Masters fixtures released

April 06, 2023

A general view of footballs.

The fixtures have been finalised for this year’s All-Ireland Gaelic Masters football championship which commences on Saturday, May 6.

There are 23 teams taking part, including newcomers Armagh, Derry and Limerick. Each team will play five round-robin games, after which the table will decide which of the five competitions (Dr Mick Loftus Cup, Shield, Plate, Challenge Cup etc) they enter.

The counties taking part are Louth, Cavan, Down, Roscommon, Galway, Kerry, Waterford, Laois, Kildare, London, Antrim, Donegal, Tyrone, Mayo, Sligo, Clare, Cork, Dublin, Westmeath, Leitrim/Longford, Limerick, Derry and Armagh.

Tyrone are going for a three-in-a-row of Dr Mick Loftus Cups after defeating Dublin in the last two finals.


Most Read Stories