A P.S.N.I Officer in trouble for celebrating with fans in Armagh using a Police Vehicle, The Gardai do this in every village and town down here. A few years ago this Officer would have been shot if he drove down these same streets. This Officer should be promoted for a great PR job done, instead he will be fined or even sacked for his good deed. jacktheboy (Donegal) - Posts: 447 - 29/07/2024 11:38:36 2562532 Link 6 |
Ah here Bryson and co are caricatures at this stage. Laughable and predictable nonsense from them. Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9510 - 29/07/2024 11:51:32 2562537 Link 4 |
Big Congratulations to Kieran McGeeney and his management team.Maybe this will make supporters realise they have to be patient and realistic. CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3841 - 29/07/2024 12:24:18 2562557 Link 1 |
The Championship is wide open again in my view It's there for that Donegal setup next year It's following Jim's Mc's previous success Narrowly losing a semifinal only to change up a couple of small things to go again and succeed.. ;) jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20682 - 29/07/2024 12:29:27 2562561 Link 2 |
I thought the game played out along expected enough lines. The game in sligo was no classic and teams don't change their spots just because it's a final. The defences were on top and both teams got a bit of white line fever. Armagh scored one point after the goal and messed up plenty near the end and Galway shot selection and skill execution was poor. Ulsterchamps_32 (Donegal) - Posts: 780 - 29/07/2024 12:40:58 2562568 Link 0 |
Well done Armagh. Mc Geeney and co deserve credit. Winning an All Ireland with a limited bunch of skilled players. They all work well for team and are hard to break down. Really well set up. TheRock2121 (Donegal) - Posts: 1190 - 29/07/2024 13:13:18 2562587 Link 0 |
Galway dunged the bed. Can't be slagging their neighbours mayo anymore. LimerickForLiam24 (Limerick) - Posts: 133 - 29/07/2024 13:18:08 2562590 Link 4 |
Congrats Armagh, I can only imagine the excitement up there. McGeeney and the players fully deserve this. suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1706 - 29/07/2024 13:22:35 2562595 Link 0 |
Armagh have talent but probably no more than any of the top 8 teams. You don't need highly skilled players in football for a good while now, you need really good athletes and a good brain. Saying that, some of the long range shooting especially for Armagh is a great skill.
MachaireConnacht (Roscommon) - Posts: 999 - 29/07/2024 13:33:49 2562609 Link 0 |
One big positive from this is mcgeeney got the last laugh over Joe brolly. He took years of abuse but ended up with the prize Kew (Galway) - Posts: 97 - 29/07/2024 13:35:01 2562610 Link 0 |
Limerick for Sam lol
maroondiesel (Mayo) - Posts: 1218 - 29/07/2024 13:41:27 2562613 Link 2 |
You dubged every single prediction.
CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3841 - 29/07/2024 13:44:49 2562617 Link 3 |
Last 3 long range boomers from O'Neill brothers and Grimley gave their team and supporters a huge lift , they were brave enough to take on very difficult shots . Some of their other scores came from getting the head down and breaking through tackles. Got turned over a good few times but regrouped and tried again.
Curlew66 (Roscommon) - Posts: 577 - 29/07/2024 13:47:25 2562619 Link 0 |
He's not from Donegal anyway. Donegal people are sporting people and have no axe to grind with Galway. He's a bitter yoke.
Crashingwaves (Galway) - Posts: 73 - 29/07/2024 13:51:22 2562622 Link 1 |
We can but hope. I think we need to unearth another scoring forward. That might be Conor O'Donnell who has been very unfortunate with injuries. Or maybe we could tempt the great man back for one last throw of the dice! Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9510 - 29/07/2024 13:57:11 2562632 Link 1 |
Congrats Armagh well done on a fully deserved win. Just watched it back now, painful an all as it was, and no doubt about it the better on the day won. While our forwards had their worst day out since the days of Mulholland, our backs did not do so well either in spite on conceding just 1-11. Armagh had much more ease in finding space for an effective shot than we did. Their backs got hands on our lads much more than vice versa. The goal being a perfect example and also their opening score. giveitlong (Galway) - Posts: 1258 - 29/07/2024 14:05:36 2562635 Link 0 |
It's a hard one to call Ulster is looking strong anyway and will have a big say But again, it's wide open with several counties that will fancy their chances with a bit of momentum behind them. jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20682 - 29/07/2024 14:06:15 2562637 Link 0 |
We had a great chance this year, I think Kerry and Dublin will be back stronger next year, Derry under new management might be a bigger threat, Tyrone have massive potential too, Armagh will be out to defend their crown, should be a great Championship next year. I think we have a chance but we need to unearth a couple more players and hopefully we can be in contention. Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2995 - 29/07/2024 14:08:16 2562640 Link 3 |
Bitter? Delighted for Armagh and McGeeney and no one suffered more at the hands of McGeeney and the Armagh teams of the 00's than Donegal. Would have been happy for Joyce and the likes of Conroy if Galway had got over the line. No bitterness here, just don't know why Galway think they are so far ahead that the only way they could lose to Armagh is by throwing it away. You are just 2 very evenly matched teams and Armagh were a bit more efficient and got the bit of luck yesterday Bdonegal1991 (Donegal) - Posts: 88 - 29/07/2024 14:22:35 2562647 Link 0 |
Those were some of the best scores you'll see. I thought Armagh were just a brilliantly conditioned team and they would have had no bother going to extra time yesterday.
MachaireConnacht (Roscommon) - Posts: 999 - 29/07/2024 15:05:03 2562674 Link 0 |