I didn't mention any incidents with Mayo fans so you're wrong again. I could have but chose not too. peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1171 - 29/03/2025 14:00:07 2599236 Link 2 |
Never said you mentioned anything i was fully expecting you to jump in anyway. x
TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8340 - 29/03/2025 15:16:06 2599251 Link 0 |
Only to show you were worn again. Back to your original point about Donegal posters "making up" these incidents - you could talk to supporters in most counties in Ireland and they would have had similar experiences. But then again, they are probably "making it up" as well. As Mario Balotelli famously said "Why always me?" eh? peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1171 - 29/03/2025 15:27:59 2599252 Link 2 |
Another huge win for the u20s, brilliant final 20 minutes after Down got it back to 3 points to end up winning by 18. Big one against Tyrone on Wednesday to see who tops the group. NPadraigAbu (Donegal) - Posts: 99 - 29/03/2025 15:55:23 2599258 Link 0 |
When do i be wrong on here? I know yourself and a couple of other bluffers get annoyed when I tell them what's happening in Donegal.
TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8340 - 29/03/2025 16:33:05 2599270 Link 1 |
Plenty or incidences, I'd be here all night if I was to list them out. Posters on here are well aware so no need. Anyway Balotelli, enjoying supporting your own county tomorrow. Hopefully they don't freeze on the big stage. peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1171 - 29/03/2025 16:51:35 2599275 Link 1 |
Hi NPadraigAbu: Support seems light for the 20s. Hopefully Wednesday night in Ballybofey will suit more people and big crowd will attend.
AudiMan (Donegal) - Posts: 680 - 29/03/2025 18:04:51 2599295 Link 0 |
Yeah very poor crowd. 150 maybe I would say at it. The victory was never in doubt after they went 6 nil up against the wind. I know Down got it back to 3 at one stage but there was never any panic. First time watching this team and was impressed, albeit against a limited Down outfit. Max Campbell my pick of the players today. Seanan Carr very good despite probably not hitting the heights of Wednesday night. Daithi Gildea very dangerous too
thebronze14 (Donegal) - Posts: 46 - 29/03/2025 18:38:12 2599305 Link 0 |
The late change of venue today probably didn't help. Especially to a very southern ground. Good win though. Onwards to Tir Eoghan.
peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1171 - 29/03/2025 18:59:03 2599313 Link 0 |
Thanks for the insight. I expect there'll be a decent crowd on Wednesday. The late change could not have helped plus the minors had their league semi final at midday in LK.
panamasam (Australia) - Posts: 2835 - 29/03/2025 21:02:15 2599335 Link 0 |
Two great wins today for both the underage teams. Of course the real acid tests for both will come against Tyrone. Really big game for twenties Wednesday night. Tyrone are also putting up big scores. Be interesting to see if Roarty is let play Wednesday night. Given not involved today it's probably unlikely but much might depend on the status of Caolan McGonigle. Himself against McElholm be worth the entrance fee alone. Really hope one of the teams can make the break through in Ulster this year after coming out on the wrong side of tight tussles with Derry and Tyrone over recent years.
panamasam (Australia) - Posts: 2835 - 29/03/2025 21:08:58 2599337 Link 0 |
I'd say the late venue change didn't help matters, I'd normally try to attend all our u17 and u20 games but living in Galway doesn't exactly allow that. A big crowd on Wednesday could really lift them, hopefully everyone turns out
NPadraigAbu (Donegal) - Posts: 99 - 29/03/2025 21:32:43 2599345 Link 0 |
Hi, the verbal abuse I described in my experience 100% happened, believe it or believe it not. I don't think I've personally posted very often or at all about Mayo.
Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1394 - 29/03/2025 23:25:37 2599374 Link 1 |
In all my years following Donegal my worst experiences in the crowd have come against Tyrone, Mayo and Derry. However both Tyrone and Mayo incidents were single incidents, where one or two fans who lost the run of themselves completely, absolute eejits but their behaviour was sickening on those occasions (both involved grown men and Donegal-supporting children. I'll say no more). However I would never ever hold those incidents against Tyrone or Mayo people (well... maybe Tyrone - JOKING! haha). Every county has their eejits that would embarrass you if they were from your own county - and I know there are head-the-balls wearing Donegal colours every year as well. I was in Castlebar for the league match and amongst Mayo fans. Some of the most passionate in the country without a doubt, yourselves and Armagh I would say, the roar out of yous on a turnover or big score is something else to be fair. Can be hard to listen to at times of course but sure isn't that the way with every opposition team! I'd a great weekend anyway it's a beautiful part of the world With Derry, I won't detail it but it's been multiple occasions now, maybe we have been extremely unlucky but I have family members who don't go to matches against Derry any more because of certain incidents we experienced unfortunately. CCFabu (Donegal) - Posts: 142 - 31/03/2025 10:14:31 2599622 Link 1 |
Mayo eh, is it any wonder the rest of the country hate them ModernMaharaja (Donegal) - Posts: 86 - 31/03/2025 10:45:41 2599628 Link 1 |
I find it hard to listen to Mayo fans at times as well. We talk about refs a lot and it drives me up the wall.
TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8340 - 31/03/2025 10:49:38 2599631 Link 0 |
No real shocks in the divisions over the weekend, possibly Carndonagh beating Bundoran would be the biggest you'd think. In years gone by Four Masters hammering Kilcar would be classified as a big shock but sadly Kilcar nowhere near the team they were without the big players and they dont seem to have much talent coming through compared to other clubs! dgcrusader (Donegal) - Posts: 76 - 31/03/2025 16:21:28 2599745 Link 0 |
Not long to go now before the big game. The more I think of it, the more daft it would have been to be playing in the league final yesterday. It would have been a recipe for disaster playing that so close to the Ulster Championship. Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9698 - 31/03/2025 16:40:14 2599751 Link 1 |
The division 2 champions didn't do too bad last year and the runners up did even better.
gunman (Donegal) - Posts: 1141 - 31/03/2025 21:31:58 2599828 Link 0 |
Derry are still a quality side, but losing Rory Gallagher really knocked their momentum and they haven't recovered from that, and it remains to be seen if Paddy Tally can turn it around. I wouldn't write them off, they have serious quality all over the pitch and if they tighten up the goals their conceding, they have the players to cause us major issues. Monaghan are also really impressive, If we overcome Derry in Ballybofey, they will be handful in Clones. On a side note, I am planning to take a spin to Ballybofey this Wednesday evening to see the U20's play Tyrone U20's, that will be the acid test for this young side who have been super impressive so far. Commodore (Donegal) - Posts: 1327 - 31/03/2025 22:13:41 2599836 Link 0 |