why is mulraney not in the panel highdropingball (Donegal) - Posts: 110 - 15/06/2024 18:31:54 2551667 Link 0 |
Assuming he's injured
totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 993 - 15/06/2024 18:51:08 2551672 Link 0 |
No, that's a new one on me.
Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2149 - 15/06/2024 19:00:17 2551673 Link 0 |
100% kudos to Donegal today. My post last week was replying to a couple of Donegal posters who were less than gracious in defeat to Cork. I didn't denigrate or knock Donegal for losing I just said it was a pity a couple of Donegal supporters couldn't give Cork credit and just blamed the provincial system for the fact that Cork won. And don't flatter yourself that Donegal engages me that much and while I am interested across the board, the Dubs are the ones that engage me, followed by Sligo where I live. sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 791 - 15/06/2024 19:18:29 2551678 Link 0 |
Big win today for ye well done. I saw a lot of Donegal cars passing thru Charlestown today. Hope the poster who called Castlebar a "horrible place" isn't still stuck in traffic. Safe traveling home. yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11398 - 15/06/2024 19:26:22 2551680 Link 0 |
Donegal has engaged you enough to post on here regularly in the past two weeks. Jim can draw people like that though. You're only human.
peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1029 - 15/06/2024 19:43:27 2551684 Link 1 |
Zero mention from you of the context of that Cork result; they had two weeks , we had one. We had played Division one teams 4 times, they had played only Kerry from Division One. We had a 6/7 hour spin down there off that inferior turnaround. Your dismissal of patently obvious shortcomings in the championship structure and the lack of equity makes anything you say fairly redundant. You pick and choose your arguments. Good win for Sligo today!
Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1385 - 15/06/2024 19:55:14 2551685 Link 1 |
Back you go to your beloved dubs page, I've no interest In. What goes on there...
totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 993 - 15/06/2024 20:12:37 2551690 Link 0 |
The facilities and set up in Castlebar today were brilliant. Toilets, teamaking facilities and stewards were so well organised.
Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 407 - 15/06/2024 20:40:16 2551698 Link 1 |
Well done today. Great Sligo victory.
Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 407 - 15/06/2024 20:46:29 2551701 Link 3 |
Great set of results that is today and well done team and management. Donegal just had to go out and try and pile on the scores and they did that well. Tyrone did the favour needed so thanks to them. Also I wonder have donegal ever win a championship match by 24 points. Ulsterchamps_32 (Donegal) - Posts: 780 - 15/06/2024 21:03:06 2551710 Link 1 |
Relax, I'm happy enough to dip in and out of any page, that's what the HS forum is all about, don't feel restricted, and especially don't be prescriptive, good lad.
sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 791 - 15/06/2024 21:09:52 2551713 Link 1 |
Great result today lads..back on track. Just wondering if anybody was at the match and how did Ciaran Moore get on at midfield? By all accounts he slotted in nicely. Also I have a wee feeling that it's going to be Tyrone v Derry and Derry beat Tyrone and then guess what..we play Derry in a quarter final again..can that happen?? RoryGall35 (Donegal) - Posts: 186 - 15/06/2024 22:11:19 2551737 Link 0 |
Ciaran Moore was excellent, seems he can play any position effortlessly. What a find he has been
Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1903 - 15/06/2024 22:36:46 2551743 Link 0 |
Well said. Agree on all.
TheRock2121 (Donegal) - Posts: 1193 - 15/06/2024 22:48:14 2551746 Link 0 |
Was impressed by moore at midfield he slotted in there seamlessly. I know people will talk down today's result as it was "only clare" but we were very impressive kicked all but 2 points from play with 11 different scorers. The 2 week break is massive be no-one wanting to draw us in the 1/4s look forward to sitting back next weekend and watch the 4 preliminary 1/4 finals Donegal-lad27 (Donegal) - Posts: 12 - 15/06/2024 22:50:57 2551747 Link 0 |
Not sure But conceivably if Galway win tomorrow - Cork, Tyrone, Derry and Armagh could all come out of preliminary quarter finals Nothing like playing the same team over again! Al_Maguire (Donegal) - Posts: 257 - 15/06/2024 23:43:03 2551755 Link 0 |
Fair play to Donegal, after that bump on the road a few weeks ago, Jimmy & the team gave a statement performance. St.Mologga (Cork) - Posts: 121 - 15/06/2024 23:55:50 2551756 Link 0 |
Clare should be in the Tailteann Cup to be totally honest bruffgael (Limerick) - Posts: 201 - 16/06/2024 00:06:20 2551757 Link 0 |
Clare keeper put a lot of his kickouts on top of Moore and I think Moore broke every single one down to a teammate bar one. I was very impressed with him slotting in at midfield in a championship match as a young player, hit a nice point too!
NPadraigAbu (Donegal) - Posts: 83 - 16/06/2024 00:15:26 2551758 Link 1 |