MONEY

Replying To galwayford:  "If Connacht Rugby is so great why do they need a 20 million euro donation from central government?"
I never mentioned Connacht Rugby in my post, it has no relavence to the point I made. Your infatuation with Connacht Rugby is laughable. Obvious deflection from the real issue, quick look over there. One other point about your volunteers, you need to do your homework as there are full time officials. You never came back to tell us or show the link where you claimed Fianna Fáil & Fine Gael we're sponsoring the IRFU. I wonder why !

moc.dna (Galway) - Posts: 1212 - 09/11/2019 00:56:50    2248695

Speaking of Money, as regards the 2020 League this is from the Examiner:

"The GAA have found attendances at Dublin fixtures on Saturdays earlier in the season are better than on Sundays ... The Irish Examiner understands the first six of the All-Ireland champions' League matches will take place on Saturday evenings".

Nice to see them dropping the pretense that they are anything but a Dublin first body at this stage.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 09/11/2019 11:12:40    2248731

Replying To moc.dna:  "I never mentioned Connacht Rugby in my post, it has no relavence to the point I made. Your infatuation with Connacht Rugby is laughable. Obvious deflection from the real issue, quick look over there. One other point about your volunteers, you need to do your homework as there are full time officials. You never came back to tell us or show the link where you claimed Fianna Fáil & Fine Gael we're sponsoring the IRFU. I wonder why !"
I told you there is a Dáil and Seanad XV rugby team. They are led by Fine Gael senator Neale Richmond. And have numerous members of both Fine Gael and Fianna Fáil. They had a "junket" to Japan recently- courtesy in part of the Irish taxpayer.
Mr Shane O Neill is now Galway hurling manager. He is a solicitor also. So maybe you and this site might be a bit more careful about throwing out accusations. Why don't you get behind the team now? Slán

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2517 - 09/11/2019 11:45:14    2248742

Replying To galwayford:  "Maybe the Government should bail out Galway and Mayo GAA. Like the 20 million euros they have given to Connacht Rugby and the 16 million to the Greyhound board."
Bookies pay 70 million in tax on bets to the government put this back into the horse racing and greyhound racimg.
Thats why greyhound racing got 16 million its share of the takings.
This is just on a tax of 2% so imagine if there was a 10 or 15 % tax on gaa bets that was given back to gaa for development etc how beneficial it would be.

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 09/11/2019 17:44:12    2248804

Replying To galwayford:  "I told you there is a Dáil and Seanad XV rugby team. They are led by Fine Gael senator Neale Richmond. And have numerous members of both Fine Gael and Fianna Fáil. They had a "junket" to Japan recently- courtesy in part of the Irish taxpayer.
Mr Shane O Neill is now Galway hurling manager. He is a solicitor also. So maybe you and this site might be a bit more careful about throwing out accusations. Why don't you get behind the team now? Slán"
A veiled threat there, what a statement. Let me just tell you that people who speak the truth have nothing to fear on here from anyone in the legal profession. I am going to copy & paste your claim about Fianna Fáil & Fine Gael that you seem to have had sudden memory loss on, after that I won't reply to any of your posts as there are clearly issues going on.

moc.dna (Galway) - Posts: 1212 - 09/11/2019 19:39:13    2248819

https://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-games/galway-gaas-financial-crisis-deepens-with-losses-of-over-250000-as-income-drops-by-almost-1m-38774280.html

Best to keep this thread going about all money issues in the GAA

keithlemon (Australia) - Posts: 920 - 11/12/2019 09:40:32    2254247

Replying To keithlemon:  "https://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-games/galway-gaas-financial-crisis-deepens-with-losses-of-over-250000-as-income-drops-by-almost-1m-38774280.html

Best to keep this thread going about all money issues in the GAA"
Not really an issue about money with Galway GAA. More a lack of it. Wrongs have been righted and policies have been put in place overseen by Croke Park but unfortunately none of this masks the wrongs that have been done and in parts theft of the past. Massive drop in the fundraising shows the discontent towards the administration of Galway GAA. (complete opposite of the goodwill towards the redevelopment of Tuam Stadium) Hopefully with PJ now on board and the bit of good will there will in that regard, a new finance and operations manager and possibly a new chairman in place the show can get back on the road beginning with our trip to New York. Circumstances are poor and starting at a low base but hopefully they can only get better.

SamandLiamSoon (Galway) - Posts: 589 - 11/12/2019 14:07:13    2254294

I wonder lads has there been any drop in money in Dublin I doubt it very much. Come the championship these dub guys will be training as full time pros and getting well paid for on top of there well paid jobs I wonder as well are there companies and places of employment compensated for these guys not being at work surely they have to get another teacher/doctor/etc in to replace them that compensation would that come from dublin County board funds or central council funds.. I do wonder

traleegerry (Kerry) - Posts: 738 - 12/12/2019 08:03:28    2254378

Replying To traleegerry:  "I wonder lads has there been any drop in money in Dublin I doubt it very much. Come the championship these dub guys will be training as full time pros and getting well paid for on top of there well paid jobs I wonder as well are there companies and places of employment compensated for these guys not being at work surely they have to get another teacher/doctor/etc in to replace them that compensation would that come from dublin County board funds or central council funds.. I do wonder"
How much more of this unfounded nonsense is going to be peddled by you shower of gombeens?

Weren't you the same fella claiming Cluxton was a lecturer in DCU?

Where do you start...

Honestly one of the most pleasing aspects of Dublins success is just how much it's exposed the so called "Kerry support" on here

The sheer amount of dishonest and intentionally misleading lies have yiz posted at this stage?

Kingdumbboy was called out on his nonsense to back up his BS claims recently only for him to cowardly hide away and leave the question unanswered.. But listen coming from a county famous for their dishonesty, is it that surprising?

Now it's your turn you waffler

But listen like your comrade in nonsense..

We won't hold our breath

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 12/12/2019 10:34:25    2254393

Replying To traleegerry:  "I wonder lads has there been any drop in money in Dublin I doubt it very much. Come the championship these dub guys will be training as full time pros and getting well paid for on top of there well paid jobs I wonder as well are there companies and places of employment compensated for these guys not being at work surely they have to get another teacher/doctor/etc in to replace them that compensation would that come from dublin County board funds or central council funds.. I do wonder"
I wonder if you could try to punctuate your posts now and then? It would make it easier to read such tripe.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 12/12/2019 10:37:51    2254394

You seem like a fella who wonders quite a lot traleegerry.
An empty mind has lots of room to fill and I get the impression there's no shortage of space there just yet.
Have a lovely Christmas and don't be licking them windows now.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 12/12/2019 14:36:05    2254436

I wonder how old you are ?
I Wonder will you ever stop posting nonsense ?
I Wonder why you are so bitter ?
I Wonder why you are so obsessed with Dublin GAA ?
I Wonder why you wonder so much ?
I Wonder are you wintering well ? -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 12/12/2019 15:44:03    2254448

It's so funny seeing the same clowns responding to each other here. Keep it going please.

GreenAndGold74 (Kerry) - Posts: 194 - 12/12/2019 16:21:32    2254456

Replying To jimbodub:  "How much more of this unfounded nonsense is going to be peddled by you shower of gombeens?

Where do you start...

Honestly one of the most pleasing aspects of Dublins success is just how much it's exposed the so called "Kerry support" on here

The sheer amount of dishonest and intentionally misleading lies have yiz posted at this stage?

Kingdumbboy was called out on his nonsense to back up his BS claims recently only for him to cowardly hide away and leave the question unanswered.. But listen coming from a county famous for their dishonesty, is it that surprising?

We won't hold our breath"
Ive noticed on many of these threads as soon as someone posts a sensible post of unquestionable quality the thread dies. Threads 7,8,9 pages long suddenly go quiet
Ditto when a poster asks a serious question of a BS poster.

Breezy (Limerick) - Posts: 1236 - 12/12/2019 16:58:22    2254462

Was there any talk about money playing outside of Croke Park pre 2011??

hamsterdean (Limerick) - Posts: 223 - 12/12/2019 17:02:33    2254463

Replying To hamsterdean:  "Was there any talk about money playing outside of Croke Park pre 2011??"
Kerry still have the most AI football titles but no one seems to want to look too hard into the finances down there. Most counties would kill for a sponsor like Kerry group

Breezy (Limerick) - Posts: 1236 - 12/12/2019 17:37:31    2254471

Replying To jimbodub:  "How much more of this unfounded nonsense is going to be peddled by you shower of gombeens?

Where do you start...

We won't hold our breath"
I tried to answer mes's post loads of times jim but the admin kept blocking my reply and I gave up trying, you see I don't have as much time on my hands as ye dubs do as I have to actually go and do a days work, I can't sit back and live of the state like you do.

As for your claims of dishonesty remember when you accused the hermit of posting something to you about mental health issues and when I asked you to show us the post and you disappeared because there was no post.

And remember when you said the young Kerry team lost all round them this year and when I pointed out that Kerry only lost 3 games in the entire year the same as dublin you disappeared.

Do you remember that Jim?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 12/12/2019 18:08:46    2254476

I never said Kerry lost all around them in such a context.

If you could send on what so said we can discuss it

I think I was referencing national finals at the time

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 12/12/2019 19:32:24    2254499

Replying To Breezy:  "Ive noticed on many of these threads as soon as someone posts a sensible post of unquestionable quality the thread dies. Threads 7,8,9 pages long suddenly go quiet
Ditto when a poster asks a serious question of a BS poster."
Yep....

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 12/12/2019 19:36:53    2254503

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I tried to answer mes's post loads of times jim but the admin kept blocking my reply and I gave up trying, you see I don't have as much time on my hands as ye dubs do as I have to actually go and do a days work, I can't sit back and live of the state like you do.

As for your claims of dishonesty remember when you accused the hermit of posting something to you about mental health issues and when I asked you to show us the post and you disappeared because there was no post.

And remember when you said the young Kerry team lost all round them this year and when I pointed out that Kerry only lost 3 games in the entire year the same as dublin you disappeared.

Do you remember that Jim?"
Leave poor old jimbo alone as it's impossible to remember posting so much nonsense from multiple accounts like he has.

GreenAndGold74 (Kerry) - Posts: 194 - 12/12/2019 19:57:21    2254511