They must have some very deep rooted issues..
PatTheDandy (Cavan) - Posts: 356 - 11/05/2018 15:24:34 2099061 Link 1 |
I wooden know anything about that. But I hope we leaf everything on the pitch this Sunday.
Cavan_Shambles (Cavan) - Posts: 575 - 11/05/2018 16:54:07 2099320 Link 0 |
Donegal to win by at least 6 points. Some waffle in the papers by the manager this week kupa (Monaghan) - Posts: 281 - 11/05/2018 23:51:25 2099764 Link 1 |
The starting 15 for Sunday is out. TheBlackDeath (Cavan) - Posts: 74 - 12/05/2018 00:22:19 2099768 Link 0 |
What manager? Who are you referring to?
Cavan_Shambles (Cavan) - Posts: 575 - 12/05/2018 09:55:37 2099789 Link 0 |
Best of luck to all cavan players and management tomorrow.
blueman1903 (Cavan) - Posts: 885 - 12/05/2018 11:09:12 2099793 Link 0 |
Best of luck to the boys tomorrow, a tall order heading away from home but with a big performance we can pull it off! kildare blue (Cavan) - Posts: 578 - 12/05/2018 13:15:08 2099805 Link 0 |
Good luck to the senior team tomorrow and the u17s tonight. Hopefully the cavan support can get of their backsides and go and support the two teams. fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1485 - 12/05/2018 14:22:50 2099821 Link 0 |
McVeety listed in subs. Looks like he's a cert to start
fatkeeper (Dublin) - Posts: 316 - 12/05/2018 19:04:31 2099871 Link 0 |
Best of luck to Cavan on Sunday. Unfortunately I won't be there in body but will be there in spirit. COME ON THE BREIFNE BLUES. Joebe (Cavan) - Posts: 76 - 12/05/2018 21:19:50 2099887 Link 0 |
Donegal missing a lot of front line players. Time to take the chance of a big win MadgeKing (Cavan) - Posts: 493 - 13/05/2018 14:08:32 2099988 Link 0 |
Well f%$* that. Not totally unexpected though - Donegal have some players who are simply a cut above anything we have. Can't fault the effort of the lads and we put up a decent score but jaysus I'm pining for recent years when we could actually defend! TheBlackDeath (Cavan) - Posts: 74 - 13/05/2018 17:49:19 2100049 Link 0 |
Honestly there's no point in giving out about the lads. Simply put they weren't good enough. You could point to a few odd match ups and poor defending etc. but the reality is they weren't and aren't up to the level required. It looked like a junior team against a senior team. Both in know how and physicality. theweanling (Cavan) - Posts: 414 - 13/05/2018 18:51:22 2100096 Link 0 |
Men against boys. Nothing more to be said. Cavan_Shambles (Cavan) - Posts: 575 - 13/05/2018 19:33:42 2100131 Link 0 |
If you going to allow the opposition to score at will without even attempting to put a tackle in well that's the end result. That goes for any level of football. Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 13/05/2018 20:26:40 2100172 Link 0 |
Lad, they had better players on the pitch today than we had. It's that simple. We weren't helped by a lack of any obvious game plan but I doubt we'd have prevailed in any case.
fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1485 - 13/05/2018 20:47:52 2100189 Link 0 |
They comfortably beat Cavan last year at u21 and Senior, so result not a surprise, FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2824 - 13/05/2018 21:28:41 2100209 Link 0 |
We're not very good at Gaelic football. End of. GallantJohnJoe (Cavan) - Posts: 329 - 13/05/2018 21:57:11 2100218 Link 0 |
All that hard training and no show. Virginia (Cavan) - Posts: 101 - 13/05/2018 22:27:11 2100242 Link 0 |
Where was the cavan support? All at home typing comments on internet forums? Felt sorry for the players with such a pathetic whimper from the supporters. fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1485 - 13/05/2018 22:52:47 2100266 Link 0 |