Dublin GAA thread

Bad loss today and the keeper experiment dud nt really work but cant blame him .He did well on kickouts mostly.Gannon and Murphy way off the pace but I suppose they needed leg time.We need a good draw next and our supporters to get behind us.

brayballer (Wicklow) - Posts: 643 - 31/05/2026 18:30:50    2676820

So Louth beat the Dubs for the first time in the Championship in 53 years. Fair play to them. Well done Louth.

Scoring 1-24 would win a lot of games but conceding 4 goals is criminal.
Only 16,610 turned up in Croker this afternoon.
Same hardcore fans on the Hill around me today.
But for how many more years…
Parnell Park is defo calling the DCB at this stage…!

Dublin have back-to-back championship defeats for the first time. And imo any team who loses 2 games in the Championship should be eliminated automatically anyway.

This season has panned out as many of us feared unfortunately. Hopefully it is a quick learning curve for all the newbies. If not….. :o(

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4992 - 31/05/2026 19:35:29    2676845

Replying To dawals:  "Well it's open for Dublin games because Parnell Pass terrace holders are entitled to a terrace ticket for Croke Park. I assume there are enough of them that justify opening it."
Exactly.

Not sure that is the answer he wanted tbh.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4992 - 31/05/2026 19:37:26    2676846

Replying To brayballer:  "Bad loss today and the keeper experiment dud nt really work but cant blame him .He did well on kickouts mostly.Gannon and Murphy way off the pace but I suppose they needed leg time.We need a good draw next and our supporters to get behind us."
What game were you watching??

Lantern Jaysus

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 4353 - 31/05/2026 19:55:30    2676851

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "What game were you watching??

Lantern Jaysus"
Why Barney?Whats your take.It was nt all O Sullivans fault.

brayballer (Wicklow) - Posts: 643 - 31/05/2026 20:11:09    2676853

Lantern Jaysus"
Roll on the Hurlers next week Barney.

Love to see these lads win a Leinster Hurling title but Galway will definitely improve and have learned from our last meeting.
Hopefully a couple of our injured players can make it. We will need them.

Could most likely be my last game on the Hill this Summer, especially after today's calamity.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4992 - 31/05/2026 20:16:49    2676857

Replying To brayballer:  "Why Barney?Whats your take.It was nt all O Sullivans fault."
He more or less handed the ball to him for 4th goal!

Ill leave it there. That jersey ought to mean something. Maybe it doesn't in the same way.

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 4353 - 31/05/2026 20:39:45    2676873

Replying To Fionn:  "So Louth beat the Dubs for the first time in the Championship in 53 years. Fair play to them. Well done Louth.

Scoring 1-24 would win a lot of games but conceding 4 goals is criminal.
Only 16,610 turned up in Croker this afternoon.
Same hardcore fans on the Hill around me today.
But for how many more years…
Parnell Park is defo calling the DCB at this stage…!

Dublin have back-to-back championship defeats for the first time. And imo any team who loses 2 games in the Championship should be eliminated automatically anyway.

This season has panned out as many of us feared unfortunately. Hopefully it is a quick learning curve for all the newbies. If not….. :o("
Yeah,whatever about winning via the qualifiers in the old back door system,losing 2 games and still winning the all ireland is a bit much. Unlikely to happen though in fairness.

Seniorleague (Galway) - Posts: 46 - 31/05/2026 20:40:35    2676874

Lantern Jaysus"
Not starting the Croke Park argument but a nearly empty stadium can't help these Dublin players. Wouldn't there be more atmosphere and life to a 3/4 to full Parnell Park.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2698 - 31/05/2026 20:45:04    2676877