Well done to Sligoman who emerged victorious from this year's Prediction's Competition. Thanks to everyone who participated in both the League & Championship compeitions this year. Bit of craic. I will go off now and winter well. Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9518 - 29/07/2024 10:30:52 2562495 Link 2 |
Many thanks again Lockjaw for doing this again! Very happy to finish 4th!
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 13862 - 29/07/2024 11:30:07 2562527 Link 0 |
Lost in my private battle against yourself by just 1 point. Heartbreaking. MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13779 - 29/07/2024 12:03:17 2562543 Link 1 |
Thanks Lockjaw for organising as usual. There's bonfires blazing across Sligo with the news! Sligoman1234 (Sligo) - Posts: 428 - 29/07/2024 12:14:47 2562552 Link 0 |
I expect there'll be some sort of ceremony in the Sligo Park will there? :P
Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9518 - 29/07/2024 12:27:33 2562560 Link 0 |
Thanks again Lockjaw. The league competition you also run is also great as it keeps us interested in all four divisions. letsgetgoing (Roscommon) - Posts: 630 - 29/07/2024 12:50:10 2562572 Link 1 |
Be expecting a civic reception at least and a free bar!
Sligoman1234 (Sligo) - Posts: 428 - 29/07/2024 13:19:40 2562592 Link 1 |
Well done Sligoman1234 ...strong winner. Hope our fellow county team can do likewise next year. Tks Lockjaw. great season again and great fun for expats. banada (Sligo) - Posts: 50 - 29/07/2024 20:17:33 2562757 Link 0 |
Lockjaw fair play great interest for last 3 months.. CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2378 - 29/07/2024 21:13:36 2562771 Link 0 |
A win for Sligo and Sligoman and then Mona wins bronze in the Olympics. Great day for the parish. Well done eoinog (Sligo) - Posts: 1957 - 29/07/2024 23:10:40 2562813 Link 0 |
Thanks Lockjaw, great effort and a good bit of craic. Looking forward to the next instalment! Cheers D.Hyde (Roscommon) - Posts: 217 - 29/07/2024 23:14:30 2562816 Link 0 |
Well done Sligoman.You are the new champion and thanks so much to Lockjaw. CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3844 - 29/07/2024 23:46:44 2562820 Link 0 |
Cheers Lockjaw, you gave us great interest for the summer. SouthOfTheGap (Donegal) - Posts: 704 - 29/07/2024 23:58:11 2562824 Link 0 |
Thanks lockjaw for your time and patience. eoinog (Sligo) - Posts: 1957 - 30/07/2024 09:53:00 2562864 Link 0 |
Thanks Lockjaw yet again. peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1036 - 30/07/2024 10:30:54 2562888 Link 0 |
great bit of fun . very well done lockjaw and your native county will be in the mix for the sam maguire next year
mickcunningham (Westmeath) - Posts: 1871 - 30/07/2024 13:39:43 2562988 Link 0 |
Thanks for all your hard work over the year Lockjaw, in putting together the competitions. I enjoy it. thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1879 - 30/07/2024 17:13:39 2563087 Link 0 |
Thanks Lockjaw. Congratulations Sligoman. Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2260 - 30/07/2024 20:55:40 2563138 Link 0 |
Well done Sligoman1234 won by a bit to spare. Fair play lockjaw for the time and effort put into this competition. Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3487 - 31/07/2024 00:32:58 2563165 Link 0 |
No problem lads, and thanks for the kind words. A bit of craic. 2025's competition will be a lot trickier I would say. I don't think I can remember when the Championship was last so open and competitive. Hopefully it won't mean teams becoming even more cautious. Would be great if teams let loose a bit more and tried to go and win games, rather than not lose. Here's hoping anyway! Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9518 - 31/07/2024 10:15:54 2563202 Link 0 |