Yew tree hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 16/04/2016 19:33:28 1846252 Link 0 |
Thought Dublin had some very harsh decisions awarded against them late on. Mind you they have pretty much everything else in the game in their favour so .... JJ1 (Kildare) - Posts: 547 - 16/04/2016 19:45:17 1846262 Link 0 |
I'm over it well done Mayo and Cork it should be a great final. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 16/04/2016 20:15:20 1846273 Link 0 |
Hill the 11 for Monaghan was outstanding you must be forgetting him? I also thought 11 for Cork was very impressive as well. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 16/04/2016 20:37:25 1846281 Link 0 |
Two great games today. Disappointed for the lads today, they gave their all, best team on the day won both matches (just), should be a great final mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1067 - 16/04/2016 21:32:30 1846298 Link 0 |
Corks senior footballers get very little support so I can't imagine their u21's will get much which is a pity. They deserve it. CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 16/04/2016 21:33:39 1846299 Link 0 |
Great game Dublin v Mayo real character in Mayo to pull that one out. I was surprised at the abuse Mayo supporters were giving ref at f/t. They were particularly annoyed at a free against DOC in 2nd half. I thought Mayo got their frees coming to the end and good luck to them. I saw a man running onto the pitch at f/t a steward got tangled up with him and the man started kicking and punching. Eventually he calmed down and two stewards were escorting him off and a woman came up grabbed him and gave the steward a slap. The steward stood looking at her not knowing what to do. theduke66 (Dublin) - Posts: 339 - 16/04/2016 21:47:14 1846304 Link 0 |
Hill the 11 for Monaghan was outstanding you must be forgetting him? I also thought 11 for Cork was very impressive as well. patk (Monaghan) - Posts: 938 - 16/04/2016 21:58:53 1846305 Link 0 |
Not having the advantage of playing at home like their seniors usually have for every game makes it a bit more difficult for the young Dubs. HEREBENJI (Donegal) - Posts: 432 - 17/04/2016 12:44:09 1846366 Link 0 |
HEREBENJI ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 17/04/2016 13:29:01 1846379 Link 0 |
Not having the advantage of playing at home like their seniors usually have for every game makes it a bit more difficult for the young Dubs. Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 17/04/2016 13:35:21 1846380 Link 0 |
Clondalkin he was monaghan best player alright but for me only the three guys showed they would be top level in next few years. I think the monaghan guy is younger though so give him time. hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 17/04/2016 13:38:27 1846381 Link 0 |
Well done Mayo, some very talented players , we were a bit light defensively yesterday I felt that after the Meath game and was worried. AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 17/04/2016 14:05:02 1846384 Link 0 |
Congrats to Mayo on their victory. Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 17/04/2016 14:11:28 1846386 Link 0 |
I wouldn't be too sorry for the Kilkenny players either.I can't get my head around a loss like that.In hurling it's easier to rack up a big score than football.How can 15 young lads concede 17 -20?I'm not giving the players a pass on that one.And did they score a point or not? cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 17/04/2016 14:21:51 1846390 Link 0 |
Benji showing us all how knowledgeable he is on our under 21s bless him. Well done Mayo. Hugely enjoyable game. Not the desired result but contrary to popular belief ye cant win em all! COYBIB Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 17/04/2016 15:16:34 1846400 Link 0 |
As much as Dublin fans might not like to acknowledge it your senior football team do get home advantage in all important games they play which is a huge advantage. Along with their huge advantage in playing numbers and resources its surprising you dont win the all Ireland every year and kind of amazing that you are behind Kerry in the role of honour. HEREBENJI (Donegal) - Posts: 432 - 17/04/2016 15:33:42 1846407 Link 0 |
Start yet another thread on it so benji and stop hijacking this one good lad! Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 17/04/2016 16:09:40 1846426 Link 0 |
it looks like mayo will win senior, minor and u21 football all-Irelands this year. and snow in april . well done old moore. liner (Mayo) - Posts: 756 - 17/04/2016 19:03:17 1846489 Link 0 |
We got to see the superb Dublin U-21 teams first hand in 2010,2012,2014 many of which went on to produce plenty of senior footballers. Quick question for the Dubs here, how would yesterday Dublin U-21 team compare to those 3 Dublin AL U21 winning teams and how many of yesterdays team will go on to play senior? ispeakwisdom (Roscommon) - Posts: 2487 - 17/04/2016 19:21:42 1846494 Link 0 |