Ulster Intermediate Match

The only man in Ireland who can be wrong so often but still be right.
RHF , 22/10/2012 at 16:57

I will bow to your superior knowledge mr alias, police guards garda they all do the same job big flipping deal. As for being wrong so often now thats a different story point me in the direction oh you of greater wisdom ??

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 22/10/2012 17:05:01    1286698

wishful thinking and RHF.

take a look at the official website of An Garda Síochána .. Ireland's National Police Service...... Ireland's National Police Service .. so are they wrong aswell ?

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5522 - 23/10/2012 14:16:25    1287064

wishful thinking and RHF.

take a look at the official website of An Garda Síochána .. Ireland's National Police Service...... Ireland's National Police Service .. so are they wrong aswell ?
s goldrick , 23/10/2012 at 14:16

Thank you for that post S.Goldrick

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 23/10/2012 14:37:45    1287081

Maybe in Cork they are called police but not around here.

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 884 - 23/10/2012 15:10:58    1287098

this is a gaa thread..not about police or garda

westcavankid (Cavan) - Posts: 83 - 23/10/2012 16:39:35    1287143

Every thread i go into posters are giving seanorinn abuse. is this because hes the only person using his real name and hes easy to target?? this is a thread for Gaa and everyperson has an opinion. if you dont agree wit a persons opinion thats fair enough but dnt be giving the man abuse because he has the balls to use his own name. who cares if its Police or Guards?? they all do the same thing!!

graveyardshift (Cavan) - Posts: 45 - 25/10/2012 10:44:20    1287971

RHF,
Tomsmith here you are quite correct that Mr Rinn can be wrong so often and still feel himself that he is always correct.
He show little sympathy for people( like myself that is correct most of the time) that make a simple error .
Indeed Mr Rinn in the recent past was quick to point out to me that he had achieved a communication course.
I always felt that a fore runner in communications was to get the facts right before putting pen to paper.

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4055 - 25/10/2012 20:30:04    1288427

graveyardshift

Every thread i go into posters are giving seanorinn abuse. is this because hes the only person using his real name and hes easy to target?? this is a thread for Gaa and everyperson has an opinion. if you dont agree wit a persons opinion thats fair enough but dnt be giving the man abuse because he has the balls to use his own name. who cares if its Police or Guards?? they all do the same thing!!

Well put Sean.

Radical (Cavan) - Posts: 2 - 25/10/2012 20:57:00    1288442

graveyardshift

here here.

asdfg (Cavan) - Posts: 320 - 25/10/2012 21:09:31    1288449

He has criticised several posts here but then when asked for his own opinion he does not give it, that would be the main reason why certain posters have a problem with him.

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 884 - 26/10/2012 10:26:15    1288539

I challenge anyone one of you to face me face to face to discuss any questions that have been asked of me.

I have replied several times to may questions but moderators on this forum will not post them.
This is not my fault.
By the way I am a Cork man BUT I have traveled the length and breath of this country to watch my adopted county.
I am not an arm chair critic like many on here. I love my adopted county maybe more than a lot of you that were born and reared here.

I can see faults in the set up like many others but unfortunately these faults I have to keep to myself.
I could register on here as an alias and lash the whole set up but I will not for it's a cowards way out.
I will support Cavan while I can.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 26/10/2012 19:19:24    1288777

Sean, Is that a challenge on the fair green.
I feel that you should desist from throwing out you challenges, whether verbal or else.
We here in Cavan are people of modest/humble umbringing and while we tolerate/welcome blowins with open arms we do expect them to conform to out ethos.
Back to you ramblings which give rise to this post Sean just say sorry( I do know to say sorry is an indication of weakness) that you made an error and RHF did pick up on it and he rightly took you to task.
Keep up the posting SEan and see you at the H/S Xmas do in the Imperial

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4055 - 27/10/2012 09:36:31    1288877

Sean, Is that a challenge on the fair green.
I feel that you should desist from throwing out you challenges, whether verbal or else.
We here in Cavan are people of modest/humble umbringing and while we tolerate/welcome blowins with open arms we do expect them to conform to out ethos.
Back to you ramblings which give rise to this post Sean just say sorry( I do know to say sorry is an indication of weakness) that you made an error and RHF did pick up on it and he rightly took you to task.
Keep up the posting SEan and see you at the H/S Xmas do in the Imperial
tomsmith , 27/10/2012 at 09:36

Listen who ever you are I will change the word challenge to invite this way maybe you and yours might come and chat with me.
I stated I have replied to many posts but hoganstand have not posted them for one reason or another.
Runner in blow in what ever after 42 years I am as much a Cavan person as the rest on here,
I have no reason what so ever to say sorry and I have no intentions in doing so.
As I don't frequent liquor houses I will not be paying the Imperial a visit any time soon.
Police Garda makes no difference to me they all do the same job.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 27/10/2012 10:32:44    1288887

Sean,
Just admit that your use of the word Police was used in the incorrect contex.
I have admired you ability to weather out the storm many time,
Just say you were wrong and lets move on from here .
I hate to have to encourage a man to say sorry, I was wrong but I feel it is necessary this time.
I know we Gaels supporters have little to celebrate , but what about a Christmas do for posters this year Sean ?

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4055 - 28/10/2012 08:59:14    1289098

Sean,
Just admit that your use of the word Police was used in the incorrect contex.
I have admired you ability to weather out the storm many time,
Just say you were wrong and lets move on from here .
I hate to have to encourage a man to say sorry, I was wrong but I feel it is necessary this time.
I know we Gaels supporters have little to celebrate , but what about a Christmas do for posters this year Sean ?
tomsmith , 28/10/2012 at 08:59

Sorry for what you will have read the post that A. Goldrick posted so digest it will you ??
I hear you are from Virginia is this true are you another glory hunter that follows the teams that are winning is it.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 28/10/2012 10:23:33    1289113

Doohamlet would be quite strong and are easily the strongest team in intermediate in Monaghan this year and are on for the double beating Inniskeen in the league semi by 15 points last week and play Rockcorry in the final today, would expect them to have to much for Lacken as they are well experienced team.

Pukefootball (Monaghan) - Posts: 377 - 28/10/2012 10:37:59    1289119

LACKEN VERY VERY POOR CHAMPS

jfkcavan (Cavan) - Posts: 315 - 28/10/2012 11:07:45    1289128

The last man Sean "outed" left for Australia and was never heard of since (and no one misses him either I'm sure). Will the same fate befall Tomsmith, outed as a Virginia man.

fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1485 - 28/10/2012 12:15:01    1289151

Lacken are Strong Intermdiate champions,bet both of the teams in the senior final this year !

MarioBalotelli (Cavan) - Posts: 24 - 28/10/2012 18:44:58    1289337

Doohamlet will take lacken no problem

shaggylegend (Monaghan) - Posts: 1948 - 30/10/2012 18:10:41    1290277