Westmeath Junior Football Forum

Easy CFCW win, easy championship for Multy in 2022, bun are done

westmeathgaa11 (Westmeath) - Posts: 215 - 13/11/2021 13:38:08    2389268

Replying To westmeathgaa11:  "Easy CFCW win, easy championship for Multy in 2022, bun are done"
Transition period now for bun. Fitzgerald and fulham lad both 20 years of age walked from the panel midway through championship. With little coming through it's hard to imagine why there were let go. Although I think between u15 and u17 they I've 15/20 coming through. If they can keep a hold of even half of them they could be a new look a few years down the line

45onthe52 (Westmeath) - Posts: 10 - 13/11/2021 14:35:48    2389275

Replying To westmeathgaa11:  "Easy CFCW win, easy championship for Multy in 2022, bun are done"
Bun encouraged their followers "to paint the place blue" and they did. After that drubbing things truly are looking blue. They had an open topped truck parked at Lough Owel carpark festooned with their colours. The plan was to bring players and cup through Multy on a coat trailing exercise. The best laid plans of mice and men ...

dbpcmi (Westmeath) - Posts: 66 - 13/11/2021 14:43:40    2389276

Lot of bitterness on here. Congrats to CFCW on their win from a neutral. Multy have the players but need to play a lot better than they did this season to win Junior Championship

Jack_Sparrow (Westmeath) - Posts: 1014 - 13/11/2021 15:58:53    2389281

Who allows children to post here? Bun driving truck through Multy such nonsense. Bun well beaten. Their supporters rightly adorned their area in blue. Entitled to. Multy might be favourites for junior next year but they've some improving to do having won no championship game this year.

Claretandblue (Westmeath) - Posts: 1477 - 13/11/2021 16:14:07    2389284

Replying To Claretandblue:  "Who allows children to post here? Bun driving truck through Multy such nonsense. Bun well beaten. Their supporters rightly adorned their area in blue. Entitled to. Multy might be favourites for junior next year but they've some improving to do having won no championship game this year."
No team will touch multy next year, finea won the championship at a canter this year, no other team up to the required standard

westmeathgaa11 (Westmeath) - Posts: 215 - 13/11/2021 16:39:32    2389293

Replying To Claretandblue:  "Who allows children to post here? Bun driving truck through Multy such nonsense. Bun well beaten. Their supporters rightly adorned their area in blue. Entitled to. Multy might be favourites for junior next year but they've some improving to do having won no championship game this year."
You are missing the point. They planned to go through Multy if they won, the truck was in readiness. Every time they won anything they took that detour deliberately.

dbpcmi (Westmeath) - Posts: 66 - 13/11/2021 17:25:39    2389298

Replying To dbpcmi:  "You are missing the point. They planned to go through Multy if they won, the truck was in readiness. Every time they won anything they took that detour deliberately."
Said truck in question wouldn't hold an u14 7 a side team never mind a full mens team. You're making that up as you go along.

45onthe52 (Westmeath) - Posts: 10 - 13/11/2021 18:59:14    2389311

Ned flynn would have been a proud man if he was in cusack Park today

Mattyreilly (Westmeath) - Posts: 153 - 13/11/2021 20:15:29    2389319

Replying To dbpcmi:  "You are missing the point. They planned to go through Multy if they won, the truck was in readiness. Every time they won anything they took that detour deliberately."
You really need to worry about your own house and not be looking for offence. It's not the Garvaghy Road

Jack_Sparrow (Westmeath) - Posts: 1014 - 13/11/2021 21:16:15    2389331

Good god you've posted some rubbish on here. Giving out about a community supporting their club in their first final in 11 years? A very bitter Multy man it seems. Why wouldn't they paint the place blue and white? Don't talk about things you know nothing about. I don't know if the thing about the open top truck or whatever is true, but any team that plans to do that is prepared before the game. It's not something you can plan after a game. And so what if they went through Multy, a bit of craic, and believe it or not there are plenty of Bun people living in Multy.

westmeathman99 (Westmeath) - Posts: 105 - 14/11/2021 15:38:06    2389378

Plenty of men playing with multy

q (Westmeath) - Posts: 8 - 14/11/2021 16:01:40    2389380

Replying To 45onthe52:  "Transition period now for bun. Fitzgerald and fulham lad both 20 years of age walked from the panel midway through championship. With little coming through it's hard to imagine why there were let go. Although I think between u15 and u17 they I've 15/20 coming through. If they can keep a hold of even half of them they could be a new look a few years down the line"
Too late for a transition for Bun I think at this stage, no forward plans for players to come through whatsoever, 5 minutes given all championship to lads under the age of 24.

Pf6996 (Westmeath) - Posts: 1 - 15/11/2021 17:49:35    2389564

I hope that Bun has apologised to the people of Multy for their failure to appear last Saturday. Just say it was due to unforeseen circumstances - that mob from CFCW walked off with their cup. I worry about the driver of that Victory Truck. Chosen to lead the triumphant return of the Bun Grenadiers from Cusack Park, instead he saw them trudging home like a defeated army to their bolthole. This has the makings of a great play, I'll give ye credit for that.

dbpcmi (Westmeath) - Posts: 66 - 16/11/2021 12:18:11    2389631

Clearly a lot of bitterness on your part after seeing Multy gain a single point in six championship outings. Chance to vent here and decide to target a club that enjoyed an excellent year.

Claretandblue (Westmeath) - Posts: 1477 - 16/11/2021 14:47:37    2389661

Replying To dbpcmi:  "I hope that Bun has apologised to the people of Multy for their failure to appear last Saturday. Just say it was due to unforeseen circumstances - that mob from CFCW walked off with their cup. I worry about the driver of that Victory Truck. Chosen to lead the triumphant return of the Bun Grenadiers from Cusack Park, instead he saw them trudging home like a defeated army to their bolthole. This has the makings of a great play, I'll give ye credit for that."
It is this type of carry on that sums up why both bun and multy are playing junior football. Both clubs could try and develop a relationship but instead it's all bitterness and politics from years gone by. Don't get me wrong rivalry is important but both sides are as bad as each other when in all honesty neither are at anything!! I am neither part of either club but if both clubs had of joined together underage when proposed in the early 2000's neither would be playing junior now.

45onthe52 (Westmeath) - Posts: 10 - 16/11/2021 14:53:21    2389662

I have read through the comments here and had to register to comment. I know players from both clubs personally, they all went to school together and grew up together. There is no rivalry, as far as I am aware next year will be the second time they meet in the championship in over 25ish years. As for driving through another village after winning a cup, that does not sound like something you would have any interest in doing after winning a cup. Sounds like there is a few trolls here trying to stir up some annoyance!

greenlatte (Westmeath) - Posts: 10 - 16/11/2021 17:45:57    2389699

Replying To greenlatte:  "I have read through the comments here and had to register to comment. I know players from both clubs personally, they all went to school together and grew up together. There is no rivalry, as far as I am aware next year will be the second time they meet in the championship in over 25ish years. As for driving through another village after winning a cup, that does not sound like something you would have any interest in doing after winning a cup. Sounds like there is a few trolls here trying to stir up some annoyance!"
That did happen and its purpose was clear enough, to embarrass, provoke etc. If you knew local politics here you would know whose brainchild that was. If the sides came together twenty years ago at underage it would not really have solved the problem. When those lads passed minor grade there would have been a tug o' war for their loyalty.

dbpcmi (Westmeath) - Posts: 66 - 19/11/2021 15:11:05    2390005

Replying To dbpcmi:  "That did happen and its purpose was clear enough, to embarrass, provoke etc. If you knew local politics here you would know whose brainchild that was. If the sides came together twenty years ago at underage it would not really have solved the problem. When those lads passed minor grade there would have been a tug o' war for their loyalty."
You'll have to enlighten us? I'd class myself as knowing the situation fairly well and know of none of this rivalry. Sounds like you have a gripe with Bunbrosna, are you one of the players who had to leave them to get football in Multy ?

greenlatte (Westmeath) - Posts: 10 - 20/11/2021 16:08:40    2390098

Replying To greenlatte:  "You'll have to enlighten us? I'd class myself as knowing the situation fairly well and know of none of this rivalry. Sounds like you have a gripe with Bunbrosna, are you one of the players who had to leave them to get football in Multy ?"
Telling it as it is, is not the same as having a gripe. I am not one of the players you refer to, not a member of either side. I can't name name people here, it has to remain 'Classified' unfortunately. This thing of staging a 'Victory Parade' with blaring horns through a neighbouring/rivals place is more than just a bit of craic. It is less innocent than some make it out to be as it raises the temperature by stirring things up. We hear today about 'taking the knee' and giving respect to opponents that these petty antics are the antithesis of sporting behaviour.

dbpcmi (Westmeath) - Posts: 66 - 23/11/2021 15:29:42    2390466