Brilliant week for Meath football, I'll be honest I didn't think we'd win today. But that was a awesome performance from everyone.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/09/2021 18:19:35    2377959

Well done Meath. Deserved victory and first time ever a team came straight up from intermediate to win an all ireland. Dublin went down like the champions they are and Mick Bohan very classy in defeat. Today is Meath day though and we'll done!

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3673 - 05/09/2021 18:25:11    2377962

Replying To breffnibluewhite:  "Well done meath what a great game of football ref did all he could to win it for dublin why do they always favour the champions lucky they arent in the mens final with dublin Joe at the wheel"
Better team won on the day but if Dublin paid the ref it obviously wasn't enough otherwise he would have awarded them the penalty they should have got

Liffeylad (Dublin) - Posts: 74 - 05/09/2021 18:28:26    2377965

Fantastic Game

That win is fairytale stuff. Days like this is what the GAA is all about

galwayfball (Galway) - Posts: 1678 - 05/09/2021 18:31:07    2377966

Replying To royaldunne:  "I'm elated. Delighted for all, particularly a lady from my home small club who's father and I go back to first day in school.
Team of the year HAS to be Meath ladies football team. What a year they've had."
Congrats feckin fantastic stuff

galwayfball (Galway) - Posts: 1678 - 05/09/2021 18:31:39    2377967

Well done Meath, high level of skill and fitness, combined with a never say die approach. A credit to our county.

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2135 - 05/09/2021 18:32:25    2377968