2023 Offaly Championship draws take place

March 21, 2023

Shinrone's Adrian Cleary, Jason Sampson, Sean Cleary and Ciaran Cleary celebrate with the Sean Robbins Cup ©INPHO/James Crombie

Having been deferred from last week as a mark of respect to the late Liam Kearns, the draws for the 2023 Offaly Championships were made at a county board meeting last night.

In the SFC, last year's finalists Rhode and Tullamore were seeded which means they are in different groups. Champions Rhode are in Group 2 with Edenderry, Shamrocks and newly-promoted Bracknagh, while Tullamore are joined by Ferbane, Clara and Durrow in Group 1.

The SHC draw was also seeded with first-time winners Shinrone drawn in Group 2 along with Belmont, Ballinamere, Coolderry and Seir Kieran, and runners-up Kilcormac/Killoughey in Group 1 with Birr, St Rynagh's, Kinnitty and last year's SHC 'B' winners Tullamore.

2023 Offaly Championship draws:


Group 1: Tullamore, Ferbane, Clara, Durrow

Group 2: Rhode, Edenderry, Shamrocks, Bracknagh


Group 1: Cappincur, Walsh Island, Ballycumber, St Rynagh's

Group 2: Clonbullogue, Tubber, Gracefield, Ballycommon


Group 1: Erin Rovers, St Brigid's, Ferbane, Shannonbridge

Group 2: Raheen, Tullamore, Daingean, Ballinagar,


Group 1: Kilcormac/Killoughey, Edenderry, Tullamore, Doon

Group 2: Clodiagh Gaels, Rhode, Kilclonfert, Ferbane


Group 1: Kilcormac/Killoughey, Birr, St Rynagh's, Kinnitty, Tullamore

Group 2: Shinrone, Belmont, Ballinamere, Coolderry, Seir Kieran


No draw required


Group 1: Drumcullen, St Rynagh's, Coolderry, Belmont

Group 2: Seir Kieran, Carrig & Riverstown, Shinrone, Edenderry


Group 1: Ballinamere, Kilcormac/Killoughey, Shamrocks, Tullamore, Coolderry, Crinkill

Group 2: Brosna Gaels, Clodiagh Gaels, Carrig & Riverstown, Ballyskenagh/Killavilla, Kinnitty

Most Read Stories