Donegal GAA thread

Replying To rorysboys:  "You wernt obviously at the game to decide anything about discipline. I don't need to be talking about na rossa as I have no affiliation towards them. I'm speaking as a gaa man who goes to enjoy a game of football and wants to see a team getting fair play. Your probably going by the Brendan devenny show on Monday night, firstly devenny wasn't at the game, Brendan kilcoyne was and to listen to him on Monday night compared to his commentary during the game is completely different. What he said after the game is his true opinion and the opinion of every body at the game. Why did he back track on Monday night not to hard to know he was told to take it easy on the ref and make bonner the scapegoat. Which is a kop out. The fourth official was on to the na rossa line from the start even thought Lisnaskea had more people on the line , I heard the na rossa line onto the linesman about the abuse Oisin Caulfield was getting but no action was taken yet every time the Lisnaskea players were taken down a card was produced. As I said before the decision to award a free to Lisnaskea for allegedly over carrying in injury time was nothing to do with discipline it was just biased refereeing from the ref in my opinion. I'm just bewildered if na rossa don't go and ask for the referee assessors report."
If what's reported what was said to the referee by the umpire and the linesman is true the two non playing Na Rossa men who got red cards can't have any complaints and would want to have a good long look at themselves. Their reported comments were archaic and have no place on a football pitch.

peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 902 - 10/11/2023 14:21:54    2512367

Replying To eunans4ever:  "Ok I'm sorry if I upset u - you seem very angry.

Unless your DOD yourself - you have no way of knowing and are just calling out gossip…"
Far from upset, I do have a great laugh with your bizarre musings on Donegal football (just because you think it, that doesn't actually make it correct) but back to the topic as you are still side stepping the question on your new manager and are still waffling, are you on the Letterkenny executive? If you aren't, you don't know and can't confirm my query. You opened the door on the topic of questions with regards to your new manager, you might re-read your previous posting, perhaps silence and not typing the first thing that comes into your head might help.

Ulsterchamps72 (Donegal) - Posts: 97 - 10/11/2023 14:54:14    2512375

Would hardly consider Danny O'Donnell to be a Eunans outsider. Did he not manage a Eunans team from 12s to minors?? Also lives in LK.

ballboy101 (Donegal) - Posts: 205 - 10/11/2023 16:55:17    2512393

Is there a link/stream to watch the Downings and Naomh Conaill games tomorrow? I know they aren't on TV and normally there would be streams too.

FootballGuy (Donegal) - Posts: 244 - 11/11/2023 14:19:07    2512428

Replying To FootballGuy:  "Is there a link/stream to watch the Downings and Naomh Conaill games tomorrow? I know they aren't on TV and normally there would be streams too."
https://page.inplayer.com/ulstergaatv/

greenfan (Donegal) - Posts: 531 - 11/11/2023 22:48:17    2512481

Replying To greenfan:  "https://page.inplayer.com/ulstergaatv/"
Thanks greenfan.

FootballGuy (Donegal) - Posts: 244 - 12/11/2023 10:18:49    2512502

Downings can not be the best intermediate team on Donegal… terrible

veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 492 - 12/11/2023 14:39:03    2512527

Congratulations to Naomh Conaill, they pulled that one out of the fire!!.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2897 - 12/11/2023 18:26:38    2512580

We just don't know how to give up, come on Naomh conail.

Didn't play well in second half, but it's all about the result, Ulster semi final on the way

The keeper (Donegal) - Posts: 696 - 12/11/2023 18:39:00    2512582

So so immensely proud our Naomh Conaill Team again, they just never give in. They were up against it in the second half but hung in there and because of that were able to capitalise on the rub of the green in the end. The season goes on for another 2 weeks...

Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 383 - 12/11/2023 22:42:52    2512618

State of Donegal football , Glenties very lucky to survive but thats their style, cant see them going any further. Downings not at the races, took very heavy defeat and could have been worse only other team eased off in second half and took top players off. Downings didnt appear to have any game plan and their line didnt do anything during game to improve things.

jacktheboy (Donegal) - Posts: 426 - 13/11/2023 09:38:45    2512633

Will Lacey be on the McGuinness ticket now do you think.

gunman (Donegal) - Posts: 1095 - 13/11/2023 11:29:00    2512658

Replying To jacktheboy:  "State of Donegal football , Glenties very lucky to survive but thats their style, cant see them going any further. Downings not at the races, took very heavy defeat and could have been worse only other team eased off in second half and took top players off. Downings didnt appear to have any game plan and their line didnt do anything during game to improve things."
Most likely going 2 weeks further than your club. Wasn't much sympathy for us last year when we got dumped out. In Mcgregors words "we would like to apologise to absolutely nobody"

tidytownman (Donegal) - Posts: 297 - 13/11/2023 12:13:39    2512681

Replying To gunman:  "Will Lacey be on the McGuinness ticket now do you think."
Letterkenny/Rest of Ireland job maybe??

tidytownman (Donegal) - Posts: 297 - 13/11/2023 12:14:57    2512682

Congrats to NC, got lucky in the end but I suppose they were on the wrong end of the same situation last year to Cargin so things have a funny way of levelling out.

Glen next will be some test, they are odds on to win Ulster and 3/1 second favourites behind Crokes to win the All Ireland club. Corfin next at 8/1 so seems like Crokes and Glen are well ahead of the rest of the pack.

FootballGuy (Donegal) - Posts: 244 - 13/11/2023 12:54:21    2512692

Replying To tidytownman:  "Most likely going 2 weeks further than your club. Wasn't much sympathy for us last year when we got dumped out. In Mcgregors words "we would like to apologise to absolutely nobody""
We all had sympathy for n Conal last year. We felt your pain, hopefully now yous can get over watty grahams. Was in Breffni yesterday downings very disappointing but in saying that Ballyhaise excellent. Gowna will be disappointed had it win but terrible defending for Kevin mc gettigan goal.. n Conal will not care. Very defensive game though.

rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2527 - 13/11/2023 13:36:48    2512707

Fair play to NC! Big test in the next game for them.

Interesting the south table for the u2, it's all to play for. In the north Gweedore are straight into a semi after beating Eunans by 14pts. Going by March report Eunans only had 17 players yesterday?? What is going?? Glenswilly through also but it's either Termon or Eunans to be knocked out as they play each other and both on 0pts.

tickets (Donegal) - Posts: 96 - 13/11/2023 15:18:25    2512745

Replying To jacktheboy:  "State of Donegal football , Glenties very lucky to survive but thats their style, cant see them going any further. Downings not at the races, took very heavy defeat and could have been worse only other team eased off in second half and took top players off. Downings didnt appear to have any game plan and their line didnt do anything during game to improve things."
Thank God we dont care what you think. In our players we trust, no doubt we will give it our best shot. We dont need your negativity...

Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 383 - 13/11/2023 16:26:31    2512782

Fair play to the NC lads once again. They're never beaten! I think they got out of jail though because according to the commentary Gowna were much the better team for most of the second half. That said, they're still in the hat so they won't mind too much. Another huge test in two weeks time. Everyone seems to be tipping Glen especially now that Kilcoo are gone. But Naomh Conaill are a tough nut to crack. Should be a very interesting game.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9359 - 13/11/2023 16:27:07    2512783

Replying To gunman:  "Will Lacey be on the McGuinness ticket now do you think."
Why would Jim want Lacey. Probably going to Kilcar anyway?

Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 383 - 13/11/2023 16:27:50    2512785