Donegal GAA thread

Replying To TheRock2121:  "Any updates on if Gallan , Ban, Patton etc back yet ?
Niall and Shane updates ? The two Eunans men definitely gone ?

I'd imagine they'll have a challenge game soon."
The 'first choice' team for want of a better phrase have been having challenge games all along. For example they played Dublin the day before a mostly second string XV played Down in the McKenna Cup.

This seems to be the norm with the so called bigger counties now who are opting to give their more established players challenge games instead of time in the pre season comps. Mayo, Dublin etc. In fact Mayo apparently played two challenge games outside of the FBD League against Galway at the weekend - make of that what you will.

peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 797 - 18/01/2023 09:21:37    2452924

Replying To TheRock2121:  "Any updates on if Gallan , Ban, Patton etc back yet ?
Niall and Shane updates ? The two Eunans men definitely gone ?

I'd imagine they'll have a challenge game soon."
Gallen named on the bench for DCU tonight anyway..

beidhmeanseo (Donegal) - Posts: 137 - 18/01/2023 09:41:08    2452927

Replying To Lockjaw:  "I wonder what kind of a squad Kerry will have next weekend? I suppose no maytter who they have up they'll be formidable but it's probably the best time to play them in the League before they're up to speed fitness & sharpness wise.
Hopefully there will be a decent crowd and it would be fantastic if Paddy Carr's reign could get off to a good start. I think there's a bit of gloom around the county at the moment, so a win over the All Ireland champions would certainly help in that regard. Obviosuly not an easy task though."
It will more than likely be a full squad minus the Fossa ( Clifford's) Kerins O Rahillys (Savage & Moran) and Rathmore (Ryan & Murphy). Those guys missed the Club Holiday and also need a break because of club commitments.
Kerry need to be able to try and win games with the Clifford's, Moran , Murphy & Savage are only going to be subs this year and Shane Murphy is probably the best sub keeper in Ireland, so them 4 out won't weaken Kerry too much.
Barry O Sullivan from Dingle has been brought in to strengthen Midfield. (He kicked 2 points in All Ireland Minor Final in 14 vs Donegal from midfield)
Full Forward Dara Roche ( Glenflesk) and Corner Forward Donal O Sullivan (Kilgarvan) are ones to watch as both will be involved in Donegal game.
Jack O Connor has always taken the league seriously so don't be expecting a makeshift Kerry team to travel up.

KerrymanStuckInDonegal (Kerry) - Posts: 269 - 18/01/2023 13:22:06    2452957

Replying To KerrymanStuckInDonegal:  "It will more than likely be a full squad minus the Fossa ( Clifford's) Kerins O Rahillys (Savage & Moran) and Rathmore (Ryan & Murphy). Those guys missed the Club Holiday and also need a break because of club commitments.
Kerry need to be able to try and win games with the Clifford's, Moran , Murphy & Savage are only going to be subs this year and Shane Murphy is probably the best sub keeper in Ireland, so them 4 out won't weaken Kerry too much.
Barry O Sullivan from Dingle has been brought in to strengthen Midfield. (He kicked 2 points in All Ireland Minor Final in 14 vs Donegal from midfield)
Full Forward Dara Roche ( Glenflesk) and Corner Forward Donal O Sullivan (Kilgarvan) are ones to watch as both will be involved in Donegal game.
Jack O Connor has always taken the league seriously so don't be expecting a makeshift Kerry team to travel up."
Oh I know well we'll be up against it Sunday week. No doubt there will be squad men for Kerry determined to lay down a marker for the year ahead. We have a formidable record in Ballybofey so hopefully we can get a good performance. There's still a good bit of uncertainty as to what our league panel will look like. Obviously Murphy and McGee are huge losses to us, but if we have everyone else then we should be able to give your lads a good game. Certainly better than we managed down in Kerry last year, that was an abysmal day all round.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9116 - 18/01/2023 15:14:32    2452978

I was reading an article in the paper about our new chairman for the next 5 years. He seems to be big into scor. Not as big into our under-age players though.

ryan (Donegal) - Posts: 724 - 18/01/2023 21:33:00    2453031

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Oh I know well we'll be up against it Sunday week. No doubt there will be squad men for Kerry determined to lay down a marker for the year ahead. We have a formidable record in Ballybofey so hopefully we can get a good performance. There's still a good bit of uncertainty as to what our league panel will look like. Obviously Murphy and McGee are huge losses to us, but if we have everyone else then we should be able to give your lads a good game. Certainly better than we managed down in Kerry last year, that was an abysmal day all round."
The thing that worries me this year coming is that Donegal have a new manager and new backroom staff, none of which worked together or who have had much inter county coaching experience. That factored in with the loss of Donegal's most influential football ever, I fear that the national league is going to be a disaster for Donegal. I hope I am wrong.

KerrymanStuckInDonegal (Kerry) - Posts: 269 - 19/01/2023 09:38:56    2453040

Replying To KerrymanStuckInDonegal:  "The thing that worries me this year coming is that Donegal have a new manager and new backroom staff, none of which worked together or who have had much inter county coaching experience. That factored in with the loss of Donegal's most influential football ever, I fear that the national league is going to be a disaster for Donegal. I hope I am wrong."
Yeah the fixtures look daunting on paper. But I think three wins might be enough to stay up. Definitley not easy but by no means an insurmountable job either. We can only judge our new management team by performances and results so it's a case of wait and seeing how things pan out. We're definitely in a period of transition and there is a bit of uncertainty as to the squad available but there's still plenty of talent in Donegal football to remain competitive.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9116 - 19/01/2023 11:20:03    2453059

The problem with Donegal football, in my opinion, is that there is not as much talent in it as we think there is. I think we have an overinflated opinion of just how much talent is available within the county and just how good the young players that we are producing are. I'll hold my hand up, I've been guilty of this in the past myself. The truth is, that we are not a county with a long tradition of winning All Ireland's at any grade nor have we traditionally competed at the top grades nationally or been competitive for consistent periods in our provincial championship bar the last ten years when we had the best player to ever play for the county available to us. Compounded to this is the fact that we have no real tradition at winning All Ireland's at underage, certainly not to the degree the likes of Tyrone have. It is positive to see so many Dun na nGall students get the chance to represent ATU Letterkenny at the top level of Universities football in the Sigerson Cup and to be exposed to that level, we may reap the rewards of that in the future, however, when we look at schools/colleges football in terms of tradition and indeed current standing our schools are way behind the top schools in Tyrone, Derry, Armagh and Down, so much so that we only had/have one school in the MacCrory Cup who have unfortunately suffered several heavy defeats in the last number of years. In terms of club football, this is based only on opinion, but if we objectively take a look at the level in the county, bar the current "top 4" of Naomh Conaill, Eunans, Kilcar and Gaoth Dobhair, who I believe could compete in most Ulster counties, although capable of producing the odd very good footballer, generally we are way behind in terms of standard, depth and tradition again when compared with the likes of Derry, Tyrone, Monaghan and Armagh at Senior, Intermediate and Junior levels. We have had an excellent ten years or so, unparalleled in the history of our county, but unfortunately it may be time to temper our expectations again accordingly, particularly if we are without the likes of the O'Donnell's, Mogan and OMcFF for the forseeable. Sorry for this negativity, when I look at things objectively these nagging thoughts just listed keep coming back to me, I really hope I am wrong.

Maguiresman (Fermanagh) - Posts: 6 - 19/01/2023 12:28:44    2453070

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Yeah the fixtures look daunting on paper. But I think three wins might be enough to stay up. Definitley not easy but by no means an insurmountable job either. We can only judge our new management team by performances and results so it's a case of wait and seeing how things pan out. We're definitely in a period of transition and there is a bit of uncertainty as to the squad available but there's still plenty of talent in Donegal football to remain competitive."
We are definitely in a period of uncertainty regarding how the management team will fare out but McGuinness had very little experience coming in.O'Rourke is an All Ireland winner,Carr has managed a club team to an All Ireland and Paddy Bradley was one of the best forwards in the country.We have lost Murphy and there is some uncertainity about one or two players but I wouldn't think that should put us in the transition category if every body else is available and fit,The one thing that would worry me is that I don;t think the preparations would have been great with the late appointment etc.

gunman (Donegal) - Posts: 1056 - 19/01/2023 12:47:00    2453074

Less of the negativity lads. League starting Sunday week . I expect a win no better time to meet Kerry. It won't be easy but our record in ballybofey could pull us through. Any Kerry team missing the Clifford's Paul Murphy and David Moran plus a few more are there to be beat. Why wudnt they .were not a division 1 team for nothing.

rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2392 - 19/01/2023 12:52:04    2453077

I see the Donegal Kerry game will be the live 2pm game on TG4 after it was brought forward from 4pm. Tyrone Roscommon scheduled to be shown at 4pm, my Irish wouldn't be the best but according to the TG4 website that will be live coverage so that game has been pushed back.

HowManyStepsRef (Donegal) - Posts: 291 - 19/01/2023 16:30:52    2453111

Replying To Maguiresman:  "The problem with Donegal football, in my opinion, is that there is not as much talent in it as we think there is. I think we have an overinflated opinion of just how much talent is available within the county and just how good the young players that we are producing are. I'll hold my hand up, I've been guilty of this in the past myself. The truth is, that we are not a county with a long tradition of winning All Ireland's at any grade nor have we traditionally competed at the top grades nationally or been competitive for consistent periods in our provincial championship bar the last ten years when we had the best player to ever play for the county available to us. Compounded to this is the fact that we have no real tradition at winning All Ireland's at underage, certainly not to the degree the likes of Tyrone have. It is positive to see so many Dun na nGall students get the chance to represent ATU Letterkenny at the top level of Universities football in the Sigerson Cup and to be exposed to that level, we may reap the rewards of that in the future, however, when we look at schools/colleges football in terms of tradition and indeed current standing our schools are way behind the top schools in Tyrone, Derry, Armagh and Down, so much so that we only had/have one school in the MacCrory Cup who have unfortunately suffered several heavy defeats in the last number of years. In terms of club football, this is based only on opinion, but if we objectively take a look at the level in the county, bar the current "top 4" of Naomh Conaill, Eunans, Kilcar and Gaoth Dobhair, who I believe could compete in most Ulster counties, although capable of producing the odd very good footballer, generally we are way behind in terms of standard, depth and tradition again when compared with the likes of Derry, Tyrone, Monaghan and Armagh at Senior, Intermediate and Junior levels. We have had an excellent ten years or so, unparalleled in the history of our county, but unfortunately it may be time to temper our expectations again accordingly, particularly if we are without the likes of the O'Donnell's, Mogan and OMcFF for the forseeable. Sorry for this negativity, when I look at things objectively these nagging thoughts just listed keep coming back to me, I really hope I am wrong."
Any solutions?

ryan (Donegal) - Posts: 724 - 19/01/2023 16:38:05    2453112

Replying To rorysboys:  "Less of the negativity lads. League starting Sunday week . I expect a win no better time to meet Kerry. It won't be easy but our record in ballybofey could pull us through. Any Kerry team missing the Clifford's Paul Murphy and David Moran plus a few more are there to be beat. Why wudnt they .were not a division 1 team for nothing."
Donegal haven't a hope against Kerry on Sunday week.......it's simple as that. The players that are coming in are hungry to put their hand up for Jack O Connor to see..... The biggest obstacle for Kerry will be the pitch. Most of them never played in McCool park and it will be interesting when they see the scoreboard corner is two feet high than the stand corner!

KerrymanStuckInDonegal (Kerry) - Posts: 269 - 20/01/2023 10:00:27    2453156

Replying To Maguiresman:  "The problem with Donegal football, in my opinion, is that there is not as much talent in it as we think there is. I think we have an overinflated opinion of just how much talent is available within the county and just how good the young players that we are producing are. I'll hold my hand up, I've been guilty of this in the past myself. The truth is, that we are not a county with a long tradition of winning All Ireland's at any grade nor have we traditionally competed at the top grades nationally or been competitive for consistent periods in our provincial championship bar the last ten years when we had the best player to ever play for the county available to us. Compounded to this is the fact that we have no real tradition at winning All Ireland's at underage, certainly not to the degree the likes of Tyrone have. It is positive to see so many Dun na nGall students get the chance to represent ATU Letterkenny at the top level of Universities football in the Sigerson Cup and to be exposed to that level, we may reap the rewards of that in the future, however, when we look at schools/colleges football in terms of tradition and indeed current standing our schools are way behind the top schools in Tyrone, Derry, Armagh and Down, so much so that we only had/have one school in the MacCrory Cup who have unfortunately suffered several heavy defeats in the last number of years. In terms of club football, this is based only on opinion, but if we objectively take a look at the level in the county, bar the current "top 4" of Naomh Conaill, Eunans, Kilcar and Gaoth Dobhair, who I believe could compete in most Ulster counties, although capable of producing the odd very good footballer, generally we are way behind in terms of standard, depth and tradition again when compared with the likes of Derry, Tyrone, Monaghan and Armagh at Senior, Intermediate and Junior levels. We have had an excellent ten years or so, unparalleled in the history of our county, but unfortunately it may be time to temper our expectations again accordingly, particularly if we are without the likes of the O'Donnell's, Mogan and OMcFF for the forseeable. Sorry for this negativity, when I look at things objectively these nagging thoughts just listed keep coming back to me, I really hope I am wrong."
You're right, we've won 2 senior all irelands and 10 ulsters in over 130 years. Take out the Michael Murphy years and its 1 all ireland and 5 ulster's. We have had very limited Underage success, never won a minor all ireland, yet people seem to think we should be winning the all ireland every year because we have all this 'talent'. People are too focused on winning, for me , if i see a team in a Donegal Jersey giving 100% for the county, then I'll support them no matter how the do. If they win something that's a bonus.

greenfan (Donegal) - Posts: 463 - 20/01/2023 10:56:34    2453173

Replying To ryan:  "Any solutions?"
The biggest problem is the over reliance on Defensive football in senior teams. I seen first hand in the Ballyshannon vs Gweedore Quarter final last year. Ballyshannon were fit, organised and broke well on the turnover but once they got to the opponents 45 they panicked, went side ways and back ways....there is way too much emphasis on the defensive side of the game, its killing the game.

Managers rather lose a game by 3 or 4 playing muck then possibly losing by 7 or 8 (or more) by having a go..... but we wont fix that,

I think the Development Squads is going to improve football in the county but that will take time to see the results.
Investment into more coaching in Secondary schools is a must because Donegal Schools aren't as well supported as schools in the 6 counties. Development squads in Kerry have been a massive success and i am certain in time so will Donegal development squads. (Four Masters have upped their game in underage coaching and development, they are focusing most of the coaching resources into underage, they are flying, its no fluke that they are starting to get to and win county finals.)

The Championship Structure in Donegal is a joke and needs fixing. it makes no sense. a handy draw could be the difference between getting to a quarter final or being involved in the relegation game.

I think Donegal should follow Kerry's model, 8 Senior Clubs, 16 Intermediate, 16 Junior.
Senior: 2 Groups of 4, One Home, One Away and 1 Neutral Game. Top two in the Semi, bottom teams in relegation game.

Intermediate: 4 Groups of 4, One Home, One Away and 1 Neutral Game. Top team in each group into quarter final vs. Runner up in another group. Bottom 4 teams in relegation semi final and final.

Junior : 4 Groups of 4, One Home, One Away and 1 Neutral Game. Top team in each group into quarter final vs. Runner up in another group.

Junior B : 3rd place team in Junior vs 4th place team in another group. Quarters, Semi and Final. (there are 39 clubs in donegal so i would add the Senior C champions as the 40th team)

I think that Donegal is in a massive transition period and the biggest thing a supporter / club member can do is be patient. Donegal people have been spoiled with success (Been in 10 of the last 12 Provincial Finals..... IN ULSTER?)

If Donegal don't get to another Ulster final in next few years, if they get relegated to Div 2 and god forbid if they end up playing in the Tailteann Cup in the next few years then supporters have to stick by them. I am genuinely worried about the supporters turning their back on the county team in the coming years . Donegal fell into the trap that Kerry did in the early 90's, they concentrated on a team that was successful and forgot about what was coming down the line and then they had the 11 year "Famine".

KerrymanStuckInDonegal (Kerry) - Posts: 269 - 20/01/2023 11:29:59    2453182

Replying To KerrymanStuckInDonegal:  "The biggest problem is the over reliance on Defensive football in senior teams. I seen first hand in the Ballyshannon vs Gweedore Quarter final last year. Ballyshannon were fit, organised and broke well on the turnover but once they got to the opponents 45 they panicked, went side ways and back ways....there is way too much emphasis on the defensive side of the game, its killing the game.

Managers rather lose a game by 3 or 4 playing muck then possibly losing by 7 or 8 (or more) by having a go..... but we wont fix that,

I think the Development Squads is going to improve football in the county but that will take time to see the results.
Investment into more coaching in Secondary schools is a must because Donegal Schools aren't as well supported as schools in the 6 counties. Development squads in Kerry have been a massive success and i am certain in time so will Donegal development squads. (Four Masters have upped their game in underage coaching and development, they are focusing most of the coaching resources into underage, they are flying, its no fluke that they are starting to get to and win county finals.)

The Championship Structure in Donegal is a joke and needs fixing. it makes no sense. a handy draw could be the difference between getting to a quarter final or being involved in the relegation game.

I think Donegal should follow Kerry's model, 8 Senior Clubs, 16 Intermediate, 16 Junior.
Senior: 2 Groups of 4, One Home, One Away and 1 Neutral Game. Top two in the Semi, bottom teams in relegation game.

Intermediate: 4 Groups of 4, One Home, One Away and 1 Neutral Game. Top team in each group into quarter final vs. Runner up in another group. Bottom 4 teams in relegation semi final and final.

Junior : 4 Groups of 4, One Home, One Away and 1 Neutral Game. Top team in each group into quarter final vs. Runner up in another group.

Junior B : 3rd place team in Junior vs 4th place team in another group. Quarters, Semi and Final. (there are 39 clubs in donegal so i would add the Senior C champions as the 40th team)

I think that Donegal is in a massive transition period and the biggest thing a supporter / club member can do is be patient. Donegal people have been spoiled with success (Been in 10 of the last 12 Provincial Finals..... IN ULSTER?)

If Donegal don't get to another Ulster final in next few years, if they get relegated to Div 2 and god forbid if they end up playing in the Tailteann Cup in the next few years then supporters have to stick by them. I am genuinely worried about the supporters turning their back on the county team in the coming years . Donegal fell into the trap that Kerry did in the early 90's, they concentrated on a team that was successful and forgot about what was coming down the line and then they had the 11 year "Famine"."
Great post and some interesting ideas there. I know each county is different in terms of geography & tradition. But I've always felt that we shouldn't be so insular in our thinking up here. We should look at the more successful counties and how they operate. In my experience there is also a lot of snobbery when it comes to "senior" clubs looking down their noses at intermediate and junior clubs. Despite these so-called senior clubs not having a chance in hell of winning a senior championship soon (if ever).

Would I be right in saying that football is played pretty much all year round in Kerry? Ye have competitions other than your standard league and championship that gives ample game time to players.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9116 - 20/01/2023 12:02:52    2453191

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Great post and some interesting ideas there. I know each county is different in terms of geography & tradition. But I've always felt that we shouldn't be so insular in our thinking up here. We should look at the more successful counties and how they operate. In my experience there is also a lot of snobbery when it comes to "senior" clubs looking down their noses at intermediate and junior clubs. Despite these so-called senior clubs not having a chance in hell of winning a senior championship soon (if ever).

Would I be right in saying that football is played pretty much all year round in Kerry? Ye have competitions other than your standard league and championship that gives ample game time to players."
The Divisional Boards run there own competitions which are played at the end of the year and some boards take it more seriously than others. O'Donoghue Cup is the East Kerry Boards competition and you have Dr. Crokes, Legion, Rathmore, Spa, Glenflesk, Gnevguilla, Fossa, all trying to win it... but the south kerry championship was a case of just playing it off and getting the games over and done with...
Kerry Clubs have 11 League games, between 4-7 club championship games and the players picked on a divisonal team could get 4-7 more games.
Some Kerry clubs have B Teams that enter the county league. Dr Crokes B in Div 4, and Austin Stacks, Glenflesk and Laune Rangers in Div 5.
The Rest of the county have a "Junior Team" and run a separate standalone league in which designated players (between 11-15) are barred from playing, to give weaker players games.
Then the local compeitions give players between one-four extra games...

So the average club player in Kerry gets on average 20 competitive games give or take..

But the reason a mention the championship structure in a chat about improving Donegal football,,, There is no point in watching dead rubber games in the Senior Championship in Donegal. Ardara vs Killybegs or Killybegs Vs Glenfin in a relegation game in shite weather at the end of the year doesn't help football in Donegal. Killybegs Vs. Ardara or Kbegs Vs Glenfin or Ballyshannon vs bundoran in a Intermediate Semi or Final in September or early october would be absolute cracking games.

The other thing i have noticed since i moved up to Donegal, is that local competitions have died a death, i remember Killybegs played in a few local competitions during the year but not anymore...

KerrymanStuckInDonegal (Kerry) - Posts: 269 - 20/01/2023 12:50:18    2453201

Replying To KerrymanStuckInDonegal:  "The biggest problem is the over reliance on Defensive football in senior teams. I seen first hand in the Ballyshannon vs Gweedore Quarter final last year. Ballyshannon were fit, organised and broke well on the turnover but once they got to the opponents 45 they panicked, went side ways and back ways....there is way too much emphasis on the defensive side of the game, its killing the game.

If Donegal don't get to another Ulster final in next few years, if they get relegated to Div 2 and god forbid if they end up playing in the Tailteann Cup in the next few years then supporters have to stick by them. I am genuinely worried about the supporters turning their back on the county team in the coming years . Donegal fell into the trap that Kerry did in the early 90's, they concentrated on a team that was successful and forgot about what was coming down the line and then they had the 11 year "Famine"."
Totally agree with a lot of what you're saying. Very well written post. You're right about the championship , 16 teams in senior far too much 8 would be ideal. At least this way every team is playing at their own level and would keep players interested . There's players playing senior championship now who know if they play one of the top team's that there going to get hammered.. at least in intermediate they have a chance of being competitive or maybe even winning it. You mention clubs and negative football you're 100 per cent right, clubs are being coached to be defensive and then when players play for the county they're expected to play attacking football. What will be interesting against Kerry is how we play. Do we keep kicking balls into the forwards or do we play defensive football. My feeling of bonners tenure is that for the first two years he went with attacking football but then realised that our main defenders were getting older and cudnt do the jobs he wanted so he reverted back to type.

rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2392 - 20/01/2023 13:09:42    2453203

Thanks for the explanation. Interesting stuff.

I agree with you about those dead rubber games. I'd be interested to hear opinions from clubs operating shall we say in the lower regions of the senior championship. Would their players prefer to continue in the current group format where they might take two hammerings and play perhaps one game that they might win? Or worse they lose all three games and survive at senior level by winning a playoff match? Is the experience of losing heavily in the senior championshop more beneficial than competing well in a lower standard championship I suppose is the question I'm asking.

Personally speaking I find that the Intermediate Championship is way more interesting. The senior championship is a closed shop and has been for a number of years. Maybe Glenswilly and Four Masters can make a dent in the not too distant future. But gun to head, if you had to predict a winner for 2023 at this stage I'd say it's a flip of a coin between Eunans and Glenties again. Kilcar just can't seem to get over the line and there has been huge change in Gaoth Dobhair since their great year in 2018, although perhaps some of their u21 winners will push on now and lift them.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9116 - 20/01/2023 13:53:07    2453215

Replying To rorysboys:  "Totally agree with a lot of what you're saying. Very well written post. You're right about the championship , 16 teams in senior far too much 8 would be ideal. At least this way every team is playing at their own level and would keep players interested . There's players playing senior championship now who know if they play one of the top team's that there going to get hammered.. at least in intermediate they have a chance of being competitive or maybe even winning it. You mention clubs and negative football you're 100 per cent right, clubs are being coached to be defensive and then when players play for the county they're expected to play attacking football. What will be interesting against Kerry is how we play. Do we keep kicking balls into the forwards or do we play defensive football. My feeling of bonners tenure is that for the first two years he went with attacking football but then realised that our main defenders were getting older and cudnt do the jobs he wanted so he reverted back to type."
Donegal best chance to be productive is a running game. Hugh McF and Paddy McB as a two man full forward line and pack the middle third plenty runners off the ball carrier.

Kerry are going to set up same as last year. No.6 (Morley) is going to sit in front of the full back and full forward and the Kerry half forward line will help out in the half back line and midfield, leaving two or three up and try and isolate them.

It will be interesting where Ryan McHugh fits into this team.... He play in the full forward line and came out around the middle in the Tyrone game in the league, it looked to be a bad move at the beginning but I seen plenty merit to it....

KerrymanStuckInDonegal (Kerry) - Posts: 269 - 20/01/2023 14:55:33    2453229