I'm not even going to engage in debate over a comment like that. Monaghan don't have a single marquee forward in the whole county. As for your midfield; you have good honest lads but they wouldn't get within a hundred miles of the top teams. Your backs are tigerish and very good. But they're coming to the end, not the beginning. McCarthy, Duffy, Wylie, Ward, they're not going to be there forever. Face it, the only player on your team that would be snapped up by a top side is Rory Beggan. Liam Brady, our current No. 1, is young, a good shot stopper, and can kick frees. You can keep Beggan too.
KingdomofBreifne (Cavan) - Posts: 192 - 29/06/2025 16:41:09 2622149 Link 0 |
So funny all the Cavan posters getting digs in after losing their last 3 championship matches by a grand total of 35 points! We lost a QF by six points against the All-Ireland favourites. We're disappointed, but we're going in the right direction. Cavan? MunnionOfMunnionHill (Monaghan) - Posts: 26 - 29/06/2025 16:43:53 2622156 Link 4 |
We've beaten you in the last 3 championship matches between us including 2020 when we won Ulster. It must be 10 years or more since you last won anything...? In fairness yous hung on in division 1 a lot longer than us but to what end? thegadfly (Cavan) - Posts: 293 - 29/06/2025 16:46:18 2622159 Link 0 |
Yes plenty of Very good talent to come in for next year , we need McBennet back , part of our midfield was terrible yesterday, Division one next yr to iron out the simple things that happened yesterday. mcAnespies injury was the Nail in the coffin we didn't need .
stoneygrey (Monaghan) - Posts: 243 - 29/06/2025 17:13:24 2622177 Link 0 |
Ah, you have to feel for the Cavan posters, nothing much goes on in their lives bar Monaghan football, today they are feeling that loss.
Blackcardnot (USA) - Posts: 68 - 29/06/2025 17:25:51 2622184 Link 0 |
Alot of teams including monaghan arent that far away look at the difference a good manager can make Colm o Rourke was very lucky on both years to not take Meath to division 3 and had not got a clue despite talking a good game his tactics were 30 years out of date look at Meath now and the self belief they have and the attractive football they are playing and may well be contenders for SAM in another year or two. Monaghan and Cavan lack self belief and more so Monaghan who have had a better team over the past 10 years but have blown it on the big day due to lack of belief. Alot of it is in the mind when you see Armagh winning Sam last year with a very average team which cavan beat in 2019 and 2020 breffnibluewhite (Cavan) - Posts: 494 - 29/06/2025 17:40:35 2622196 Link 0 |
Yes plenty of Very good talent to come in for next year , we need McBennet back , part of our midfield was terrible yesterday, Division one next yr to iron out the simple things that happened yesterday. mcAnespies injury was the Nail in the coffin we didn't need .
stoneygrey (Monaghan) - Posts: 243 - 29/06/2025 17:43:14 2622199 Link 0 |
Only 1 team wins the all Ireland every year. Ulster Champ is not the value as before. We compete at the top level and make the last 8 consistently. That's what it's about - playing to the best of their ability. Go back to your usual history books… not a man alive remembers your all Irelands. We may not win every year but we compete and give it our all. What more could you want - unlike you lot …..
veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 789 - 29/06/2025 17:50:04 2622202 Link 1 |
Cavan lads yous can move onto the armagh page now and troll it, shows there's not much going on in cavan when yous are obsessed with monaghans downfall sign and smell of jealousy really but we look forward to playing in div 1 next year cheerio now and be good losers and enjoy your 30 minutes of championship football next year and fistpump after it Farneyblueandwhite (Monaghan) - Posts: 102 - 29/06/2025 17:51:53 2622203 Link 0 |
The one thing you can't do is erase history… 5 All Ireland's to 0… and as the saying goes ' you're lucky to have 0 '…..
ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 4190 - 29/06/2025 17:58:07 2622208 Link 0 |
'We may not win every year'!! What year did you win?
KingdomofBreifne (Cavan) - Posts: 192 - 29/06/2025 18:33:12 2622239 Link 0 |
Just wanted to pop on to give my thoughts on yesterday's game. SouthOfTheGap (Donegal) - Posts: 828 - 29/06/2025 18:44:32 2622247 Link 3 |
1pt , 6pts or 100pts …. makes not one bit of difference…. you lost..!
ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 4190 - 29/06/2025 18:47:20 2622248 Link 0 |
Is the plan to work your way slowly towards the 100pt margin to test that theory in practice?
MunnionOfMunnionHill (Monaghan) - Posts: 26 - 29/06/2025 18:58:54 2622253 Link 0 |
Surely Andy will be approached, and will accept, the Mayo job. farneygael3 (Monaghan) - Posts: 275 - 29/06/2025 19:26:41 2622270 Link 0 |
You still lost…..!!!!
ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 4190 - 29/06/2025 19:43:31 2622287 Link 0 |
Your opinions are noted, that's all they are though, biased opinions. Tyrone, Derry, Cork, Meath, Louth, Kildare and Offaly in Div 2 next year, you need to pray that you draw Offaly at home if you hope to play in the top tier championship next year, no wait, you should have no problem qualifying if you're as good as us like you think. best of luck in 2026 keep in touch mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1075 - 29/06/2025 20:02:00 2622294 Link 1 |
When monaghan lose the sad people of cavan come out in their droves as they have nothing to shout about from their own team all year, away back under your rock
McGuirk1985@ (Monaghan) - Posts: 90 - 29/06/2025 20:47:37 2622318 Link 0 |
Get your facts right. 2015 ulster and division 2 title this year. What have you won in 25 years? A covid title. We spent 10 years at top table, anytime you lot came up you got embarrassed. Now away back to your own page and enjoy another year in division 2, good lad
McGuirk1985@ (Monaghan) - Posts: 90 - 29/06/2025 21:03:29 2622331 Link 0 |
We are! That's a tough div 2 is right. We'll possibly struggle to be in the mix at the end for promotion. See you in it in a year. Enjoy your club champs. Hopefully, your club give you something to celebrate.
KingdomofBreifne (Cavan) - Posts: 192 - 29/06/2025 21:13:23 2622332 Link 0 |