Fairly anxious this morning but trying to remember the positives from this season. WEXILE (Wexford) - Posts: 357 - 26/05/2024 09:05:15 2547126 Link 1 |
Best of luck to the lads today hunting (Wexford) - Posts: 1115 - 26/05/2024 09:36:28 2547134 Link 1 |
Cian will surely start but not sure about Jacko. He didn't look remotely fit v Galway. Dunbar or Dwyer Id say. Wouldn't surprise me if Mullen is dropped onto one of Foley or Ryan to see how they cope. KK have had problems at 6 all season so hoping Chin can do some damage there. Going to be very tight I think, goals will be key and I think we have the forwards in form to do it today. Need to keep defensive/goalkeeping errors to a minimum, with the planned weather it might come down to that. Timbertony (Wexford) - Posts: 381 - 26/05/2024 10:35:42 2547151 Link 0 |
These mornings are what it's all about lads:) Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 3528 - 26/05/2024 10:40:01 2547153 Link 1 |
On the bus now, 3rd bus that left from the pub this morning some crowd travelling, up Wexford ChinCanHurl (Wexford) - Posts: 302 - 26/05/2024 11:02:30 2547163 Link 1 |
Fair crowd traveling up alright. 'Hon Wexford Up (Wexford) - Posts: 21 - 26/05/2024 12:48:17 2547184 Link 0 |
Agree viking john Codd of Rathnure was a brilliant minor for us never really kicked on plenty more in Galway and Kk as well not saying the boys wont kick on just saying let them develop and see.Know one knows what direction a young mans life may take so many things could change.
Tiger1 (Wexford) - Posts: 327 - 26/05/2024 13:15:50 2547191 Link 0 |
That penalty has to be one of the worst decisions I've ever seen Fallout2 (Wexford) - Posts: 10 - 26/05/2024 15:31:21 2547217 Link 1 |
Liam Gordon redefining what a penalty is…no black card so it wasn't a goal scoring opportunity but still gave a penalty. Three Wexford lads around the KK lad standing between the 14 and 21, joke of a decision. Fair play to lads battled back really well and we're still in the hunt thankfully. Fulgrim (Wexford) - Posts: 265 - 26/05/2024 15:36:50 2547221 Link 0 |
Agree. But should have been a penalty and black card in first half
Newyorkkat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 157 - 26/05/2024 15:49:36 2547228 Link 1 |
Unlucky today lads, although I'd say ye would have taken 3rd after the first two games ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1661 - 26/05/2024 15:51:32 2547231 Link 0 |
It's not good enough, awful decision.
Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 2261 - 26/05/2024 15:57:31 2547234 Link 0 |
Well played Wexford but I feel the better team.eon today. KK backs were immense and their shooting from distance in 2nd half was incredible. They seemed to have 17 men on the field. Still tho I'd like to see a replay of that penalty. WEXILE (Wexford) - Posts: 357 - 26/05/2024 15:59:05 2547236 Link 1 |
My heart is broken lads. Probably 6/7 points better than them in the first half. Only 2 up at halftime. Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 3528 - 26/05/2024 16:07:42 2547239 Link 0 |
We're still in it Doyler. Lads Cian Byrne is turning into a real star, what a performance from the young lad. We'll cause problems for whoever we play in the AI series.
Fulgrim (Wexford) - Posts: 265 - 26/05/2024 16:12:05 2547241 Link 0 |
Unlike Galway, you live to fight another day. Good luck to youse, Wexford's season is far from over.
Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2730 - 26/05/2024 16:16:21 2547245 Link 0 |
You need to read the rule. Neither were penalties. Matthew fouled him but he then took a pile of steps and the ref called back the free. He did not pull him down. The actual penalty decision was a farce. Gordan gave them some very soft frees and he reffed the game from our half back line never getting near our forwards. He must have been trying to avoid the ploughed areas wexfordwin (Wexford) - Posts: 191 - 26/05/2024 16:24:58 2547253 Link 0 |
Commiserations. Might still meet of course! BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3461 - 26/05/2024 16:26:28 2547254 Link 0 |
I take it that you haven't seen a lot of hurling matches.
Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2730 - 26/05/2024 16:33:46 2547258 Link 0 |
Penalty decision was iffy alright but it came from our player not connecting with a sideline cut. Basic stuff. beano (Wexford) - Posts: 1484 - 26/05/2024 16:43:06 2547264 Link 0 |