Mayo V Kerry

Replying To TheHermit:  "Well you brought up an AI form 40 years ago what's wrong with discussing a few from a few decades before? But I suppose for the johnny come lately supporters like yourself everything before 2011 is irrelevant."
But of course it's everything since 2011 that seems to have upset some Kerry posters for some reason. Population, home advantage are now suddenly issues. A Kerry man above is waxing lyrical about a Kerry team "hammering Dublin by 17 points" in 2009. Where was that match played, what was the population of Dublin at the time and how much money were Dublin receiving from Vodafone and HQ? Remember this was just two years before this remarkable team won their first AI yet if it isn't about the games since 2011 why were Kerry men not up in arms in 2009 when they "hammered" Dublin by 17 points? So it's everything since 2011 that some elements have a problem with is it not?

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 09/07/2019 20:18:17    2208629

Replying To Joxer:  "But of course it's everything since 2011 that seems to have upset some Kerry posters for some reason. Population, home advantage are now suddenly issues. A Kerry man above is waxing lyrical about a Kerry team "hammering Dublin by 17 points" in 2009. Where was that match played, what was the population of Dublin at the time and how much money were Dublin receiving from Vodafone and HQ? Remember this was just two years before this remarkable team won their first AI yet if it isn't about the games since 2011 why were Kerry men not up in arms in 2009 when they "hammered" Dublin by 17 points? So it's everything since 2011 that some elements have a problem with is it not?"
You seem particularly upset about the 2011 barb, what's wrong did you buy your first jersey the day after that final too ;D
Don't worry guys Man U will start winning again soon and you can go back to following them

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 09/07/2019 20:47:50    2208646

Replying To TheHermit:  "You seem particularly upset about the 2011 barb, what's wrong did you buy your first jersey the day after that final too ;D
Don't worry guys Man U will start winning again soon and you can go back to following them"
So many tired cliches

I doubt if Joxer is hurting much about 2011

Treasured memories, good aul semi concussed Dec O'Sullivan, he was almost as helpful as Paul Murphy

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 09/07/2019 21:10:46    2208671

Replying To Llaw_Gyffes:  "Think the memory is failing you a bit KingdomBoy. If it's the 2017 replay you mean I still have that on tape and had a look at it there. Paddy Durcan runs out to the sideline with the ball chased at full speed by Darren. Paddy hand passes to Cillian standing two yards inside the sideline and continuing his run receives the ball back, passing between Cillian and the sideline. Darren still chasing Paddy now finds Cillian directly in his path. Cillian either thinking Darren is going to pass on the outside or for self preservation as Darren is going full tilt conveniently takes a step towards the sideline forcing Darren to pass on the inside. Darren catches Cillian, who has his back to him at this stage, on the legs as he passes. Giving him the benefit of the doubt and by his reaction I would say it was accidental but the linesman interpreted it as a deliberate trip. If you look at Darrens reaction his anger was directed at the lineman and not Cillian who on this occasion was relatively blameless. But give a dog a bad name! Not looking forward to this one as them young Kerry lads will be all fired up and our old fellas will find it hard to keep up with them. Still always pleasant to visit Killarney in the summer though."
You're correct Llaw. I was wrong and must apologize to cillian .

It was the linesman's fault, can't remember who it was exactly, think it might have been Anthony Nolan.

Gough was the ref that day and who's a fussy ref but usually consistent but was all over the shop that day just like he was the year previous when we played Dublin.

He pulled us on some ridiculous stuff in those 2 games, things he was letting yer selves and Dublin get away with.

It's the inconsistencies that drive us supporters and players nuts.

Anyway safe journey to you and your fellow Mayo supporters Llaw ye are very welcome in the kingdom.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/07/2019 21:12:33    2208672

Replying To westkerry:  "No saints here but did you ever wonder why Mayo are not universally loved? You'd think a tean that has gone so long without landing Sam would be.
I'll admit id love Mayo to win the all Ireland for the fans who are without doubt the best in Ireland.
Being honest though alot of people dont like the level of cynicism and gamesmanship from Mayo.
COC is the leader in that regard and most nuturals will admit that.
Mayo will do anything to get their hands on Sam and thats understandable but its not going to gain respect or fans. COC will get a kerry lad the line in Sat mark my words."
It might be because the talking heads are full of former Dublin and Kerry players who in the lead up to games bad mouth Mayo at every opportunity. Then throw Joe Brolly into the mix who did a hatch job on Mayo before the All Ireland against Donegal and Lee Keegan got yellow card in the first 5 minutes. Have you ever wondered why COC has been vilified and Philly McMahon has been canonized?

JuniorBee (Mayo) - Posts: 40 - 09/07/2019 21:15:09    2208676

Replying To TheHermit:  "How many All Ireland's did we win playing 3 games oh Oracle? We must have won every second one like that the way your talking.
But sure we'll take them I mean I don't see any Dublin poster on here dismissing all the AI ye won pre 1955, read up on that there lad more education for you :D"
Exactly, what they never mention though is that for the same length of time Galway and Antrim hurlers were automatically into allireland semifinals and how did those teams get on.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/07/2019 21:27:48    2208687

Replying To TheHermit:  "You seem particularly upset about the 2011 barb, what's wrong did you buy your first jersey the day after that final too ;D
Don't worry guys Man U will start winning again soon and you can go back to following them"
Trust me lad I've been attending games longer than a lot of experts on here. I'm delighted with 2011 and beyond, 6 AIs in 8 years so who wouldn't be. It's some other commentators who seem to have a problem with this particular era. The turnaround from being hammered by Kerry by 17 points to beating them by a point in an AI final within 24 months is too much for some Kerry people to take it seems. It's unnatural so why not blame it on advantages.

I'm a LOI man myself Hermit so more interested in attending games in Dalyer, Oriel Pk, Richmond and I even venture out to Tallaght to see us playing the dark forces on occasion. I couldn't give a jot for a team playing in Manchester to be honest. Too busy concerning myself with my own Irish team and losing players to Leicester City and the like.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 09/07/2019 21:32:29    2208692

Replying To TheHermit:  "Well you brought up an AI form 40 years ago what's wrong with discussing a few from a few decades before? But I suppose for the johnny come lately supporters like yourself everything before 2011 is irrelevant."
What nonsense you come out with , you know nothing about me , I know nothing about you but the difference is I don't make false accusations about you like your silly , Johnny come lately supporter rubbish , for your information , I have been supporting Dublin Gaa since 1974 as a nine year old .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 09/07/2019 21:48:30    2208701

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Exactly, what they never mention though is that for the same length of time Galway and Antrim hurlers were automatically into allireland semifinals and how did those teams get on."
What you never mention , is it's your lot hijacking every thread , with anti Dublin snide remarks , yea love dishing it out , but can't take it .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 09/07/2019 21:53:32    2208706

Really grow up.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 09/07/2019 21:56:26    2208707

Well as usual , you started the acting the Mick , then start whinging when it's thrown back at you .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 09/07/2019 22:00:44    2208713

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "You're correct Llaw. I was wrong and must apologize to cillian .

It was the linesman's fault, can't remember who it was exactly, think it might have been Anthony Nolan.

Gough was the ref that day and who's a fussy ref but usually consistent but was all over the shop that day just like he was the year previous when we played Dublin.

He pulled us on some ridiculous stuff in those 2 games, things he was letting yer selves and Dublin get away with.

Anyway safe journey to you and your fellow Mayo supporters Llaw ye are very welcome in the kingdom."
Did Gough referee Dublin?

Triple H (Meath) - Posts: 551 - 09/07/2019 22:00:44    2208714

Replying To superbluedub:  "What you never mention , is it's your lot hijacking every thread , with anti Dublin snide remarks , yea love dishing it out , but can't take it ."
There is nothing I say on here that isn't true bud.

And if I am wrong I have no problem admitting it.

Howr Manchester United getting on in the transfer window by the way? ye'l be back at the top in no time.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/07/2019 22:09:52    2208719

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "You're correct Llaw. I was wrong and must apologize to cillian .

Anyway safe journey to you and your fellow Mayo supporters Llaw ye are very welcome in the kingdom."
Yerra you're spot on. Bad enough Croke Park give Dublin all the money then you have the refs against ye as well. You'd be as well to give it up and start supporting ManU yourself.

CornAghais91 (Dublin) - Posts: 126 - 09/07/2019 22:12:44    2208724

Replying To jimbodub:  "So many tired cliches

I doubt if Joxer is hurting much about 2011

Treasured memories, good aul semi concussed Dec O'Sullivan, he was almost as helpful as Paul Murphy"
Stay classy Jimbob ;)

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 09/07/2019 22:16:37    2208728

Replying To Joxer:  "Trust me lad I've been attending games longer than a lot of experts on here. I'm delighted with 2011 and beyond, 6 AIs in 8 years so who wouldn't be. It's some other commentators who seem to have a problem with this particular era. The turnaround from being hammered by Kerry by 17 points to beating them by a point in an AI final within 24 months is too much for some Kerry people to take it seems. It's unnatural so why not blame it on advantages.

I'm a LOI man myself Hermit so more interested in attending games in Dalyer, Oriel Pk, Richmond and I even venture out to Tallaght to see us playing the dark forces on occasion. I couldn't give a jot for a team playing in Manchester to be honest. Too busy concerning myself with my own Irish team and losing players to Leicester City and the like."
Good man Joxer I'm a Kilflynn Santos man myself u

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 09/07/2019 22:22:12    2208731

Replying To superbluedub:  "Really grow up."
Young at heart boy, you seem very worried about what a stranger thinks, pay no heed I don't

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 09/07/2019 22:23:00    2208732

Kerry/Mayo.
Just like most of the threads on HS within the first page becomes a Dublin/Kerry slanging match. An ongoing thread of their own where admin diverted all such posts would allow other threads to stay on track while allowing the McCoys and Hatfield's to feud it out.

ponga (Mayo) - Posts: 648 - 09/07/2019 22:24:06    2208734

The referees are always terrible rough on Kerry.
Did ye not know that. It's common knowledge. Any loss in Kerry is a bad refs fault. That's the rule and it'll be in place this weekend as usual.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 09/07/2019 22:29:53    2208736

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "There is nothing I say on here that isn't true bud.

And if I am wrong I have no problem admitting it.

Howr Manchester United getting on in the transfer window by the way? ye'l be back at the top in no time."
Cop on to yourself kid the majority of what you say on here is not true , we are on top 4 in a row Kid -:) COYBIB

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 09/07/2019 22:31:08    2208738