Non-Gaa Forum

Replying To Square_B:  ""Delicious" as you call him, gave a balanced view of the lie of the land. I take you don't agree with him?"
Take what you want.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7857 - 22/03/2025 21:04:52    2597856

Replying To GreenandRed:  "Delicious is making a nice bit of publicity from the auld McGregor Trump stuff. Good to see a Mayo man doing well for himself."
In fairness to Garron he spoke fairly and truthfully. Pity politicians in Ireland couldn't follow his example. Follow him.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2271 - 23/03/2025 00:22:19    2597882

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Yes I think it's good overall if the US economy is doing well. Now, i don't think it will happen, and I certainly hope it doesn't - but if Trump somehow forced a lot of the big US pharma & tech companies to relocate back to the US, it would cripple the Irish economy."
Fair play to ya but isn't that Trumps JOB??? I mean who elected him to do what? Simple question. Imagine if Ireland had PRO IRELAND politicians but they don't.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2439 - 23/03/2025 02:05:10    2597887

Replying To Trump2020:  "Fair play to ya but isn't that Trumps JOB??? I mean who elected him to do what? Simple question. Imagine if Ireland had PRO IRELAND politicians but they don't."
Yeah it's his job. But if he seriously did everything he said he's going to do it could be catastrophic for Ireland. Hence why I pointed it out to you. Now, maybe you consider yourself American more than Irish, that's your prerogative. Fair enough if you're living over there, look after number one.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9696 - 23/03/2025 09:18:24    2597902

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Yeah it's his job. But if he seriously did everything he said he's going to do it could be catastrophic for Ireland. Hence why I pointed it out to you. Now, maybe you consider yourself American more than Irish, that's your prerogative. Fair enough if you're living over there, look after number one."
I suppose that is the literal meaning of MAGA. Make America great again and to let everyone else do the same. If only global politics and trade were as simple as that. Let's see what the situation is in Spring Summer 2026. These policies should be starting to bear fruit at that point in time - or not, as the case might be.

Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1547 - 23/03/2025 11:09:14    2597920

Replying To GreenandRed:  "Take what you want."
That would be no. Christ on a bike.

Square_B (Leitrim) - Posts: 1231 - 23/03/2025 16:08:13    2597989

Replying To Square_B:  "That would be no. Christ on a bike."
Give up the mind reading.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7857 - 23/03/2025 17:22:31    2598020

Replying To GreenandRed:  "Give up the mind reading."
You're quick to offer up a view on most things. At least he had the balls to do it.

Square_B (Leitrim) - Posts: 1231 - 23/03/2025 17:43:06    2598031

Replying To Square_B:  "You're quick to offer up a view on most things. At least he had the balls to do it."
You assume too much. Why assume I don't agree or do agree with what he said? He said a lot in 127 seconds. Which part would you assume I don't agree with?

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7857 - 23/03/2025 17:57:09    2598041

"We're already talking about that, dividing up certain assets," he says"

There you have it. 2 great colonial powers, "dividing up assets". That's all it is. It's the 1800s all over again, folks. The rule of law, ha ha.

That's the thing about Trump. He's not sophisticated enough to cloak his thieving thuggery in the usual honeyed words of Western bourgeois morality. He doesn't even see anything amiss here, lol.

Just as he doesn't pretend that Gaza is about the usual colonial fig-leafs (peace-processing, defeating terrorism, yada yada), and openly admits to ethnic cleansing; neither does he trot out the usual pieties when speaking about carving up Ukraine with Mr. Novichok.

Just 2 gangsters, doing their stuff:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/live/c3e4xzd8qq8t

points50swiththeargyllsonthewrongfeet (Tyrone) - Posts: 290 - 23/03/2025 18:15:15    2598053

Replying To points50swiththeargyllsonthewrongfeet:  ""We're already talking about that, dividing up certain assets," he says"

There you have it. 2 great colonial powers, "dividing up assets". That's all it is. It's the 1800s all over again, folks. The rule of law, ha ha.

That's the thing about Trump. He's not sophisticated enough to cloak his thieving thuggery in the usual honeyed words of Western bourgeois morality. He doesn't even see anything amiss here, lol.

Just as he doesn't pretend that Gaza is about the usual colonial fig-leafs (peace-processing, defeating terrorism, yada yada), and openly admits to ethnic cleansing; neither does he trot out the usual pieties when speaking about carving up Ukraine with Mr. Novichok.

Just 2 gangsters, doing their stuff:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/live/c3e4xzd8qq8t"
Hard to disagree with any of that.

Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1547 - 23/03/2025 18:24:10    2598056

I see that Europe can relax. Mr Witkoff says that Putin has no plans to invade "the rest of Europe ". How does he know this - that paragon of truth telling - Putin - said so and Mr Witkoff believes him. Isn't that comforting ??

Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1547 - 23/03/2025 21:54:28    2598149

GOOD MAN TRUMP!

https://www.cnn.com/2025/03/24/cars/hyundai-investment/index.html

South Korean-based Hyundai will announce a $20 billion investment in US on-shoring on Monday, which includes a $5 billion steel plant in Louisiana, the White House confirmed to CNN.

The investment is expected to be announced this afternoon at the White House by President Donald Trump, Hyundai Chairman Euisun Chung and Louisiana Governor Jeff Landry.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2439 - 24/03/2025 18:08:08    2598392

The Atlantic story about the group chat is the craziest thing I have seen. Imagine these eejits are running a government.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8340 - 24/03/2025 20:35:50    2598421

Replying To TheFlaker:  "The Atlantic story about the group chat is the craziest thing I have seen. Imagine these eejits are running a government."
But you forget - GOOD MAN TRUMP. Credit where it is due. To hell with the rest of the world.

Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1547 - 24/03/2025 23:35:07    2598447

Replying To Freethinker:  "But you forget - GOOD MAN TRUMP. Credit where it is due. To hell with the rest of the world."
There's NO DEFENDING it. Egg on face for sure. This CANT happen. I hope they learn from it.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2439 - 25/03/2025 18:16:42    2598585

Replying To TheFlaker:  "The Atlantic story about the group chat is the craziest thing I have seen. Imagine these eejits are running a government."
Absolutely crazy stuff and hear them trying to blame the journalist trying to make out that he made it all up and was useless and had a record of doing similar fake stories

minor77 (Galway) - Posts: 265 - 25/03/2025 19:52:49    2598593

Egg on the face he says. Lol

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8340 - 25/03/2025 20:40:21    2598596

Whatever about the Americans isn't our own Dail a complete joke?
Glad to see a ceasefire of sorts on the way in the Ukraine, President Trump is doing his best to end the fighting at least.
Russia is dictating the terms, Zelensky will do as he's told or else seems to be the way of it. Hopefully it will all be settled by Easter.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3145 - 25/03/2025 21:32:49    2598603

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Whatever about the Americans isn't our own Dail a complete joke?
Glad to see a ceasefire of sorts on the way in the Ukraine, President Trump is doing his best to end the fighting at least.
Russia is dictating the terms, Zelensky will do as he's told or else seems to be the way of it. Hopefully it will all be settled by Easter."
Trump doing his best to end the fighting? A ceasefire on the way with Russia dictating the terms? So no ceasefire?

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8340 - 26/03/2025 07:21:27    2598619