Team news: O'Neill sticks with winning formula for Limerick clash

November 27, 2020

Galway manager Shane O'Neill celebrates. ©INPHO/James Crombie.

Galway manager Shane O'Neill has named an unchanged Galway starting side to take on his native Limerick at Croke Park on Sunday (throw-in 4pm).

Na Piarsaigh clubman O'Neill will be hoping his team can produce a similar performance to the one that saw them dethrone reigning All-Ireland champions Tipperary at the quarter-final stage last weekend.

In total, there are eleven survivors from the 2018 All-Ireland final meeting between the sides for the Tribesmen. Goalkeeper Eanna Murphy, defenders Shane Cooney and Fintan Burke and forward Brian Concannon are the newcomers.

Galway (All-Ireland SHC v Limerick): Eanna Murphy; Aidan Harte, Daithi Burke, Shane Cooney; Fintan Burke, Gearoid McInerney, Joseph Cooney; Padraic Mannion, Johnny Coen; Joe Canning, Cathal Mannion, David Burke; Brian Concannon, Conor Cooney, Conor Whelan.

Subs: James Skehill, Darren Morrissey, Jack Fitzpatrick, Sean Loftus, Adrian Tuohy, Evan Niland, Jason Flynn, Sean Linnane, Niall Burke, Jarlath Mannion, Tadhg Haran.

Most Read Stories