Team news: Joyce rings the changes after Mayo defeat

October 24, 2020

Galway's Paul Kelly. ©INPHO/Tommy Dickson.

Following a 3-23 to 0-17 defeat by Mayo last weekend, Galway manager Padraic Joyce has made significant changes to his team for tomorrow's final outing of the Allianz Football League Division 1 campaign against Dublin at Pearse Stadium (throw-in 2pm).

Conor Gleeson, Conor Campbell, Sean Andy O Ceallaigh, Johnny Duane, Cillian McDaid, John Maher, Eamonn Brannigan and Michael Daly have all been dropped, making way for Bernard Power, Sean Kelly, Sean Mulkerrin, James Foley, Gary O’Donnell, Tom Flynn, Paul Kelly and Adrian Varley.

Power, Foley and Paul Kelly, younger brother of Sean, are making their first league starts. 

Galway (Allianz FL Division 1 v Dublin): Bernard Power; Sean Kelly, Sean Mulkerrin, James Foley; Liam Silke, Gary O’Donnell, Johnny Heaney; Cein Darcy, Tom Flynn; Paul Kelly, Paul Conroy, Jason Leonard; Robert Finnerty, Adrian Varley, Ian Burke.

Most Read Stories