Why are you hurt Honey, is it because Off st eunans bottling the county final last year. Or the time st eunans played an illegal player and rightly had there title taken off them. Great teams don't make excuses and find a way to win. Like the time Naomh conail had a player wrongly sent off in a county final against st eunans, but still went on to win the county final. Obviously I will be cheering on Naomh conail this wkend and hope we have enough to get over the line. But if we don't, there will be no excuses and we will congratulate kilcar. A club with a very small pick, that always produces some great footballers who have very rarely let the county down People are saying there is bitterness between our clubs, however the real supporters admire kilcar and what they have contributed to the gaa in the county. And there supporters are as passionate gaa men as you would get anywhere in the country. So may the best team win on the day The keeper (Donegal) - Posts: 711 - 28/09/2023 13:18:11 2506112 Link 1 |
And then after ye beat us you were going to dominate for the next 5 or 6 years but guess what you came unstuck so what goes around comes around.....
Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 405 - 28/09/2023 14:04:15 2506119 Link 0 |
Is there any information on streams for this weekend ? Tyrone cover a lot of their championship games in all the grades, it would be good to see a similar setup in Donegal.
hisir (Donegal) - Posts: 18 - 28/09/2023 15:08:01 2506125 Link 1 |
Is there any information on streams for this weekend ? Tyrone cover a lot of their championship games in all the grades, it would be good to see a similar setup in Donegal.
hisir (Donegal) - Posts: 18 - 28/09/2023 15:14:44 2506127 Link 0 |
Donegal GAA can't even organise their own website so I hardly think they have the capacity to organise a streaming service, and with the standard of broadband in this county most couldn't view it even if it was offered.
Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2995 - 28/09/2023 15:28:05 2506131 Link 0 |
Glenswilly v MacCumhaills being streamed in what should be a close game. Hopefully Naomh Conaill v Kilcar is also going to be streamed? greatkick (Donegal) - Posts: 14 - 30/09/2023 08:16:06 2506326 Link 0 |
Glenswilly game being streamed.. https://tv.donegalgaa.ie/events/ierflslv?fbclid=IwAR3JUfKLepTalNSaP4BVZaMYIsP8u-lTwiWxP8_nK7lu285dPtbn6oYA480 greenfan (Donegal) - Posts: 569 - 30/09/2023 08:50:01 2506329 Link 0 |
Good morning folks. tickets (Donegal) - Posts: 103 - 30/09/2023 09:32:29 2506333 Link 0 |
Such a shame that they cannot get a stream service in operation. The likes of myself up here in Inishowen to be honest wouldn't travel to Fintra to watch a neutral game but would I pay to watch it on a stream...absolutely. TommyDonegal (Donegal) - Posts: 7 - 30/09/2023 11:29:48 2506359 Link 0 |
roryboy won't be pleased any of you lads going watching the games online, you're not 'real fans' in his opinion, you've been warned. Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2995 - 30/09/2023 12:29:35 2506364 Link 0 |
Expecting an Ardara win.
SurelyToGod (Donegal) - Posts: 432 - 30/09/2023 15:13:56 2506378 Link 0 |
At least your admitting your an armchair supporter. I have you boys sussed out a good while ago. As the saying goes you can't beat being there. I listen to an opinion from anybody that attends games but sorry the armchair fan doesn't exist in my book.
rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2553 - 30/09/2023 16:26:34 2506380 Link 0 |
Don't think anybody is too worried about your wee book in all fairness roryboy. Open game here, fluke of a goal by Gallen, Glenswilly could do with a bigger keeper, can see the Glen men running out easy winners here, we'll see.
Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2995 - 30/09/2023 16:49:21 2506385 Link 0 |
Well done to Mc Cumhaills, great game I wish all the football was played like this, I'd imagine the NC v KIlcar game will a be a more cagey affair, well worth the admission today to see that great contest. Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2995 - 30/09/2023 17:29:45 2506387 Link 0 |
Wrong as usual tirconnel you need to get out to watch the real stuff. You might get some of your predictions right then. Lol
rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2553 - 30/09/2023 18:33:31 2506391 Link 0 |
I played more football and seen more football played than you ever will sonny don't be codding your wee self. I notice you haven't the stones to make any predictions yourself roryboy? Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2995 - 30/09/2023 20:22:34 2506402 Link 1 |
At least he makes predictions. How did yours go this weekend? Or the weekend before that? Or the weekend before that?
peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1002 - 30/09/2023 20:27:26 2506403 Link 0 |
Just back from day of GAA, great game in O Donnell park. Fair play to McCools, they'll build on that! tickets (Donegal) - Posts: 103 - 30/09/2023 22:16:50 2506414 Link 0 |
It will be very tight. If Classon takes the game to Gaoth Dobhair it'll be very tight. Be interesting who takes KJ and if Neil is still out do GD have someone to battle with CJ? tickets (Donegal) - Posts: 103 - 30/09/2023 22:20:33 2506415 Link 0 |
Unfortunately we had to witness another tactical masterclass from Mr mcnulty I. The eunans aodh ruadh game, shameful stuff
totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 990 - 30/09/2023 22:50:22 2506416 Link 1 |