Team news: Treaty call on O'Donovan and Flanagan

November 27, 2020

Limerick's Darragh O'Donovan and Seamus Flanagan celebrate with David Reidy at the final whistle. ©INPHO/James Crombie.

Limerick manager John Kiely has made two changes for the intriguing All-Ireland SHC semi-final tie versus Galway, with Darragh O'Donovan and Seamus Flanagan promoted to the starting 15.

The back-to-back Munster champions will face the Tribesmen in a repeat of the 2018 All-Ireland final at Croke Park on Sunday.

Doon's O'Donovan returns to the side at midfield with Cian Lynch moving to centre forward and David Reidy losing out. Making his first start of the season, Flanagan comes into the full forward line for Peter Casey.

Limerick (All-Ireland SHC v Galway): Nicky Quaid; Sean Finn, Dan Morrissey, Barry Nash; Diarmaid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Kyle Hayes; Darragh O’Donovan, William O’Donoghue; Gearoid Hegarty, Cian Lynch, Tom Morrissey; Aaron Gillane, Seamus Flanagan, Graeme Mulcahy.

Subs: Barry Hennessy, Conor Boylan, Adrian Breen, Peter Casey, Ronan Connolly, Aaron Costello, Richie English, Robbie Hanley, Paddy O’Loughlin, David Reidy, Pat Ryan.

Most Read Stories