Predictions For This Weekends JFC, IFC, SFC Games

Hold till I get the women to warm up that half finished Pizza from last night this ole couch is not as comfortable as it used to be some fat fecker sitting in it too long it has left the cushions all hard. Anyway Remote in hand lap top ready and the iphone well charged up as i get ready for the day oh god women move the coffee table near me so i can get the biccy's and bars handy.

Right all set up and ready to go. Well yes you right there bit of a shock with Dunboyne beating Bective but who predicted it oh Yes the Great and Good and sometimes Glutonous Glenny, these Fat Man pants are really comfy. Oh yes I,m Still in the high 80s A plus boy am I.
Oh yes the 1st Super Sunday
The Sunday Mattinee
The Afternoon Aperitif Rathkenny v Seneschalstown
This will be a right old neighbourly battle, Rathkenny where flying and really looked like they could have a real say in the Keegan Cup but Meade is probably the biggest loss to any team in recent times. Yes he was playing that well. Any team that beats Seneschalstown will have to stop them scoring goals and Rathkenny will do that so they have a chance. This will be a 0-9 to 0-8 game or something like that and I think Seneschalstown will edge it
The Evening Exciter
O'Mahonys v Summerhill
This will be a real battle Summerhill don't fear Navan never have and are on a great role beating Dunboyne and Ashbourne in real knock out games. OMahonys have been messing about beating everyone pulling up. That will do them no good and this will be their biggest challenge of the year and could be caught. But no OMahonys are too good and will win.
The Intermediate Intense one
Ratoath v Gaeil Colmcille
Two good young teams both going well Ratoath passed the Bracky test well Wallace is a loss but they have replacement the win in Navan will benefit them more than the think. Kells are good , good enough to win but maybe not here. Ratoath to win.
The Intermediate Up and at it
Castletown v Dunderry
Castletown will win Dunderry have fallen into the quarters losing twice Castletown will be better and will be a fine test in Semi for the Champions Elect Ratoath

JFC quarter-finals
Kilmainham v Dunshaughlin 14:00
Dunshaughlin did well v Cortown but Kilmainham are better and will win
Drumbaragh v Meath Hill
This could be the best Junior game of the weekend. Drumbaragh are good but not great, Meath Hill aren't great but not that bad. The Hill will battle and believe they can win but I think Drumbaragh to get the nod
JFC relegation playoff
Duleek-Bellewstown v Simonstown.
Do either want to stay Junior A maybe not but once the ball goes it that will disappear Duleek probably be missing the soccer lads so Simonstown are picked
Kilbride v Trim
Are either good enough to stay Junior A probably not but Kilbride will want to stay up more and that will matter

Seamus Connolly JFC B quarter-final
St Mary's v St Vincent's
This will be a right game good east Meath crowd with cheer them on Marys may be best but it be close

JFC C S/F
Na Fianna v O'Mahonys
Na Fianna won the Round Robin clash, Sometimes it's hard to win again so OMahonys narrowly

JFC D semi-final
Longwood v Kilmainhamwood
The Clash of the Wood who will splinter first. The heart shouts for the Keegan Cup men of Kwood but the head says the Beaten Finalist of 2012 who cleverly pulled out of Intermediate to save lads for this. That was wrong so the Heart wins Up the Wood (K)

glenny (Meath) - Posts: 1119 - 15/09/2013 08:59:24    1482199

hoots toots in a few short words I will explain to you

I have constantly stated that Cills are under the radar and appeared that is appeared that they may have been the leopord that might changed there spots Sadly for them and Me I was wrong they fluffed again. I picked them to beat either Mikes or Athboy on form as all great predictors do. Ciils where going along grand did ok in Division 2 of the Leagues Mikes struggled and where in Relegation zone all year, Athboy had a poor run in Div 3 and that is where they are a Div 3 side. That is how brillants predictionersereseres like me work and sometimes hey presto we can be wrong.

That uptake of it all that Castletown, Ratoath, Kells whoever comes out of that will have a handy final and path to Senior

glenny (Meath) - Posts: 1119 - 15/09/2013 11:11:52    1482255

Can anyone say last nights senior q/final is a good omen for meath football 9 goals in it.was desperate defending from both sides with moynalvey just about as poor a team to make knockout stages as ever seen and I don't think na fianna are as good as score line might suggest to anyone who wasn't at it .yes good team but not a great team in my opinion

Header33 (Meath) - Posts: 233 - 15/09/2013 11:27:51    1482263

Re Glenny: Not to for a minute would I call into question your system of analysis, but I will say one thing. Leagur football is league football, but championship is a different animal altogether. Personally, I think the intermediate is wide open and there's only a kick or a bounce of a ball between any of the teams.

hootervillian (Meath) - Posts: 309 - 15/09/2013 11:40:12    1482271

Re Na Fianna, i completely agree, Good decent side but could only beat a Tones team who were at their worst for years by 2 points, Na Fianna have been a breath of fresh air this year but the Tones, despite being a long way off where they have been in previous years will be a different level in the semi final. Tones wil have too much imo

Analyst (Meath) - Posts: 1508 - 15/09/2013 13:14:51    1482312

Ratoath were disappointing today, seemed a bit rudderless in attack, running down cul-de-sacs and giving up possession too easily. A bit light also especially around the middle. Having said that I fully expect them to bounce back from this and win Inter in the next 2-3 years.

Inter is Kells to lose this year, definitely the strongest team left.

Hank_Scorpio (Meath) - Posts: 60 - 15/09/2013 16:50:10    1482388

Fairplay to Rathkenny for beating seneschaltown.Could this be a downward spiral for senechalstown.Some great football being played this weekend.

frogd60 (Meath) - Posts: 95 - 15/09/2013 17:07:37    1482402

Fair play to rathkenny but it underlines how poor Seneschalstown are and how poor Meath football is that they can deservedly beat what some people (at a loss as to why) think are one of the top teams in county. Again hats off to them, without Brian Meade it is all the more remarkable

Analyst (Meath) - Posts: 1508 - 15/09/2013 17:08:46    1482404

Were the unbeatable Ratoath beaten today?

Meathgaa5 (Meath) - Posts: 339 - 15/09/2013 18:08:55    1482437

Bobby o Brien got injured after 10 mins. Done his hamstring. That had a major bearing on the game

flyer (Meath) - Posts: 815 - 15/09/2013 18:13:26    1482441

NOM beaten aswell? Bad day for favourites

Meathgaa5 (Meath) - Posts: 339 - 15/09/2013 18:59:07    1482466

Summerhill and rathkenny both winning by 1pt..

trap (Meath) - Posts: 175 - 15/09/2013 19:06:09    1482470

Thought kells were much the better team today and should have won by a lot more...although in saying that with O'Brien and Wallace playing it would have changed it..still think theres more to come from this kells team.

Edenburt (Meath) - Posts: 14 - 15/09/2013 19:38:07    1482508

Results are shocking, would have got nice odds on double with summer hill and rathkenny!!
Analyst do you not have anything smart to say about NOM seen as you were so quick in with the knife on seneschalstown? They after all bet summerhill last year in the Q/F

meath00 (Meath) - Posts: 5 - 15/09/2013 19:43:19    1482513

I was not at the the game, but by some of the comments from the seneschalstown players on twitter they are giving out about the referee.did alot of decisions go against them or were they outclassed by a much better rathkenny team?

frogd60 (Meath) - Posts: 95 - 15/09/2013 20:10:51    1482533

Some brillant prediction as normal Boy and the ones I got wrong I really didnt if you look at it closely I said OMahonys may fall and Kells where good enough to with my score on the Rathkenny game was uncanningly correct with time up no goals and 10 7 ok it was the wrong way round but still i had it right with 17 point scored oh yes I still am the main man all my Junior games came up trumps

Fair Play to you Glenny

glenny (Meath) - Posts: 1119 - 16/09/2013 09:49:41    1482687

A few decisions were strange alright in my opinion particularily one against Brian Sheridan in the second half of extra time but it was the inconsistency that I found baffling. For instance on 3 occasions he stopped play for injuries which is fair enough where Senchalstown had possesion on 2 occasions and Rathkenny the other. However he chose to throw the ball up when Senchalstown had possesion but allowed Rathkenny to keep the ball (They couldn't score of course) when they had possesion. The latter I believe to be correct, when in possesion and the ref halts the game then the team in possesion keeps possesion but cannot score directly but maybe I'm mistaken. Rathkenny showed real dogged determination and desire and best of luck to them in the next round.

Diego (Meath) - Posts: 1205 - 16/09/2013 10:02:54    1482705

Some brillant prediction as normal Boy and the ones I got wrong I really didnt if you look at it closely I said OMahonys may fall and Kells where good enough to with my score on the Rathkenny game was uncanningly correct with time up no goals and 10 7 ok it was the wrong way round but still i had it right with 17 point scored oh yes I still am the main man all my Junior games came up trumps

Fair Play to you Glenny

Ha this is funny. You said Omahonys would win but they might not, thats a great call in a 2 horse race and Kells were good enough to win but they won't, another great call. And in the Rathkenny game with time up you nearly had the score right but the wrong way around and you said it would be a 1 point game. I think you're clutching at straws here. I just hope you're not a betting man.

Maestro (Meath) - Posts: 590 - 16/09/2013 13:06:16    1482859

Senior and inter are both a lottery now

Analyst (Meath) - Posts: 1508 - 16/09/2013 15:23:04    1482983

The senior championship is certainly all to play for now. I was at both quarter finals yesterday and certainly would fancy Summerhill to beat Rathkenny and reach the final. The match in Trim was always going to be tricky for O'Mahonys but I still fancied them to win at half time but they really struggled to break down the Hill defence in the second half, they got right back in the match with a goal from Jake Regan with about 8 minutes remaining but just couldn't grab an equaliser and the Hill held on for a good win. The match in Navan was really poor fare but Rathkenny deservedly beat a disappointing Seneschalstown side, again the winners played with the wind in the first half and although only leading by 4 points at half time they remained in control of the game until a goal about 3 minutes from time brought the Yellow Furze men level but the Raths proved the stronger and hungrier in extra time.There were a number of bizarre refereeing decisions in this match and admittedly practically all of them seemed to go against Seneschalstown. The referee played just 30 minutes in the second half when there should have been at least 3 minutes of injury time which angered the Seneschalstown management team who had a conversation with him after the match.

Royal_Rover (Meath) - Posts: 73 - 16/09/2013 16:52:56    1483107