Toll Free

This weekend Cork and Clare head to Dublin , the following weeklong Galway and Armagh . On Saturday last the traffic was build up the whole way from the Drogheda Toll bridge back to the airport . This is insane . GAA supporters want to pay for the use of the road …… but to have tolls closed doesn't make sense …
Either open them up or have them manned - this doesn't make sense … no matter where you are from

cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1684 - 16/07/2024 18:35:15    2559592

Ye have bigger things to worry about ahead of sunday week hahaha!!!

Letitinnow (Galway) - Posts: 17 - 16/07/2024 20:33:50    2559614

I was expecting this to be started by Tom Smith.......

ExiledInWex (Dublin) - Posts: 1250 - 17/07/2024 10:57:46    2559706

Replying To ExiledInWex:  "I was expecting this to be started by Tom Smith......."
Haha I actually clicked in here looking for his name at the top of the thread

Meath10 (Meath) - Posts: 187 - 17/07/2024 11:16:41    2559711

Maybe he's actually from Ballymena?!

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 13296 - 17/07/2024 12:23:30    2559726

Replying To Viking66:  "Maybe he's actually from Ballymena?!"
Ballymena Hi.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2123 - 17/07/2024 13:17:46    2559741

There were two added issues on M1 on Saturday , 1, a rogue Garda patrol car sitting in a lay by (reading his phone), followed by a speed camera further on! Obviously aim to slow traffic but the traffic was hectic !

DelganyUpper (Tyrone) - Posts: 19 - 17/07/2024 17:09:28    2559782

Tomsmith here,

StoreysTash (Wexford) - Posts: 1777 - 19/07/2024 15:01:06    2560083

hah toll free, pull the other one. I was going to Dublin once along the old Kinnegad road only to encounter an accident and have to divert onto the toll road, the attendant was understanding and sound when I said I was not going this road, had no cash/cards on me to pay it and no intention of doing so and let me through, but still got the toll in the post.
God himself would not get away without paying tolls in this country

gaelsboy (Leitrim) - Posts: 534 - 23/07/2024 10:54:20    2560837

Replying To gaelsboy:  "hah toll free, pull the other one. I was going to Dublin once along the old Kinnegad road only to encounter an accident and have to divert onto the toll road, the attendant was understanding and sound when I said I was not going this road, had no cash/cards on me to pay it and no intention of doing so and let me through, but still got the toll in the post.
God himself would not get away without paying tolls in this country"
You were going to Dublin and had no cash or cards. Are you from Cavan by any chance.

Jack L (None) - Posts: 3138 - 23/07/2024 11:56:10    2560860

Replying To gaelsboy:  "hah toll free, pull the other one. I was going to Dublin once along the old Kinnegad road only to encounter an accident and have to divert onto the toll road, the attendant was understanding and sound when I said I was not going this road, had no cash/cards on me to pay it and no intention of doing so and let me through, but still got the toll in the post.
God if everyone rocked up to the toll with a 'can't pay' story there would be many tolls collected. You hardly thought you were going through for free? Google maps is your friend if you want to avoid the toll....

Square_B (Leitrim) - Posts: 936 - 23/07/2024 15:29:23    2560956

What nonsense. so you were driving to Dublin with no money or cards for the craic then.
If you drive on a tolled road you pay. Of course you got the toll in the post.

KillingFields (Limerick) - Posts: 3624 - 23/07/2024 17:03:22    2561013