good luck dublin.since 2005 3 semi finals lost (they could have won all three)and involved in some epic games (tyrone 05, mayo 06, cork 10).remind me of waterford in the hurling. who could begrudge them?whoever wins,dublin or donegal, i hope they win the final 9801 (Galway) - Posts: 126 - 24/08/2011 19:23:09 1018411 Link 0 |
tomaoo7 DUB1 (Dublin) - Posts: 5583 - 24/08/2011 19:56:42 1018437 Link 0 |
9081 don't forget 02 semi final against armagh when ray cosgrove hit a free kick off the post for the last kick of the game . We have gone true more pain than most clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 24/08/2011 21:05:10 1018467 Link 0 |
I thought it was Goggins hit that Upright? Jaden (Dublin) - Posts: 139 - 25/08/2011 14:58:00 1018924 Link 0 |
anybody looking for tickets there is nally terrace after been released on tickets.ie hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 25/08/2011 16:04:40 1018997 Link 0 |
This was posted as a new thread but since the subject matter is the same it has been incorporated here. Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 25/08/2011 16:37:47 1019031 Link 0 |
9801 Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 25/08/2011 16:43:03 1019038 Link 0 |
Should be a cracking game,dublin wont get it all their own way against donegal like the did against tyrone,think dublin might just nick it,and with croke park sold out should be great atmosphere Billy_Bob_Rob (Meath) - Posts: 56 - 25/08/2011 16:45:00 1019044 Link 0 |
I'd love to see Donegal winning but I think if Dublin win it'd be a much better and more open final. headsup (Wexford) - Posts: 28 - 25/08/2011 20:26:47 1019222 Link 0 |
Donegal are the form team all the pressure is on them. They have beaten all before them with ease this summer. Sure the team and supporters already have their hotels booked for the final. Should Dublin even bother turning up for this game? most people in the other 31 counties are convinced (hoping) that Dublin will "bottle" it again. bangbang (Dublin) - Posts: 113 - 26/08/2011 10:03:39 1019361 Link 0 |
My greatest fear is how we will react if(probably should be when) Dublin score a goal(s). Antifa (Donegal) - Posts: 143 - 26/08/2011 12:19:10 1019504 Link 0 |
What we (Dublin) need to do is go all guns blazing early on. The longer this game stays close and low scoring, the less confident I will be Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 26/08/2011 15:04:21 1019713 Link 0 |
I agree Liam. We have been notoriously slow starters in all of our matches thus far. I'd be extremely worried if Dublin burst out of the traps and got into a 5 point lead. Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9754 - 26/08/2011 15:28:24 1019738 Link 0 |
Lockjaw would you agree that if Dublin were to get a 5 point lead at any point, even the first 10 mins, that it will look extremely grim for Donegal? Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 26/08/2011 15:46:35 1019759 Link 0 |
My prediction for the weekend is that we might be about to see one of the most congested half forward lines in the history of the GAA. The groundsmen in Croker are going to be frantically re-seeding the area between the 30 and half-way to try and get some grass there before the All-Ireland hurling final. diablodeKingdom (Kerry) - Posts: 210 - 26/08/2011 16:02:14 1019789 Link 0 |
Lads unsung hero so far this year micheal fitzsimons , he got a few roastings last year but has been very solid this year. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 26/08/2011 20:59:19 1020061 Link 0 |
clondalkindub tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 26/08/2011 21:37:58 1020090 Link 0 |
as a kildare supporter after watching our team play both in croker...i dont know who i want to win this one.. on one hand dublin are in our provenice there the neighbours but then they are dublin and got by us by a controversial ref 'free' that 'free'!! on the other hand donegal are not dublin! are culchies! but again got by us by a controversial ref decision! lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 27/08/2011 15:27:04 1020290 Link 0 |
clondalkindub tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 27/08/2011 18:19:00 1020366 Link 0 |
clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 27/08/2011 18:24:40 1020370 Link 0 |