My point was it looks very similar to the new Tipp jersey, and that both have got a bit of a retro look about them, which I like. Still waiting to see Kilkenny's new jersey, I'll be pleased if it's similar in style to Tipp's and Kerry's. Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2715 - 29/01/2022 18:30:32 2397027 Link 0 |
I really dislike the 3 short horizontal stripes on the sleeves that Oneills are putting on some of these jersies the last while. It looks like a total after thought just for the sake of putting something on. Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 2254 - 29/01/2022 20:02:39 2397054 Link 1 |
Theres been a few horror shows down the years, but I think O'Neills tended to get it more right than wrong. Knoxboya (Monaghan) - Posts: 368 - 29/01/2022 20:44:31 2397067 Link 0 |
I just looked it up and it's a 100% improvement from the old logo on the big yellow square. Hopefully we come out with something similar as I don't think we have updated our jersey in a while. Maybe it will be unveiled at the eagerly awaited "Renault Derby" tomorrow in Mullingar ;-)
mintyfresh (Westmeath) - Posts: 257 - 29/01/2022 21:22:21 2397073 Link 0 |
Don't like the new Kerry jersey at all, looks like something out of a tourist shop in Killarney. bostonredsox (Wexford) - Posts: 4368 - 30/01/2022 09:26:19 2397095 Link 1 |
Ya i get you, iv a couple of the retro Jerseys and they're lovely, there was better material as well in the old days.
KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 30/01/2022 10:51:58 2397113 Link 0 |
I would have to agree. It's a pity especially when Kerry have produced some lovely jerseys down the years
mintyfresh (Westmeath) - Posts: 257 - 30/01/2022 11:39:39 2397134 Link 0 |
Absolutely including their most recent jersey prior to this.
bostonredsox (Wexford) - Posts: 4368 - 30/01/2022 13:28:33 2397161 Link 0 |
Saw the Kerry jersey in the flesh today in Newbridge and it looks good, you don't really see the stags head at all. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 30/01/2022 16:33:19 2397205 Link 0 |
Agree, was right behind the keeper in the first half and thought the jersey was a thing of beauty
Sweetspot (Kildare) - Posts: 340 - 30/01/2022 16:45:06 2397215 Link 0 |
Sound sweetspot, were you 1 of the lads that got the game delayed :-) Fair play to ye on a great comeback in today's game, ye wiped out our midfield in the second half and if there was more injury time I'd say yed have bate us. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 30/01/2022 16:55:28 2397222 Link 0 |